Chevron Left
返回到 Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB

学生对 MathWorks 提供的 Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB 的评价和反馈

4.7
302 个评分
104 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will build on the skills learned in Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB to lay the foundation required for predictive modeling. This intermediate-level course is useful to anyone who needs to combine data from multiple sources or times and has an interest in modeling. These skills are valuable for those who have domain knowledge and some exposure to computational tools, but no programming background. To be successful in this course, you should have some background in basic statistics (histograms, averages, standard deviation, curve fitting, interpolation) and have completed Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB. Throughout the course, you will merge data from different data sets and handle common scenarios, such as missing data. In the last module of the course, you will explore special techniques for handling textual, audio, and image data, which are common in data science and more advanced modeling. By the end of this course, you will learn how to visualize your data, clean it up and arrange it for analysis, and identify the qualities necessary to answer your questions. You will be able to visualize the distribution of your data and use visual inspection to address artifacts that affect accurate modeling....

热门审阅

A
Jan 6, 2022

It was a valuable experience to attend this course. Through its five modules, I acquired a wide range of common and domain specific skills for cleaning and smoothing data and engineering features.

SK
Mar 14, 2020

Highly recommended for people with patience, and deep interest in Data Processing and Feature Engineering. It is not easy. However, MATLAB instructional tools make this process so much simplified!

筛选依据:

26 - Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB 的 50 个评论(共 104 个)

创建者 Andrew S T

Jul 10, 2020

The course was easy to follow and the sections in the week 5 module showed some real life applications of the methods learnt throughout the course.

创建者 Sridhar ( A

Aug 11, 2021

Good course, teaches you how to process data to extract features in preparation for application of supervised learning algorithms.

创建者 Matt A

Apr 16, 2020

Great intro and additional learning into data analysis, handling, processing filtering plotting and manipulation with MATLAB.

创建者 Kristof S

Feb 19, 2020

Fun (and easy) with the nice addition of playing with the Matlab functions yourself thanks to the temporary toolbox licenses.

创建者 Geert V

Apr 24, 2020

Excellent videos, very good datasets, well-thought examples. Only the section with images (in module 5) was rather weak.

创建者 Juan C G O

Aug 20, 2020

Great Job, this course is a little more difficult than the previous but still have a very good explain concepts

创建者 Timur C

Jul 13, 2020

This one is more complex then previous course, so some familiarity with statistics/machine learining is adviced

创建者 Sunil K G

Jun 7, 2020

Superb Course to explore and dive into the world of Data processing and Feature Engineering using MATLAB.

创建者 Sebastian V Q

Oct 18, 2020

Excelent course! I learned a lot and I'm very motivated to apply this knowledge into my own data :D

创建者 Edna L

Jun 20, 2020

Professional instructors, good and educational exercises. Practical and very well organized course

创建者 Kuldeep S

Jul 4, 2020

MATLAB provides the best courses on coursera after Andrew. Loved and enjoyed the learning process.

创建者 Carlos E C O

May 31, 2021

I learned a lot of new thing. Actually with this new powerful lessons I grow as a Data Scientist.

创建者 Bikash S

Jun 26, 2020

A very nice course. Useful concepts of predictive modelling are covered in a very lucid way.

创建者 Alan E T

Nov 4, 2020

Top class explanation with best visualizations! The course content was very interesting!

创建者 Yuxiang H

Jun 5, 2020

Excellent courses. Guide me through the basic applications of matlab in data analysis.

创建者 osama r

Mar 6, 2020

I wish if I can give you more than five stars, Thank you for this amazing course.

创建者 Anik D

Aug 1, 2020

Highly enjoyable and educative. Also a lot to learn from the course instructors.

创建者 Adam C

Jan 25, 2021

Great course, you get a broad view of many different feature engineering tasks.

创建者 Sadiqur R

Jul 12, 2020

Presentation and course design was amazing, anyone can understand and learn

创建者 Hanifah N A

Sep 26, 2020

It's quite hard on some points but I love this course and specialization!

创建者 Deep P

Apr 19, 2021

This course is very well crafted, and everything is perfectly explained.

创建者 Sakin K

Aug 6, 2020

awesome, very informative and will give me the skills to use during work

创建者 Francisco M

Feb 17, 2020

It provides a lot of insight about different tasks Matlab can do for you

创建者 Ignacio R M

Mar 5, 2020

Top course, amazingly explained and with high-valuable examples

创建者 Paras N

Aug 10, 2020

my favorite topic (in this course) is image processing apps.