Chevron Left
返回到 Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

学生对 密歇根州立大学 提供的 Cameras, Exposure, and Photography 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,126 个评分
594 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

热门审阅

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

ME

Sep 12, 2016

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

筛选依据:

1 - Cameras, Exposure, and Photography 的 25 个评论(共 571 个)

创建者 Rami A

Mar 30, 2016

Poor video and audio quality. Not worth the price.

创建者 Archontia T

Dec 12, 2018

I always liked taking pictures, but never really knew anything about photography techniques or how to use any other exposure mode than Auto. After this course I feel I have really started to understand more about this amazing art that is called photography.

创建者 Иванюта Е А

Nov 27, 2018

Курс очень понравился, спасибо огромное за интересную и новую информацию, креативные задания и поддержку. Курс очень хорош для начинающих фотографов.

创建者 Lingam S S

Jan 24, 2019

Best photography courses for beginners, it covers all the aspects of different ways of capturing images.

创建者 Akash N P K

Feb 04, 2019

The course was really good. I would suggest this to people who are new to photography.

创建者 Monica S

Jan 11, 2019

I am really enjoying the course. i thinks its pretty to follow instructions.

创建者 Pakasit W

Jun 22, 2019

the course structure is well organized

创建者 Shamily K

Jan 04, 2019

your explanation is really wow

创建者 Praveen D

Jun 13, 2019

i really loved this course!

创建者 rhonda m

Apr 10, 2019

loved it

创建者 Abdurrahman S

Jan 11, 2019

Good

创建者 June L N

Sep 30, 2016

The course covered the material thoroughly, but the presentation could be improved: 1. the examples, charts and other helpful aside additions could be left on screen during the relevant discussion. I often had to pause and go back to study the material that was only briefly displayed. 2. Using the screen for just a video of the lecturer speaking seems a waste of the many video techniques that could be included, with the lecturer in a small window at the side. 3. Although the lecturers tried not to favor one brand over another, at times it seemed like we were watching an infomercial. Maybe this can't be helped, as all the camera's features, and their accessories, were described in detail. I for one have a camera that I want to learn to use more professionally. Purchase suggestions could be moved to an addendum. In my opinion it should not be in the body of the course material.

I am finding a lot of good information in the course, and am continuing with the second section.

创建者 Edgar C

Jun 15, 2019

Gives a good overview of the basics of photography. Later courses provide more detail

创建者 Liow J W

Aug 14, 2017

The lecturers put a lot of effort to decompose photography into it's smallest unit that teaches you from zero, including what cameras you shud get, how do you know if it's a good fit, and it even includes, what bag you should get. These are very practical knowledge if you want to develop a career to be a skilled photographer and to learn from the very experienced lecturers here. The practical part of learning about the composition of photography came very late in around week 3 or 4 of the content where we talk about vantage point, framing and stuff. So if you have had basic knowledge about photography like the relationship between ISO, shutter speed and aperture, week 3 or 4 will likely be the thing that you want to start with, because that's where the practical work come rolling by. Am very satisfied with the content. Great job! Anyway, I'd appreciate if some of the work can be unlocked, or else it will appear like I never completed the course, because in order to complete it, I have to go through those locked content. Thanks for everything! Lots of love to Peter. I like your explanation so much!

创建者 Julie P

May 20, 2019

Excellent overview of photography and feel it not only assists the beginner in this area of study but also would be a great review for any level of photographer. Felt very much as though I was learning at a level that went past the basic adult education courses I could have taken and am very pleased the high level of participation and expectation that is part of this course. For me, it made it all that more enjoyable to learn. The professors are both interesting people and excellent photographers who are on a level that is internationally recognized for their contributions. Again, so very pleased with this course and looking forward to the entire specialization, there is so much more to learn and I am looking forward to each step!!! Would highly recommend !!!

