Chevron Left
返回到 Basics of Extracellular Vesicles

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Basics of Extracellular Vesicles 的评价和反馈

4.8
309 个评分
85 条评论

课程概述

This course aims to provide the basic knowledge about extracellular vesicles (EV) a generic term including exosomes, microvesicles, microparticles, ectosomes, oncosomes, prostasomes, and many others. It covers areas such as EV history, nomenclature, biogenesis, EV cargo as well as the release and uptake mechanisms, collection and processing prior to isolation, different isolation methods, characterization and quantification techniques. This course is divided into five modules. Module 1 is an introduction to the field and will cover the nomenclature and the history of EVs. Module 2 will focus on the biogenesis, release and uptake mechanisms of EVs as well as the different EV cargos (RNA, protein, lipids). In Module 3, we will focus on the collection and processing of cell culture media and body fluids such as blood, breast milk, cerebrospinal fluid and urine prior to isolation of EVs. Module 4 and 5 will present different isolation methods and characterization/quantification techniques, respectively. Here differential ultracentrifugation, size exclusion chromatography, density gradient, kit based precipitation, electron microscopy (EM), cryo-TEM, flow cytometry, atomic-force microscopy and nanoparticle tracking analysis will be presented. The recommended prerequisites are college-freshman-level biology and biochemistry. After a completed course you should be able to: + Discuss the nomenclature and subgroups of extracellular vesicles. + Describe the RNA, protein and lipid content of extracellular vesicles. + Describe the basic concepts about the most common isolation and characterization techniques and how these techniques are used in the EV field. + State the benefits and limitations of the most common isolation and characterization techniques for extracellular vesicles. + Explain the considerations that are important during the collection and isolation of EVs from different body fluid. + Describe the release and uptake mechanisms of extracellular vesicles All lectures are given in English. Each of the five modules will be followed by an exam. All exams will be in the format of multiple choice questions. The course is organized in collaboration between the International Society for Extracellular Vesicles (ISEV), University of California Irvine (USA), University of Gothenburg (Sweden) and Pohang University of Science and Technology (South Korea)....

热门审阅

MH
Jan 10, 2019

Awosome course. Lot of information given with paper based data and suggestion. I really love it. I am also working with Exosome. I use cell culture media from PC12 and fibroblast cell line.

DD
May 16, 2020

I found Ia very professional way to introduce everyone to the amazing world of EV. Professor show elegantly their knowledge. The course fulfils my expectations. Congratulations! Nice works

筛选依据:

26 - Basics of Extracellular Vesicles 的 50 个评论(共 82 个)

创建者 Ronak H

Jun 28, 2020

Loved the course and gained knowledge about this field. But I wish a discussion forum could be present. Also the lecture slides should be made available.

创建者 Maria F

Apr 12, 2021

Excelente curso introductorio para quienes inician en el campo de las vesículas! Explicaciones amenas y datos relevantes para el trabajo de mesada.

创建者 Karem J N

Aug 20, 2018

El curso es muy completo en cuanto a conceptos generales de los exosomas y a las tecnicas generales que para analisis y caracterizacion

创建者 ABUBAKARI A

Jan 18, 2022

This is one of the wonderful courses any scientist or graduates trying to work on EVs must take. I enjoyed every bit of the course.

创建者 Sekenova A

Jan 30, 2021

Thank you for this course! I really improve my knowledge about the basics of EV ad other basic knowledge on lab experiments!

创建者 Daniel J O

Jul 17, 2020

Excellent focused topic course. Upper division level and helps to have a good course in cell biology as a prerequisite..

创建者 jaime d v

Nov 6, 2019

OUTSTANDING COURSE ABOUT EXTRACELLULAR VESICLES, SPECIALLY ANALYZE THEM FROM BIOGENESIS TO PHENOTYPE.

THANK YOU SO MUCH

创建者 Janviere K

Apr 23, 2017

I enjoyed how the course touched on all important aspects of EVs in depth providing relevant and supportive literature

创建者 Sherri C

Dec 12, 2016

Excellent course. A great overview plus a lot of detailed information that can't be found by reading the literature.

创建者 Preeti S

Jun 15, 2020

It is amazing course ,I got to know much about extracellular vesicle and the quiz have also very good questions.

创建者 Laura E S S

Aug 5, 2019

Considero que los temas están muy bien resumidos y son fáciles de entender, los tiempos son flexibles.

创建者 Thijs G

Sep 29, 2016

I found this a very informative course on the recent developments and the basics of the EV field.

创建者 Shiyou C

Feb 13, 2017

The course provide a general introduction of this field and the methods usde in the experiments.

创建者 Elizabeth R F

Jul 1, 2019

This course was so amazing! It was so hard but I learned so much! Good job Cecilia Laaser!

创建者 Lorena L R V

May 28, 2017

Excelente curso, reafirma los conceptos básicos, da consejos para las distintas técnicas.

创建者 Francielton d S L

Sep 7, 2019

It was a great experience, i was able to know more about it and apply it to my research.

创建者 Geraldo M J

Jun 23, 2020

Um curso incrível!!!! Aprendi o necessário para o meu trabalho de iniciação científica.

创建者 Thitaporn S

Dec 26, 2019

This course provides enough essential information for study of extracellular vesicles.

创建者 Shalmali K

Aug 25, 2020

The course is good, too specific but good. the evaluation is challenging, enjoyed it!

创建者 Gerwin N B

Aug 17, 2020

This course gave me ideas on what research topic I should pursue. Thank you UCI-!

创建者 Jess M

Sep 14, 2016

Aprendí mucho. Muy completo, aunque pudieron haber profundizado un poco más.

创建者 Mario N

Jan 1, 2022

En efecto, bastante básico e introductorio al campo. Muy útil para iniciar.

创建者 LIN, T

Mar 1, 2020

Great course to learn the basic knowledges of extracellular vesicles!

创建者 Petr N

Oct 10, 2020

Very useful course not only for newbies in the EV field. Thank you

创建者 Asmaa A M A

May 14, 2020

Excellent course, totally enjoyed it and benefited alot from it