Chevron Left
返回到 Giving Helpful Feedback

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Giving Helpful Feedback 的评价和反馈

4.7
490 个评分
148 条评论

课程概述

This course teaches you the simple principles expert managers use to improve and motivate employee performance. You’ll never have to avoid telling an employee “the truth” again, because the seven techniques we teach will not make employees defensive or afraid. As a manager, or someone who would like to be a manager, you’ll also learn specifically what feedback is, how negative feedback is weighed more heavily than positive, and how positive feedback can super-charge behaviors such as creativity and teamwork. Giving feedback is a skill which develops over time. We give you a process you can use to improve your feedback skills and deliver it with confidence. You will find that there is a scientific basis for many of your observations and intuitions about feedback—such as, it is hard to give correctly, people don’t like it, and more. This will be reassuring as you learn how to overcome these difficulties. We hope you have a fantastic time becoming a better manager!...

热门审阅

DS

Sep 07, 2017

Great Course. I love the way it is designed, delivered. I learned a lot. The most imporatnt part is that I enjoy every bit of the session and completed everything less than a week. :)

BC

Dec 03, 2016

Excellent course. I started it being a bit skeptical, just with the intention to go quickly through some video scripts. but I changed my mind. There is so much to learn here

筛选依据:

1 - Giving Helpful Feedback 的 25 个评论(共 148 个)

创建者 Kasia M

Feb 05, 2016

This is the BEST online course I've taken on Coursera - or any other online platform for that matter. I appreciate the care taken to script each lesson and I also like the animation that kept me engaged. There's nothing worse than listening to an instructor who's not even prepared and is "just sitting there" in front of a camera.

I also liked the final PDF documents. I plan on applying what I learned from this course at work.

创建者 Oliver O

May 03, 2019

This course is great for me for two reasons: Its has a powerful 'why' for effective feedback process and a very convincing and practical 'how' of giving feedback - It has left me with practical execises to practise the skill and sharpen my acumen

创建者 Dawn R

Mar 28, 2019

Giving Helpful Feedback takes a very practical approach to giving feedback . The content and delivery style were easy to follow. the suggestions can be applied in a number of situations that where you challenged with providing feedback.

创建者 Debasis S

Sep 07, 2017

Great Course. I love the way it is designed, delivered. I learned a lot. The most imporatnt part is that I enjoy every bit of the session and completed everything less than a week. :)

创建者 Bruno C

Dec 03, 2016

Excellent course. I started it being a bit skeptical, just with the intention to go quickly through some video scripts. but I changed my mind. There is so much to learn here

创建者 Osypchuk A

Apr 01, 2020

I enjoyed the course. It was logical well-structured and well researched. I also feel that it increased my competences in giving positive and negative feedback.

创建者 Farid A K

Dec 12, 2016

A must take for any person wanting to be Task Team Leader or Manager. :)

创建者 Sofia S

Mar 31, 2018

This is an excellent course especially for professionals, but can also be applied in everyday life situations. The instructor is great, explains the material clearly, with plenty of examples and practice. The 7 step method she introduces seems simple and highly effective, plus a lot of additional resources are provided to help students achieve a long term change in how they perceive and give feedback. If i had to point out a single drawback, it is that the instructor mostly looks at the script and not the camera, whereas "eye contact" is plays a role in my opinion in establishing a connection with the viewers/ students.

Overall, i consider this a great course, with a great instructor and i would recommend it to anyone!

创建者 Matthew H

Jun 09, 2019

This course is presented in a very clear and easy to digest format. Tracy explains quite complex concepts in plain english and with excellent examples. It is directed more at the business community, but the principles can be directed toward any speciality. I did this course as I wish to improve the feedback given to medical and surgical trainees. It has given me a whole new perspective on feedback, and I will be passing on what I have learned to my colleagues. This will be of significant benefit to the development of the trainees coming through.

创建者 Tran T M L

Jun 13, 2020

there are so much use cases that i can apply in my life. thanks so much for giving the psychology know how into the lecture to help us in understanding the root course

创建者 Tchela P C D S

May 03, 2016

É um curso rápido e achei muito benéfico para quem quer algumas dicas de como ser mais eficiente no acto de dar feedback. Faz-nos reavaliar a nossa capacidade de dar feedback e também pensar no poder que as palavras têm na pessoa que vai receber o feedback.

