Chevron Left
返回到 Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB

学生对 MathWorks 提供的 Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB 的评价和反馈

4.7
307 个评分
105 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will build on the skills learned in Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB to lay the foundation required for predictive modeling. This intermediate-level course is useful to anyone who needs to combine data from multiple sources or times and has an interest in modeling. These skills are valuable for those who have domain knowledge and some exposure to computational tools, but no programming background. To be successful in this course, you should have some background in basic statistics (histograms, averages, standard deviation, curve fitting, interpolation) and have completed Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB. Throughout the course, you will merge data from different data sets and handle common scenarios, such as missing data. In the last module of the course, you will explore special techniques for handling textual, audio, and image data, which are common in data science and more advanced modeling. By the end of this course, you will learn how to visualize your data, clean it up and arrange it for analysis, and identify the qualities necessary to answer your questions. You will be able to visualize the distribution of your data and use visual inspection to address artifacts that affect accurate modeling....

热门审阅

A

Jan 6, 2022

It was a valuable experience to attend this course. Through its five modules, I acquired a wide range of common and domain specific skills for cleaning and smoothing data and engineering features.

SK

Mar 14, 2020

Highly recommended for people with patience, and deep interest in Data Processing and Feature Engineering. It is not easy. However, MATLAB instructional tools make this process so much simplified!

筛选依据:

76 - Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB 的 100 个评论(共 105 个)

创建者 konrad.russa

Feb 29, 2020

Thank you!

创建者 Adrian L R

Aug 29, 2021

Wonderful

创建者 Jason P

Mar 31, 2021

I found this course significantly more difficult compared to the first course in the specialization. I feel learning and education should be about sharing knowledge and experience. This course felt more like a game of hide and seek. Quizzes and assignments required you to dig through the videos for one second mentions of functions or parameters. Rather than finding the experience rewarding - more often I found it frustrating, as if Mathworks was trying to hide material and see if I could find it. The videos are WAY to fast. even when I reduced the playback speed to 0.75 I still had to start-stop often to keep up.

In the end I'm glad I took the course and I learned some valuable skills. However I felt this course was not as good as the first course (Exploratory Data Analysis). Very little of what I learned in the first course prepared me for this one.

创建者 `Arif A b A P

Aug 9, 2021

I've learnt a lot from this course and the material provided is really valuable and comprehensive. The videos are very well done and are not lengthy. I'm actually a Python user and enrolled in this course for the content. I tried replicating the work in Python but not all of it could be done with ease so I still had to dabble in MATLAB for this course. My only grouse is that the MATLAB license provided did not come with the 'text analytics toolbox' so I couldn't do the hands-on for these lessons.

创建者 卓玛多杰

Aug 24, 2020

This course is very powerful that it introduce several toolbox in matlab. For me, to be honest, i think it requires an high-level matlab skill so that you can achieve the whole assignment with high grades.Although i have finished my course, i think i still need several times to review the course and be more familiar with the functions and toolboxs in matlab.

Anyway,it is challenging but i think it quite worth because matlab provides such powerful tool in so much fields.

创建者 Madhuresh S

Jul 15, 2020

The course was very intensive and practical. The trainers have explained all the concepts in precise manner so that in less time we could understand the maximum concepts. The live script feature helps to practice along with trainer which drastically enhances the speed of learning. Overall the course is very good. Just want to add a suggestion it would be better if you could add some study material regarding the theory of data science.

创建者 Dan W

Aug 22, 2020

Lectures and course materials were helpful, though a lot of the content depends on toolboxes which are not generally available unless the user or the user's school/employer pays thousands of extra dollars. I'd prefer the materials were less dependent on add-on functionality -- as is, the material can come across as too much an advertisement for these toolboxes.

创建者 Fabricio A B C

Sep 24, 2020

The only problem is that some scripts are too long and there are statistical concepts that are not touched in deep but in general it's pretty good. I expand my knowledge of Matlab but later I would like to learn more about statistics and signal processing because that was complex for me and hard to understand.

创建者 Yazan Z A

Sep 11, 2020

i love this course, but i think the quizzes don't cover enough of the material, and some of the documents are not detailed enough so i have to spend more time to understand what the function does where a single comment can solve the problem

other than that great course, cool instructors and great videos!

创建者 John N D

Mar 26, 2020

Last two modules are quite demanding with a lot of content. It will be helpful to have more examples.

Nevertheless, the course was amazing.

It will be glad more examples of data store either for tables or signals.

创建者 Victor R B M

Sep 9, 2020

Great course, the explanations are very clear. I didn't rate with five stars because I think that does a simple project at the end of the course is better than only do quizzes.

创建者 daniel m

Apr 8, 2020

Big step up from the previous course but good introduction into data science, what it is and what MATLAB can do to help you get the most out of your analysis. Very good !

创建者 Andrés D P L

Aug 29, 2020

Great overview. Very useful exercises and tests. However, Week 5 was a little overwhelming since it is a little bit of everything (signals, images, texts).

创建者 Shreyas K

Jul 24, 2020

Overall a good course ! Some parts need more explanation and functions need to be explained to a greater depth.

创建者 Abidul I

Aug 5, 2020

Some portions were confusing in week 3&4.. but overall it was so nice. Learned a lot of feature

创建者 Benji J R N

May 13, 2020

Nice, but i had a few problems because i use matlab R2019a and some exercises required R2020a

创建者 May X

Jun 10, 2020

Overall very good course. I wish there could be more exercises in the last two modules.

创建者 Ishtiza A

Mar 17, 2020

The overall content was good. Quizzes could be more independent and technical.

创建者 Muhammad N A

Sep 24, 2020

Excellent course but Week 5 is extremely rushed and fast-paced

创建者 Aaron C

Feb 22, 2021

Fairly challenging. Be sure to budget lots of time.

创建者 Andre H

Aug 4, 2020

Practical and powerful techniques and examples

创建者 Myriam R S

Aug 13, 2020

A lot of confusing information in the week 4

创建者 FRANKLIN A S C

Dec 30, 2020

Great Course, I recommend it

创建者 Dom F

Mar 29, 2020

Interesting course, but much less engaging than the previous Exploratory Data Analysis course. Too many readings and not enough activities.

创建者 Myint M M

Jul 29, 2020

I can get much knowledge and experience form online courses.