创建者 Jannice P

Jun 30, 2019

I loved this class, the Professors are great at explaining and making the class fun and interactive. The only part that worried me was the grading, the part where I had to grade. The only reason I worried about that is that, due to trying to give constructive criticism as the professors encourages us to do, some might take it the wrong way and there for might grade me poorly, even though I have done the work exact. Other than that this is a stellar class, and would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about their camera, or start learning about the photography, even those who have been in photography for a while and want to learn more.

创建者 soledad b

Jul 26, 2017

Amazing course! Fantastic teachers ! In another words Photography made easy by Peter and Mark!

I have been in love with photography all my life but never make a step toward serious learning for lack of confidence.

This course broke the ice for me, step by step, week by week somehow my mind opened up to it and all of the sudden, lost all fears of my camera that it has been patience in silently waiting for me....for years.

Thanks so much to Coursera, the Michigan University and Peter and Mark for this wonderful oportunity.

I will do all 5 courses and i hope there are more in the way.

With gratitude

Soledad

创建者 Robert d B

Jan 14, 2017

I have recently come back to photography, being from the 'old school' of black & White with my own darkroom. Having recently acquired a Canon DSLR, by accident I may add, it has renewed my interest in photography again and it is good to review the basics again, even though a lot of people might say, "I knew that", it is good to go back to basics after such a long time. The course is well brought and I'm enjoying my photography again and when walking, driving or whatever, I look at things again through a photographer's eye:).

创建者 Jane H

Feb 02, 2018

Before I registered I thought this course might be too basic and might be dull, but it was neither of those things. The videos were really interesting. I felt the instructors were enthusiastic about their subject and could communicate concepts really effectively. I also felt the assignments with peer review were effective. I loved the peer review -- being able to submit my own work and get feedback as well as being able to read constructive criticism from peers. Really well done and I'm looking forward to the next one.

创建者 Ashley L

Sep 09, 2016

Information was excellent, and the assignments were incredibly helpful by integrating the peer-reviewing process to help get a better idea of how to improve your work! Both professors made information easy for newcomers to process by laying out all of the vocabulary upfront so everyone stayed on the same page. Highly recommended for people who photograph as a hobby and people looking to get more serious about their photography.

创建者 George G

Mar 30, 2016

This class was perfect for me. Although I have owned many cameras and have taken thousands of photos over decades, thru this class I have finally learned how to use the camera without always using the 'full AUTO' setting. By doing this, my passion for photography has been reignited and my creativity is soaring. Thank you MSU for offering such an awesome class. I am strongly recommending these classes to my photographer friends.

创建者 Fatima R N

Dec 02, 2016

Dear professors Peter and Mark, I am very happy with the improved knowledge and results during the courses. Really, the excitement of you is mine too! I confess that I have a degree in digital photography and his classes always amaze me! It's a great joy to be able to access such a well-prepared content and watch your incredible classes! A hug with affection and admiration, until the end of the 4th. course!

Fátima Nunes

创建者 Aleksandr Z

Mar 13, 2018

I love taking photos. I care to organize them. I used to view the activity more like a mean of personal discovery and I was ok with that. . I found the course to be well organized and videos very engaging. The material is relevant so you can go and play with what you learned right away. By getting to know common vocabulary and participating in well designed peer graded assignments I begin to feel much less isolated.

创建者 Csilla F

Jun 05, 2017

This is a great course for people, who do not know too much about photography and ready to learn. I wanted to understand what all those numbers mean on my camera, and how I can purposefully make those choices of light and depth of field myself. I really like that there are assignments, which forces you to learn step by step - one at a time. Easy to understand, and great presentations and visualizations.

创建者 Albán S O

Dec 05, 2017

I like Professor Glendinning very much. I can see he is talented and enjoys photography and also teaching, which in my opinion makes him a very good teacher. Professor Sullivan's lessons can be a bit tedious or monotonous. He also doesn't give barely any time at all to see and appreciate the aspects of the photographs he is commenting (photographs which I like and can tell they are very good also).