Chevron Left
返回到 改进性试验

学生对 麦克马斯特大学 提供的 改进性试验 的评价和反馈

4.8
844 个评分
220 条评论

课程概述

We are always using experiments to improve our lives, our community, and our work. Are you doing it efficiently? Or are you (incorrectly) changing one thing at a time and hoping for the best? In this course, you will learn how to plan efficient experiments - testing with many variables. Our goal is to find the best results using only a few experiments. A key part of the course is how to optimize a system. We use simple tools: starting with fast calculations by hand, then we show how to use FREE software. The course comes with slides, transcripts of all lectures, subtitles (English, Spanish and Portuguese; some Chinese and French), videos, audio files, source code, and a free textbook. You get to keep all of it, all freely downloadable. This course is for anyone working in a company, or wanting to make changes to their life, their community, their neighbourhood. You don't need to be a statistician or scientist! There's something for everyone in here. ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯ Over 1500 people have completed this online course. What have prior students said about this course? "This definitely is one of the most fruitful courses I have participated at Coursera, considering the takeaways and implementations! And so far I finished 12 [courses]." "Excelente curso, flexible y con suficiente material didáctico fácilmente digerible y cómodo. No importa si se tiene pocas bases matemáticas o estadísticas, el curso proporciona casi toda explicación necesaria para un entendimiento alto." "I wish I had enrolled in your course years ago -- it would have saved us a lot of time in optimizing experimental conditions." Jason Eriksen, 3 Jan 2017 "Interesting and developing both analytical and creative thinking. The lecturer took care to bring lots of real live examples which are fun to analyze." 20 February 2016. "... love your style of presentation, and the examples you took from everyday life to explain things. It is very difficult to make such a mathematical course accessible and comprehensible to this wide a variety of people!" ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯...

热门审阅

SM

Jul 21, 2020

It is one of the best course present on coursera. I would recommend everyone to take this course. It will not only help you to optimize your activities in work place but also in your personal life.

EB

Feb 18, 2018

Very good course,and an excellent instructor. Thank you very much Professor Kevin Dunn.\n\nI enjoyed your course, and I really appreciate the time and effort you put into those lessons

筛选依据:

176 - 改进性试验 的 200 个评论(共 220 个)

创建者 Babloo S

May 29, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Rafael G

May 25, 2020

excelente

创建者 Luis A A G

May 9, 2018

excellent

创建者 Jaime A A C

Jul 16, 2017

muy bueno

创建者 Eduardo c

May 16, 2017

Muy bueno

创建者 Suyanne C S

Feb 1, 2019

Perfect!

创建者 Rodrigo P G

Nov 26, 2017

Awesome!

创建者 Hamzah b A W

May 14, 2020

Great !

创建者 julio

Mar 23, 2016

genial!

创建者 Nguyen T M H

Oct 13, 2016

Thanks

创建者 Viktor Z

Feb 28, 2016

Superb

创建者 Roy B M C

Jul 3, 2021

b​ien

创建者 bala m

Jun 10, 2018

super

创建者 Winny M C V

Jul 6, 2020

nice

创建者 Daniel G D L R

May 25, 2020

bien

创建者 ABIN J

May 14, 2019

good

创建者 ly m l

Oct 26, 2016

Okie

创建者 yashar k s

Oct 4, 2016

Best

创建者 Pablo D G M

Sep 5, 2016

I

创建者 A V

May 9, 2020

Really very useful course.. Very much helpful in research aspects. I have learnt in depth about the influence of each factor, and its interaction in output responses. Thanks to Course Mentor Dr. Kevin Dunn for providing us good resources and R coding

创建者 Dhanada M

Nov 27, 2018

One of the best courses I have taken so far on the subject on Coursera or for that matter anywhere. Very well prepared course content and very effective in terms of my learning of a rather complex subject. Thank you.

创建者 Beverney S

Apr 13, 2021

That was a hard course.

I did not expect to handle any numbers going into that course, however it did help improve my strategic thinking. Looking forward to applying this to the workplace.

创建者 Mage I

Mar 13, 2018

I think it's a very good course where you need to pay a lot of attention! I merely explored the course but I think this course is for everyone who wants to learn how to do experiments.

创建者 Yi-Kai S

Dec 3, 2015

A decent online course who taught me a lot of very useful information related to experimental design. High recommend. The only drawback is the course is a little be short.