Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Faecal Sludge Management

学生对 洛桑联邦理工学院 提供的 Introduction to Faecal Sludge Management 的评价和反馈

4.7
393 个评分
94 条评论

课程概述

Do you want learn how to apply concepts of sustainable faecal sludge management (FSM) on a city-wide scale? This course starts with an overview of what faecal sludge is and an introduces you to the engineering fundamentals and required information for the design and selection of technologies. Sanitation solutions are prone to failure if an integrated planning approach that includes stakeholder involvement and the development of appropriate institutional, management and financial arrangements is not implemented. The course therefore dedicates a complete week to presenting the full picture, in addition to technology, that needs to be considered for sustainable solutions. It concludes with a focus on current research and innovations in technologies, to provide an understanding of the most up-to-date options. This course is one of four in the series “Sanitation, Water and Solid Waste for Development"....

热门审阅

BD

Jun 11, 2018

It was an excellent learning opportunity with a new challenging field of research. I am keen to register more subjects in the future in related subjects under your mentoring. RegardsDr. Bhaskar Das

TS

Jun 09, 2017

Highly recommended course for anyone who wants to learn about the basics of Faecal Sludge Management. I thank the instructors and the entire team for a thorough coverage of topics in FSM.

筛选依据:

51 - Introduction to Faecal Sludge Management 的 75 个评论(共 94 个)

创建者 Carolina J

Sep 11, 2017

Excelente curso

创建者 Luciana S d R

Jul 17, 2017

Excellent

创建者 Nikos K

Oct 24, 2017

GREAT!!!

创建者 Arancha A

Nov 11, 2017

!!!!!

创建者 thetlwinoo

Jul 09, 2017

good

创建者 BALAJI A V

Jun 13, 2017

tY

创建者 Anna M

Jun 02, 2017

Great course, some modules moved a bit too quick for me but the back up information was really informative and supported this we

创建者 Matthijs W

May 17, 2017

Interesting course, good addition to the MOOC series.

创建者 waled m

May 15, 2017

Entire course is a new learning for me.

创建者 Paola M C

Jun 05, 2017

Very interesting and well explained!

创建者 eder a r c

May 29, 2017

Muy buen curso. Recomendado.

创建者 Isau R A

Mar 01, 2020

I learned many things about faecal sludge treatment. Though, it's quite unfortunate that the practice and the process only applicable to my country Capital (Abuja) but nevertheless, I can relate and determine many things. So by now, I can plan alongside with my state government and decision makers on how to be treating our faecal in the state and introduce this to neighborhood planning process.

创建者 Lissette P R M

Sep 30, 2019

Considero que este curso es completo, me ha dado la oportunidad de adquirir nuevos conocimientos en la gestión de los lodos fecales, entender las tecnologias para su tratamiento y disposición final y principalmente me ha abierto las puertas para tener acceso a información libre de investigaciones y paginas web dedicadas a esta area.

Gracias por compartirlo de forma abierta y gratuita .

创建者 George V

May 13, 2020

The course was very helpful for me as i am in the same sector- WASH and Solid and liquid Waste Mgmt, The course has definitely increased by knowledge on FSM and the learnings from the course will be incorporated into my new assignments which i would be handling in future. Thanks to all for the wonderful course- George Verghese, Senior Consultant - WASH and SLWM, Bangalore, INDIA

创建者 SARAVANAN R S

Mar 08, 2019

This course provides with a basic overview of various steps involved with faecal Sludge collection, transport and treatment. It also gives information on alternative uses of faecal sludge such as nutrient and energy recovery. A very good learning course for individuals who are concerned with faecal waste treatment. I personally learned a lot by taking this course.

创建者 Bibilore S

Feb 06, 2020

This course was really thought provoking and it challenged me on the status quo of fsm in Nigeria.

I am happy because already i am working on data collection in Lagos State and i hope to review existing situations to influence the right stalkholder involvements

创建者 Sunil S

Jul 02, 2020

Its really need of time to understand significance of faecal sludge management. This course has all the necessary information to understand technologies and management of faecal sludge.

创建者 Quock S

Jul 18, 2020

This is a fantastic course regrading Faecal Sludge Management (FSM), after completing this course I have understand total system of FSm and other innovative technologies also...

创建者 Daniel D

Mar 28, 2019

Really enjoyed this course, which was professionally presented and facilitated. Great overview of FSM and hub of information.

创建者 Anuradhan S

Jul 02, 2020

Every term explained in the detail and expressed by visualisation helps to understand in deep. Thankyou Dr. Linda.

创建者 Abdul W

May 08, 2020

this one was difficult but now i think i am capable of designing a faecal sludge managment system

创建者 Pradyuman S

Jul 05, 2020

Very good course which gives proper knowledge about how to manage faecal sludge properly.

创建者 Vasanthawada S R S

Jul 21, 2020

One of the best curated courses, which has been clearly explained.

创建者 Shashank S

Jun 02, 2020

Much needed course for developing countries.

创建者 Francis g w

Nov 14, 2019

This was a great introduction for FSM