Chevron Left
返回到 Basics of Extracellular Vesicles

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Basics of Extracellular Vesicles 的评价和反馈

4.8
198 个评分
51 条评论

课程概述

This course aims to provide the basic knowledge about extracellular vesicles (EV) a generic term including exosomes, microvesicles, microparticles, ectosomes, oncosomes, prostasomes, and many others. It covers areas such as EV history, nomenclature, biogenesis, EV cargo as well as the release and uptake mechanisms, collection and processing prior to isolation, different isolation methods, characterization and quantification techniques. This course is divided into five modules. Module 1 is an introduction to the field and will cover the nomenclature and the history of EVs. Module 2 will focus on the biogenesis, release and uptake mechanisms of EVs as well as the different EV cargos (RNA, protein, lipids). In Module 3, we will focus on the collection and processing of cell culture media and body fluids such as blood, breast milk, cerebrospinal fluid and urine prior to isolation of EVs. Module 4 and 5 will present different isolation methods and characterization/quantification techniques, respectively. Here differential ultracentrifugation, size exclusion chromatography, density gradient, kit based precipitation, electron microscopy (EM), cryo-TEM, flow cytometry, atomic-force microscopy and nanoparticle tracking analysis will be presented. The recommended prerequisites are college-freshman-level biology and biochemistry. After a completed course you should be able to: + Discuss the nomenclature and subgroups of extracellular vesicles. + Describe the RNA, protein and lipid content of extracellular vesicles. + Describe the basic concepts about the most common isolation and characterization techniques and how these techniques are used in the EV field. + State the benefits and limitations of the most common isolation and characterization techniques for extracellular vesicles. + Explain the considerations that are important during the collection and isolation of EVs from different body fluid. + Describe the release and uptake mechanisms of extracellular vesicles All lectures are given in English. Each of the five modules will be followed by an exam. All exams will be in the format of multiple choice questions. The course is organized in collaboration between the International Society for Extracellular Vesicles (ISEV), University of California Irvine (USA), University of Gothenburg (Sweden) and Pohang University of Science and Technology (South Korea)....

热门审阅

MH

Jan 11, 2019

Awosome course. Lot of information given with paper based data and suggestion. I really love it. I am also working with Exosome. I use cell culture media from PC12 and fibroblast cell line.

DD

May 17, 2020

I found Ia very professional way to introduce everyone to the amazing world of EV. Professor show elegantly their knowledge. The course fulfils my expectations. Congratulations! Nice works

筛选依据:

26 - Basics of Extracellular Vesicles 的 48 个评论(共 48 个)

创建者 Francielton d S L

Sep 08, 2019

It was a great experience, i was able to know more about it and apply it to my research.

创建者 Thitaporn S

Dec 26, 2019

This course provides enough essential information for study of extracellular vesicles.

创建者 Jess M

Sep 14, 2016

Aprendí mucho. Muy completo, aunque pudieron haber profundizado un poco más.

创建者 LIN, T

Mar 02, 2020

Great course to learn the basic knowledges of extracellular vesicles!

创建者 Asmaa A M A

May 14, 2020

Excellent course, totally enjoyed it and benefited alot from it

创建者 Laura M M E

May 04, 2020

Excelente curso, expositores con amplio conocimiento del tema

创建者 Stephanie B

Oct 05, 2019

Good basic overview for someone starting in their studies

创建者 Wenhao L

Apr 26, 2017

Very wonderful courses! Better than reading 100 papers!

创建者 Mohammad R

Feb 05, 2017

This course gives an excellent overview of the field!

创建者 Nahla I S H

Apr 22, 2020

A very good course, really it was very informative.

创建者 pbmansfield

Mar 06, 2017

Well put together and very informative. Great job!

创建者 Yingchao M

Apr 09, 2020

Very good for beginners.

创建者 Abner M N

Nov 22, 2019

Amazing course!

创建者 Adel D

Nov 03, 2016

very good!

创建者 Kaio M R

Oct 10, 2017

ÓTIMO

创建者 Emayamsavitha

Apr 27, 2020

Gud

创建者 Mainak B

Nov 02, 2019

Excellent content for learning about basic of extracellular vesicles beginners. One thing I would like to point out is it would have been great if the course materials are made available as a pdf version.

创建者 Enrique V O

May 11, 2017

It is good much info about vesicles that you can't get from the books and techniques to study them.

创建者 Shalmali P

Mar 03, 2018

Very nice nd inormative presentations. But few words in many presentations are not audible.

创建者 David d V L

Mar 29, 2018

Excellents classes I have learned a lot of procotols about EVs

创建者 Xiaokun L

Jul 20, 2017

nice

创建者 lcy9086

Apr 01, 2018

I am sorry to say that many parts of the lecture provided by the Korean professor is inaudible......SO you can only learn from his slides :(

创建者 Shukhman B

Nov 12, 2016

The most important benefit of this course is the fact that it exists. At present the course is mediocre to bad: its educational value is low: transcripts are disgusting, they are not proofread, omitted pats of sentences, inconsistent English, they almost completely obscure, disrupt the sense of the presentation. The course offers no slides. I see obvious negligence in preparation of many lectures (especially bad week three).

The target audience for the course is professional biologist that are comparable with arithmetic and elementary algebra and can easily use an internet browser.

The course contains numerous mistakes: in particular, the elementary formula Dr. Cecilia Lasser presented in her week 4 lecture on Differential Ultracentrifugation contains an error.

The lectures presented by non-native English speakers are very difficult to understand because of poor & inconsistent English.

Please, make the lecture slide available for your students.

Please, arrange a forum giving a possibility to ask a questions and get understanding of the material that remains unclear.

The lectures on electron microscopy were very good, - thank you, Johanna!

The lectures on AFM was the only one that was just excellent, - Thank you, Dr. Shivani Sharma.

Please, review the sequence of lectures: I think the week 5 material may be moved to week 3.