Chevron Left
返回到 Extinctions: Past, Present, & Future

学生对 艾莫利大学 提供的 Extinctions: Past, Present, & Future 的评价和反馈

4.8
80 个评分
34 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces you to the five mass extinctions of the pre-human past, their causes and significance to the history of life on earth, and the current mass extinction happening during our time. We’ll also explore the history of paleontology and geological study and review the key players that influenced the science today. Regardless of your familiarity with the topic, you'll get portable handouts, lively demonstrations, and quizzes that bridge and enhance your knowledge....

热门审阅

RS
Sep 28, 2020

Great course for the non-professional student- keeps the subject matter discussions light and contemporary. Especially loved the idea of ecological proxy, which I had never heard before!

KB
Jul 18, 2020

The professor, plus the course syllabus, and the way in which they were both presented exceeded all my hopes and expectations for learning as a beginning geology student major.

筛选依据:

26 - Extinctions: Past, Present, & Future 的 34 个评论(共 34 个)

创建者 Lennart W

Jan 15, 2021

Very insightful and super cool teacher.

创建者 Jackson H

Dec 10, 2020

an amazing and interesting course

创建者 Amelia L S

Mar 4, 2021

Great course. Highly recommend

创建者 Tracy S

Nov 23, 2020

Very Interesting course

创建者 Winston A W

Dec 20, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

创建者 ESTELA P L

Feb 22, 2021

I love it!!!!

创建者 Sandra R S

Oct 25, 2021

A very complete review of the past extinctions [ including the Big Five ]. Provides a clear world view argument for climate and habitat changes that imperil all of us. The on site visit to Atlanta Botanical Garden and Seed Bank was excellent.

n.b In Lecture notes on North and South American Extinctions, Macrauchenia is misspelled.

创建者 Sahar D

Feb 11, 2021

Good fantastic

创建者 Lars O

Oct 28, 2021

To complete this course I am repeatedly coerced into purchasing the $49 Certificate of Achievement. I don't want or need this certificate. Consequently, even though having completed 91% of this course, I have decided to unenroll from it.

However, I thought the instructor, lectures, and course content were very good. I learned a lot. As such, I would recommend this course to anyone interested, with the caveat that they should beware, If they want to finish the course at 100% they will need to pony up $49 for the certificate even if they don't want or need it.