Chevron Left
返回到 Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

学生对 密歇根州立大学 提供的 Cameras, Exposure, and Photography 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,571 个评分
754 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

热门审阅

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

ME

Sep 12, 2016

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

筛选依据:

151 - Cameras, Exposure, and Photography 的 175 个评论(共 731 个)

创建者 Ana C

Jul 31, 2017

Es genial, los profesores explican bien. Los temas son dinámicos y sencillos en la manera en que están encarados.

Lo único que a veces no funciona bien el subtitulado.

创建者 Bruno d S A X

Mar 08, 2016

Very nice course, lots of information, well structured. Tries to take you out of the "common" and visualize distinct aspects of your photos, new angles, perspectives!

创建者 Pavan G

May 27, 2020

the course given by Sir Peter Glendinning was very useful and knowledge based. Every episode was much interesting and made my mind sharp.Thank you for the coursera.

创建者 Nainika G

Nov 24, 2017

To be very honest, it was amazing! The professors were great and everything was explained very nicely. Also, the projects made the course even more interesting!

创建者 The A P

Apr 10, 2016

Dear sir,

can i get the hard copy certificate after finish this capstone project because the course is so interesting for me, i would like to get one as a memory

创建者 Pendurthi m

Apr 29, 2020

Thank you sir/mam .

You gave a big chance to prove myself as best as in photography. And thank you for good explanation and giving great advice feedback s.

创建者 Moulya B

Apr 13, 2020

The course was really useful and interesting. I had basic knowledge on Photography. But this course made me learn the technicality and the art of photography.

创建者 Mardohar B B S

May 19, 2020

This course is excellent. It surveys a broad range of basic photography knowledge and skills, and the instructors are warm and humble. I like the atmosphere.

创建者 Jessica P L

May 16, 2020

Excellent course, professor Glinnding teaches really well and he even made me laugh, that helps a lot to keep going with the course. I absolutely enjoyed it.

创建者 SAVANTH C

Feb 07, 2020

Learned so much about professional photography in this course , thanks to the professors who made me believe that this industry also has different dimensions

创建者 Ramya R

May 23, 2020

This course is absolutely valuable one for the beginners. The professors Explained things in an interesting way. Completely enjoyed the learning experience.

创建者 Jekaterina

Aug 12, 2017

Thank you for this course. Its make me wish to take my camera, go out and start take pictuses better way and with understanding how to take better pictures

创建者 Warda R

May 06, 2020

You'll be introduced to so many terminologies in this course, all the things you were taking for granted have some theoretical background! I recommend it.

创建者 Ethel B

Sep 05, 2018

I enjoyed it very much this class. It was good to review many aspects about photography as well as to learn new ones in particular about digital cameras.

创建者 Tobi O

Aug 06, 2017

For the absolute beginner to the world of photography. If you truly want to be on the path for an accomplished photographer, then you need to start here.

创建者 Himanshu R

Dec 31, 2019

This is an amazing to start with. Explained very nicely and perfectly. Assignments were good and peer review was best . As it helped to improve my work.

创建者 Cody m

Feb 25, 2016

so much detail and wonderful instruction. learning so much and becoming more familiar and comfortable with my camera. having a blast while learning too.

创建者 Donald L

Jul 11, 2016

Great course, been learning lots of new things about my camera and the creative process that goes into creating better photographs. Highly recommended.

创建者 Rebecca G

May 02, 2016

Very interesting subject. Also useful to learn how to properly take pictures and help in daily life and learn about different art forms and techniques.

创建者 Luciano M L

Sep 26, 2017

I think this course is a great first approach to formal photography whether you want to start a career as a photographer or just take better pictures.

创建者 Pramod W

Dec 21, 2016

Very engaging course for learning Photography Basics and Composition. Professors are very hands on and have great depth of knowledge of this subject.

创建者 Laura S

Mar 09, 2016

Love the peer review process! The professors are incredibly knowledgeable, the assignments inspire creativity, and the content is relevant and timely.

创建者 Rennes L T

Jul 26, 2017

A very informative and useful module. I handled a DSLR after this and in really made me excited, as I finally understood what all the controls meant!

创建者 Shantanu C

May 11, 2017

Understood plenty and learnt a new way of understanding a frame and forming a perspective. Damn I am writing like a pro and all thanks to the course.

创建者 Michael R H

Apr 29, 2020

Most excellent and very in depth presentation and coverage of material on Photography. I feel privileged to study Photography with the both of you!