Chevron Left
返回到 个人及家庭理财规划

学生对 佛罗里达大学 提供的 个人及家庭理财规划 的评价和反馈

4.6
533 个评分
183 条评论

课程概述

Personal and Family Financial Planning will address many critical personal financial management topics in order to help you learn prudent habits both while in school and throughout your lifetime....

热门审阅

AA

May 26, 2018

The course was very accessible and very at ease when it came to completing the various assignments for evaluation. Was very satisfied with the video presentations and the various tutorials as well.

V

Apr 17, 2020

This course opened my eyes to the wonderful and excellent world of family planning and finance, made me grasp the fundamentals of mutual funds, tax planning and investments. I recommend 100%

筛选依据:

1 - 个人及家庭理财规划 的 25 个评论(共 188 个)

创建者 Brittany B

Apr 06, 2020

There are a number of reasons I'm quitting this course. 1) Lack of research and understanding of the subject material. This professor assumes that those without savings have spent recklessly in the past, and doesn't address the needs of some 50% of possible learners taking this course. In fact, I'd go far enough to say that the majority of people who would be taking a course on personal and family financial planning, are likely the sort of folks who would not have previously held financial stability. You can make an argument for why this might be, but evidence is that the majority of Americans are living paycheck to paycheck not by choice, but by economic design. As such, this content is dismissive, offensive, hurtful, and above all else, unhelpful to those who are looking to learn and strategize in spite of their financial situation. I'm totally disappointed. 2) Unprofessional attire and dress. The way this professor presents himself is distracting from a video-based learning environment.

创建者 Ralph M

Aug 02, 2018

Quite interesting, but the assignment and quiz questions for the verified certificate and very easy (there are some more complex assignment tasks mentioned in the course, but they aren't actually included in the grading). The content is also *very* parochial (US-centric), which is good if non-US students want to learn a bit about the foibles of the US version of retirement savings, medical insurance and mutual fund fees... A good introduction to the core areas of financial planning if you are just starting out.

The lecturer does emphasize actively managed mutual funds a lot - I'd suggest reading up on the research that shows that most of these actually underperform the relevant market index once fees (and survivor bias - poorly performing funds tend to be closed down and disappear from the performance tables) are taken into account, so a mix of low-cost index funds may be worth checking out.

创建者 DHRUV P

Apr 15, 2018

The course is well designed for a beginner who wish to understand Personal & Family Financial Planning and wants a kick start getting hold of his finances. The course takes you step by step and provide sufficient material as tools to manage your finances. Though more suited for residents of United States, the basic structure is still useful in carving out if you are looking for requisite understanding in family financial planning.

创建者 Jennifer B V

Feb 11, 2019

The discussion is very informative and helpful. I've learned a lot and my perspective in personal and family financial planning has widen and deepened. Thank you to Coursera and sir Michael!

创建者 Narayan M

Apr 14, 2020

Really good course every one who want to manage his finance must do this course. i have learned lot from this course.

Thanks UF.

with Regards.

Narayan Mohite,

创建者 Alejandro C R

Feb 13, 2019

Excellent and charismatic professor Michael Gutter provides useful personal finances hints and explanations along the course.

创建者 ELSA G

Sep 14, 2017

This is the course I needed to adequately plan my financial security. Excellent course. Thanks!

创建者 Kenneth d L

Aug 06, 2019

EXCELLENT LEARNING EXPERIENCE. KUDOS TO PROFESSOR GUTTER! :)

创建者 Scott Z

Aug 08, 2016

Great overview of personal financial planning!

创建者 Dongwon L

Oct 28, 2016

Practical information you can put to use right away. This class was fun and easy. It's an 8 week long course, but finished within 2 weeks. It's not really time consuming, so I definitely recommend anyone who's not too financially savvy to give this course a go!

创建者 MK

Apr 20, 2020

I am discontinuing this course, the lectures are poorly written and appear to have never been introduced to editing, the mathematics are horribly taught, and so far, all examples are from a "get out of debt" point of view.

