Chevron Left
返回到 Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

学生对 密歇根州立大学 提供的 Cameras, Exposure, and Photography 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,191 个评分
612 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

热门审阅

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

ME

Sep 12, 2016

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

筛选依据:

551 - Cameras, Exposure, and Photography 的 575 个评论(共 589 个)

创建者 Swapnil S M

Apr 23, 2017

Great course to start the basics!

创建者 John O

Aug 31, 2016

Intuitively informing. Thank you.

创建者 Harshit G

Feb 07, 2019

Learned a lot from this course.

创建者 Shreyas K

Feb 19, 2019

nice course too learn basics

创建者 Vishal S

Jun 24, 2016

Great course for beginners!

创建者 Tathagata S

May 30, 2016

Nice for a beginner.

创建者 mario a

Apr 11, 2016

Very complete course

创建者 Ambar K

Mar 17, 2016

Good basic Info

创建者 Yan S

Nov 25, 2016

系统性地对摄影这件事有个了解

创建者 Keyang Y

Jul 17, 2017

Good course.

创建者 AKASH P

Mar 19, 2017

very good

创建者 Neha m

Feb 21, 2019

Good

创建者 Vaibhav V

Jun 15, 2018

Good

创建者 Peter B

Nov 06, 2019

I'm not particularly impressed. The teachers are presenting the subject in the most boring way, standing in front of the camera and apparently reading from a teleprompter.

A lot of time is wasted on presentation, and presentation and presentation of the 2 teachers.

A large part seems to be - but I assume is not - hidden advertising for a couple of products.

It would have been useful to dig deeper in the actual subject matter, explain the handling and settings in more detail, and illustrating the lectures with more relevant examples.

Sullivan's video "Responding to photography" is simply a long list of things to consider with no evident supporting illustration.

It's a small 3*.

创建者 Ida A

Apr 20, 2016

The content of the course is good and I feel it would be beneficial for beginners or those who want to top up their technical / academic knowledge on the subject.

I found the terrible editing of the lectures distracting though, and it felt like no one bothered to over-see the final version that was published. I also don't think the fact that one has to pay so much to access the assessments, which many other courses don't do at all, is conducive to creating a strong engagement in the course. I wouldn't for example be encouraged to take another course from this series (not sure if one is offered).

创建者 Ziping Z

Sep 04, 2017

The first week and the final week are interesting.But in fact the week 2 & week 3 are kind of boring and those information could be easily acquired online, which I did not see the reason why I take this course for 2 weeks just study those knowledge.In contrast, the first and final week are focusing on how we gonna achieve a "good" image in a more dynamic way where we need more helps from tutors. If i could I would not recommend this course to a person who actually already had a habit of taking photos.

创建者 Katherine P

Mar 09, 2016

There were some technical challenges that made this course not as fun. The content was good. If you make the assignments easier to submit (for example: provide a box to write a statement as opposed to uploading one) it will remove frustration and increase enjoyment.

创建者 Ilona J

Jun 08, 2016

Very basic content, not that helpful - states what to pay attention to, but scarcely "how to". Also is very static, uses very little illustrations / animations / visuals, which is a shame for a photography course...

创建者 Roberta L

Aug 07, 2016

The content is helpful in learning to use the camera and understand terminology, but it is somewhat, if not totally, a false representation of interaction with the experts. There is absolutely none.

创建者 Liliya G

Mar 28, 2016

The course would be great if only everybody could fully participate. As I cannot pass quizzes and submit assignments not having purchased it, I have less motivation to carry on :(

创建者 Andrea M

Feb 15, 2016

The content, although very basic, is interesting, and some of the teacher's insights do stimulate discussion, but the video quality is low, with non matching slides, etc.

创建者 Howard M

Dec 16, 2016

Good course to start with the basics of photography. Group assessments can be hit or miss given varied experiences of other students, but overall a good place to start

创建者 Frederik F H

Mar 02, 2016

It was quite confusing with unlocking next weeks work, and the filming of the videos were poor. Eventhough everything was understandable

创建者 Rebeca B B

Mar 12, 2016

Pros:Good concepts. Peter Glanding is a very good teacher.

Cons: Too short and concepts explained too quickly.

创建者 Jack V

Sep 21, 2017

Good intro course but I'd rather see more tutorials on how to think about shooting in different situations