Chevron Left
返回到 Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

学生对 密歇根州立大学 提供的 Cameras, Exposure, and Photography 的评价和反馈

4.7
stars
2,121 个评分
591 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

热门审阅

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

ME

Sep 12, 2016

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

筛选依据:

551 - Cameras, Exposure, and Photography 的 568 个评论(共 568 个)

创建者 Andrea M

Feb 15, 2016

The content, although very basic, is interesting, and some of the teacher's insights do stimulate discussion, but the video quality is low, with non matching slides, etc.

创建者 Howard M

Dec 16, 2016

Good course to start with the basics of photography. Group assessments can be hit or miss given varied experiences of other students, but overall a good place to start

创建者 Frederik F H

Mar 02, 2016

It was quite confusing with unlocking next weeks work, and the filming of the videos were poor. Eventhough everything was understandable

创建者 Rebeca B B

Mar 12, 2016

Pros:Good concepts. Peter Glanding is a very good teacher.

Cons: Too short and concepts explained too quickly.

创建者 Jack V

Sep 21, 2017

Good intro course but I'd rather see more tutorials on how to think about shooting in different situations

创建者 Clare A M

May 27, 2019

The course is very well articulated, but I find that it has a very slow pace.

创建者 Marianne C

Apr 10, 2016

not really possible to give a higher rating.at the moment too many problems.

创建者 Pablo O

Aug 08, 2018

A little bit basic. expected more depthness into technical areas.

创建者 Siddharth R

Oct 06, 2017

Should have had some more examples of good photographs

创建者 Kuan S

Apr 12, 2016

Course contents are not very well organized.

创建者 Marvin L

Nov 16, 2018

not really exciting

创建者 Engineer

Jul 11, 2016

thanks

创建者 Kelly J

Mar 07, 2016

I have to say, I am disappointed in that I feel there is little to no interaction here between students and instructors/aides. Additionally, the assignments are not functioning properly and it creates much confusion. The instructors videos are great and have been helpful but the rest is lacking! There is no way to view other's bodies of work and critiques are very vague, etc. This is photography... where is the photography from learners (other than the assignments)? Why is there no gallery here?

创建者 Dawn A

May 30, 2016

I wish I could at least read the assignments if not get reviews on them in the audited version.

创建者 Sudheer M

Apr 19, 2018

Very light weight. Technicalities are not covered enough.

创建者 J K

May 09, 2019

The lectures are excellent. The assignments are interesting.

However, the forums (one of the best aspects of many Coursera courses) are nothing more than a ghost town of desperate pleas for review of assignments. Every single post on every single subforum is an unanswered plea for review. Unanswered. Ugh. A separate sub-forum should be created for these. Or better yet, the peer review process should be fixed so that the begging for reviewers is not necessary.

Also, about 1/3 of the people who tried to review my submissions could not open the photos. I complied with upload requirements. Likewise, I could not see several photos submitted by others. Instructors / mods should find the cause, and fix this Coursera glitch. If there are file size limitations or other factors on the student side, submission instructions should be updated.

创建者 Isabelle M

Feb 12, 2016

very dissapointing to not be able to make the quizzes and the assigments without paying it

创建者 Andrew D

Jul 04, 2016

This is far too rudimentary to be something produced by a university