Chevron Left
返回到 Federal Taxation I: Individuals, Employees, and Sole Proprietors

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Federal Taxation I: Individuals, Employees, and Sole Proprietors 的评价和反馈

4.9
234 个评分
47 条评论

课程概述

This course is the first course in a five-course US Federal Tax Specialization. It covers and focuses on the U.S. federal tax system as it relates to individuals, employees, and sole proprietors. Key concepts covered include gross income and items that are statutorily included or excluded in it, personal and business expenses that qualify as tax deductions, and the differing tax treatments for employees versus self-employed taxpayers. Unlike many other introductory courses in tax and as part of this course’s comprehensive wrap-up, learners will be provided with practical and tangible experience reporting both income and expenses on the main individual tax return used in the US, Form 1040. If you have enjoyed this course, consider enrolling in our online graduate Accounting program. The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, consistently ranked as one of the nation's top three accounting programs, now offers a master’s in accounting at a very affordable tuition rate and is completely online. The iMSA is a full Master of Accountancy program and students graduate with an MS that is highly recognized. Try an open course or two, then apply for admission into the credit-bearing version as you may be eligible to take credit-bearing courses during the application process. If you are missing any prerequisites for the full degree, you can complete Coursera courses to demonstrate readiness and strengthen your application for the iMSA. For more information on this exciting iMSA online program, refer to this link: https://www.coursera.org/degrees/imsa ...

热门审阅

SS

Feb 16, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The presenters were very thorough and detailed. the examples given were very simple and understandable.\n\ni look forward to continuing on this Taxation journey

RG

Sep 06, 2018

Completed on September 5, 2018 - excellent introduction course that can lead to a Coursera Certificate titled "U.S. Federal Taxation Specialization" sponsored by the University of Illinois.

筛选依据:

1 - Federal Taxation I: Individuals, Employees, and Sole Proprietors 的 25 个评论(共 45 个)

创建者 ARVIND K S

Oct 03, 2018

Thanks a lot. It was one of the the best courses I have done to date, and I have completed quite a few. The crisp lectures were very informative and have really contributed enormously to my understanding of the subject. An excellent and "must experience" course.

创建者 Guilherme C

Nov 07, 2019

Very easy and fluid course. The step by step is clear.

Perhaps just improving the feedback when you get a wrong answer in the quizzes it would be helpful.

创建者 evens d

Oct 29, 2019

This course was very practical and effective. I enjoyed the lectures and quizzes. It was effective in helping me to get current on my taxes.

Thank you

创建者 Aeshwar D

Apr 28, 2018

It is no secret that the USA tax code is dreaded and hated by many. Try studying it on your own and you will understand why. However, professor Lisowky has someone managed to take an incredibly difficult subject and presented it in an easy to understand form. He ensured that the core was preserved and understood, and he used clear examples to illustrate difficult points. My initial thoughts were that this was going to be a dry and dull subject - trying to learn a bunch of rules, their exceptions and exceptions to exceptions. Professor Lisowky proved me wrong. He brought the subject to life and I had a pleasurable learning experience. Thank you professor and Coursera!

创建者 xiaoyan y

Apr 13, 2018

first, this is a very useful course, i think everyone should learn it because one would feel convenient for one's life, even though one does't file their own tax return.

secondly, this is a well designed course by professor Lisowsky, very thoughtful, and easy to follow. a assignment after every class consolidates what you've learned from professor.

i've felt huge different after complete this course leaning process.

i think everyone should learn it. it won't take a lot of time.

创建者 Nikhil V

Dec 30, 2019

This course is designed for the beginner who is seeking to understand the taxation for individuals, employees and sole proprietors thoroughly. The course is wonderfully explained by Matthew Hutchens and Pete Lisowsk. Those who are seeking career in taxation of USA, this course is must. Many good references are also added for further reading which makes the course more lucrative. Overall great experience from Illinois and Coursera.

创建者 Sherri M

Apr 28, 2018

I spent nearly a $1,000 on a online course but didn't learn nearly as much as a I did from this course. Super detailed, great examples and thank goodness I was allowed a few retakes. I've been out of school for quite some time. I highly recommend this course and the series. I recommendation for anyone considering this series is to take the course one at a time.

创建者 ivan b

Mar 21, 2020

Excellent preparatory course fro those preparing their own taxes or getting in the Taxation Industry.

Both professors were explaining the material in an easy to understand without going into a myriad of technicalities.

One thing I will suggest is to offer more examples even if they are as links to understand the concepts easily.

Overall, I enjoyed it a lot.

创建者 John B

Dec 29, 2019

Great introductory course. As a European tax professional with very limited US personal tax experience I found the content well delivered and easy to understand. The final assignment was tricky for me due to the intricacies of the return forms (and never having prepared one for myself before) but being pointed to the excel version online helped enormously.

创建者 William K

Nov 12, 2019

I was looking for a course related to taxation of individuals that I could take online. This was the perfect choice. I learned much about current tax laws, and found the work challenging. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn about taxation. Also, the instructors are excellent.

创建者 sherillia

Feb 16, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The presenters were very thorough and detailed. the examples given were very simple and understandable.

i look forward to continuing on this Taxation journey

创建者 Richard F M G

Sep 06, 2018

Completed on September 5, 2018 - excellent introduction course that can lead to a Coursera Certificate titled "U.S. Federal Taxation Specialization" sponsored by the University of Illinois.

创建者 Paulina U

Dec 04, 2019

One of the most complete well explaining and practice course that I ever take, I know I expand my knowledge in a very good way I can wait to start the rest of the specialization.

创建者 BHAWNA M

Oct 23, 2018

EXCELLENT VIDEOS, GREAT QUIZ, PRACTICAL APPLICATION AND SOLVING OF PROBLEM GREATLY HELPS IN UNDERSTANDING THE CONCEPT, AT THE SAME TIME TEACHES TO APPLY THE CONCEPT!!

创建者 Ramon B C

May 11, 2018

Great course, everything is well explained, the weekly amount of work is just fine, and the thing that includes IRS' forms filling practice increases its value.

创建者 Mary R D

Oct 20, 2019

This tax course was just right for me. I learned quite a bit and I would like to continue on with the specialization. I will sign up for the next one.

创建者 Sebastian A

Feb 19, 2020

Highly recommended course, I learned a lot of things, very useful and practical to help people with their tax returns. The course is very clear.

创建者 Lilia N G

Jul 08, 2019

Excellent examples, this course is very complete and I liked very much Professors comments sometimes with jokes to make an easy reading.

创建者 Shivani M

Sep 22, 2019

Information is excellently laid out. Very easy to understand the lectures, examples, and slides. Highly recommend.

创建者 Madan M

Jan 01, 2020

Really insightful and informative as it can ever be and quality faculties on top of it make it worth my time.

创建者 Vitor N P D

Dec 27, 2019

Excelente curso, recomendo a todos que queiram entender a tributação americana da pessoa física.

创建者 Maria A H

Mar 07, 2020

Excellent course, very easy to understand, also you can study on your own schedule.

创建者 NGUYEN T H A

Mar 18, 2019

Comprehensive and insightful course. I love the videos and accompanying materials.

创建者 SANDEEP K S

Mar 02, 2020

Very interesting and knowledgeable course. one can update as per US taxation law.

创建者 Guy G

Aug 28, 2018

Great course but I'm not sure how that will apply to the new taxation in 2018