Chevron Left
返回到 改进性试验

学生对 麦克马斯特大学 提供的 改进性试验 的评价和反馈

4.8
844 个评分
220 条评论

课程概述

We are always using experiments to improve our lives, our community, and our work. Are you doing it efficiently? Or are you (incorrectly) changing one thing at a time and hoping for the best? In this course, you will learn how to plan efficient experiments - testing with many variables. Our goal is to find the best results using only a few experiments. A key part of the course is how to optimize a system. We use simple tools: starting with fast calculations by hand, then we show how to use FREE software. The course comes with slides, transcripts of all lectures, subtitles (English, Spanish and Portuguese; some Chinese and French), videos, audio files, source code, and a free textbook. You get to keep all of it, all freely downloadable. This course is for anyone working in a company, or wanting to make changes to their life, their community, their neighbourhood. You don't need to be a statistician or scientist! There's something for everyone in here. ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯ Over 1500 people have completed this online course. What have prior students said about this course? "This definitely is one of the most fruitful courses I have participated at Coursera, considering the takeaways and implementations! And so far I finished 12 [courses]." "Excelente curso, flexible y con suficiente material didáctico fácilmente digerible y cómodo. No importa si se tiene pocas bases matemáticas o estadísticas, el curso proporciona casi toda explicación necesaria para un entendimiento alto." "I wish I had enrolled in your course years ago -- it would have saved us a lot of time in optimizing experimental conditions." Jason Eriksen, 3 Jan 2017 "Interesting and developing both analytical and creative thinking. The lecturer took care to bring lots of real live examples which are fun to analyze." 20 February 2016. "... love your style of presentation, and the examples you took from everyday life to explain things. It is very difficult to make such a mathematical course accessible and comprehensible to this wide a variety of people!" ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯...

热门审阅

SM

Jul 21, 2020

It is one of the best course present on coursera. I would recommend everyone to take this course. It will not only help you to optimize your activities in work place but also in your personal life.

EB

Feb 18, 2018

Very good course,and an excellent instructor. Thank you very much Professor Kevin Dunn.\n\nI enjoyed your course, and I really appreciate the time and effort you put into those lessons

筛选依据:

201 - 改进性试验 的 220 个评论(共 220 个)

创建者 Hector P

Mar 10, 2016

Great course. I wish there were homework assignments though to make it more engaging. One of the best courses I have taken in coursera

创建者 B P H

Apr 24, 2020

Good course. Systematic. R programming could be better dealt in more detail.

创建者 Varun K

Mar 20, 2020

I would have liked the course to be a little more rigorous statistically.

创建者 Ali B N

Mar 24, 2019

Very well designed course for individuals looking to understand RSM

创建者 Ilse B

Oct 2, 2017

I really enjoyed the course and it was very easy to follow.

创建者 João S

Sep 12, 2016

Very nice topic, intresting examples and great classes.

创建者 Rasika I

Dec 25, 2016

excellent course and professor goes with a steady pace

创建者 ARULSIVANANTHAM

Sep 11, 2019

Good course for all levels of students.

创建者 jaime p a b

Jul 16, 2017

es muy bueno lo recomiendo

创建者 Charles B

Jul 7, 2020

is incredible!

创建者 Samith A P O

May 25, 2020

Muy buen curso

创建者 Benny A R V

Apr 28, 2017

Muy Buen Curso

创建者 Hizbullah M

Mar 15, 2019

very helpful

创建者 ASMA S A M

Sep 21, 2021

excellent

创建者 Akibu B A

Oct 27, 2020

Very good

创建者 MARIA C H

Jun 1, 2020

Muy buena

创建者 Yu y

Mar 10, 2022

Great!

创建者 Harsh G

Sep 26, 2016

PROS

Great explanations by the instructor. Easy to understand course- with real world examples.

CONS

Pacing was too slow.

Too simple and easy for the 5 weeks of coursework in my opinion. Several harder concepts could be covered in the time that the course ran. Problems were also very simple and not very challenging.

创建者 Milad Y

Apr 15, 2020

A good course for beginners to start learning process optimization. There is absolutely no need to have such a long quizzes to evaluate students. The design of quizzes is so bad which i wanted to quit the course even I needed the certificate.

创建者 Aubin, P

Nov 1, 2015

I dislike the way the grade is settled. Because of the difficulty and technicality of the course, passing grade should be 7 out of 9, instead of 8 out of 9. We are not PhD's, but student learners.......