If you are good with your finances and/or practice healthy financial habits, this course is not for you. If you want to learn subjects of accounting, this is a great topic but badly taught. Do not waste your time.

创建者 Benjamin M

Apr 22, 2020

Though the material is somewhat dated (if I recall- the most recent info discusses 2016 tax law) the subject is timeless and just as important now. Dr. G does an amazing job of presenting information in a manner that is able to be understood while doing so in a fun manner by seamlessly weaving in subtle jokes and personal stories to make the material relevant. Whether you have experience or need some guidance in how to direct yourself regarding your financial future this course will teach you something.

创建者 Adrianne C

May 26, 2020

Incredibly helpful resource for everyone. A crash course in all things finances and investing with helpful external resources for more information on all units. Very accessible (no extra purchases needed to pass). Presentations are clear and well thought out with useful powerpoint presentations for note taking. Expect to do some extra researching to understand some of the points better.

创建者 Santosh A

Apr 23, 2020

Truly Speaking I will be remembering the resource person and this course at every step of my life as this course is not only necessary for a particular person but to all the individuals in the world so that they can get sound knowledge of managing their financial part of life which at the end will manage all other parts. Proud to be one of the students of this course. Thank You.

创建者 ABDUL H

Apr 19, 2020

It was really informative and interesting course. I have learnt many new things that I will use in my daily life especially for investment purpose. And the most important thing is that the Instructor had good teaching methodology and he had enough knowledge about the course. Thank you so much Coursera and my Instructor for providing me such a wonderful opportunity.

创建者 Ashley W

Sep 06, 2018

I absolutely love this course! Recently I decided to become a FInancial Coach and the information here is very detailed & explained well. This course has given me a good refresher, and I've also learned some new things. I now have the confidence I needed to better assist my clients since starting this course. Thank you so much for creating such a wonderful course!!

创建者 Ali'i G

Jun 09, 2019

Wonderful information for the finance amateur. Getting your house in order is an important skill to acquire. This course does a wonderful job at tackling the aspects of personal and family financial planning across all stages of life. You might need headphones though as the lecture videos tend to be softer than the announcement videos.

创建者 Sydney S

May 25, 2020

Amazing course, very easy to follow and Professor Gutter is so great to listen to. He knows how to get his point across and makes small jokes to keep it less formal of a course.

I really enjoyed his tips and tricks for personal and family planning and was eager to start the next week's videos.

Thank you for the wonderful course!

创建者 Lelna D

Mar 24, 2020

I thought the class was very informative. It addressed many of the financial terminology that we hear in our world today but don't really know about. I was looking for an introductory course that would help me understand personal financial planning and I was very satisfied with the coursework and the material.

创建者 Bethania F D M

Aug 15, 2019

Thanks Michael for all the well explanation in the knowledge of financial, it really change my way to deal with my finances and how I can help my family as well.

This course is its like a mutual funds =D Have all the information that I might need. So surprise with so much information provided. Thank you so much!

创建者 Tunc B E

May 09, 2020

By taking this course, I can easily say that I've learned a lot about how to manage personal finance and how to become an investor. It is easy to understand each lecture because the tutor is truly professional and he already knows how to teach to a person who does not have any idea about finance.

创建者 Joshua C P

Apr 16, 2020

Outstanding course! Concise and to the point! I would definitely recommend this course to anyone trying to enhance their financial planning skills and to learn more about how to manage their money! Thank you very much Coursera for this opportunity and for the instructor and University of Florida!

创建者 Curtis

Jan 16, 2020

Although I studied Math and Finance in undergraduate, I didn't apply the skills to my personal life. This course was less theory, more on application, exactly what I was looking for. Recommended for early adults and up!

Professor was always organized and professional! Charming too!

创建者 Sara H

Jun 01, 2018

It was valuable information in this course. If a person start to use what they learn in this course like the professor mentioned in one of the videos, they will definitely have different financial status and better grasp about meaning of their bank statements in couple of years.