O curso lista 7 pontos que devemos ter em mente para tornar o processo de dar feedback mais profissional e eficiente, e aumentar as chances do feedback ser bem recebido e motivar a pessoa que recebe a melhorar o seu comportamento/performance.

创建者 Michael H

Mar 14, 2020

Great short course! I was able to easily fit all the mini-lectures into my busy schedule by watching them while on public transit to work and uni allowing me to make greater use of my time! The courses are so informative and delivered in a way that is engaging, memorable, clear and concise. The course was short but I was able to learn something and apply my new skills into practice at my workplace! Thank you Tracy Jennings for a great course!

创建者 Jaya

Jun 29, 2020

first of all, I thank the trainer for being very clear and simple on this complicated topic. I really got benefitted with this course. i am a teacher and I come acorss several occasions when i am bound to give feedback. In some cases I was really disingenuous. i have understood psychological reasons for both postitive nad negative feedback, where and how to use them. thank you courera team for arranging wonderful courses.

创建者 Mia S

Jun 12, 2018

What I liked most about the course is that there was a mixture of business and cognitive psychology. Due to this, I was able to understand better not just how to provide good feedback, but also to understand why people respond to feedback the way they do. I believe this is one of the most important things - to know how the person on the receiving end of the feedback perceives us.

创建者 Venus Y

May 10, 2018

Very helpful and specific knowledge for feedback. I realize how important the feedback is, and why and how I can giving feedback in a professional way. Many useful skills and tools learned, many good resource sharing. Good design with the class structure, all the videos and articles are simple to understand and self-learning. Super good course!

创建者 Alina M

Jul 06, 2020

I have truly enjoyed the course, the way it has been delivered and divided into categories. I found the evaluation method of the NOT questions quite misleading and unnecessary. I am confident that with practice my skills of giving feedback will improve now that I have the tools and knowledge to do so. Thank you

创建者 Binod S

Sep 04, 2018

I wished I could have completed this course before a feedback session with our team member, but anyway I have learned an important aspect of giving Feedback and the importance of feedback, whether it is positive and negative to each individual and at the right time.

创建者 K V P

Apr 20, 2020

An insightful course which is going to highly useful in several places and also helps in one's self development. The Instructor Tracy Jennings have presented multiple examples which will help in the practical application of what is learnt throughout this course.

创建者 stephanebg

Feb 26, 2016

Everyone, I mean everyone, should take this course. It is easy to follow while full of tools and understanding. It brings not only the recipes but also the background behind helpful feedback. It changes relationships altogether and for the better.

创建者 Jael T

Jun 30, 2017

Great weekend course. I watched all the videos and did all the quizzes in two days. Lots of great material to chew on, and the course was very well laid out and visually interesting. Lots of examples and "stories" to help explain the concepts.

创建者 Diane H

Dec 21, 2016

This course has been my favorite so far. It has really helped me be a better manager to my people. It has hMy employees have even noticed the difference in the feedback they have received vs other management in my company. Thank you!

创建者 Aditi K

Oct 17, 2016

Extremely helpful. The video-based sessions were full of examples that made the learning simple yet effective. The examples are going to be of great help in preparing the training presentation for managers. Thank you once again.

创建者 Esmeralda V M

Nov 15, 2018

Me encanto el curso, muy claro, objetivo, de echo lo recomendé en la empresa, me ha ayudado mucho la información que en este curso se plantea , muy útil para cualquier persona en cualquier ramo, en la vida cotidiana no solo par

创建者 Kyle C

Jun 28, 2018

Excellent - specific, actionable ways for managers to give good feedback. I also appreciated the psychological explanations to go along with the practical advice. Great course I will recommend to my whole team.

创建者 Anisa C

Nov 27, 2019

The course was quite helpful and majority of the questions were answered. It will help us to deal with various situations more tactfully and be more vigilant while giving feedback and dealing with subordinates