Chevron Left
返回到 Giving Helpful Feedback

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Giving Helpful Feedback 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,162 个评分
357 条评论

课程概述

This course teaches you the simple principles expert managers use to improve and motivate employee performance. You’ll never have to avoid telling an employee “the truth” again, because the seven techniques we teach will not make employees defensive or afraid. As a manager, or someone who would like to be a manager, you’ll also learn specifically what feedback is, how negative feedback is weighed more heavily than positive, and how positive feedback can super-charge behaviors such as creativity and teamwork. Giving feedback is a skill which develops over time. We give you a process you can use to improve your feedback skills and deliver it with confidence. You will find that there is a scientific basis for many of your observations and intuitions about feedback—such as, it is hard to give correctly, people don’t like it, and more. This will be reassuring as you learn how to overcome these difficulties. We hope you have a fantastic time becoming a better manager!...

热门审阅

NN
Apr 30, 2021

This course was short but very informative and very helpful for an aspiring leader like myself. It also helped me understand how to view or understand when I receive feedback. I highly recommend it!!

LL
Apr 18, 2021

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot from it. The content is well organised and focused on practical situations. I particularly enjoyed the bits of psychological research shared in the content.

筛选依据:

276 - Giving Helpful Feedback 的 300 个评论(共 358 个)

创建者 Naresh K

Apr 30, 2021

Stunning

创建者 GALARZA F S

Mar 23, 2021

Exelente

创建者 Abdallah M S

Jun 6, 2020

T

h

a

n

k

you

创建者 Ayoyemi A

Apr 25, 2021

Awesome

创建者 Gazi M S

Oct 16, 2020

Great!

创建者 Dinesh G

May 26, 2021

Good

创建者 Parandaman M

May 14, 2021

Good

创建者 Kamlesh Y

Mar 8, 2021

NICE

创建者 VINAY S

Oct 1, 2019

nice

创建者 Rohini P

Aug 6, 2021

NA

创建者 Deleted A

Nov 5, 2019

OK

创建者 فاطمة ع ع ا

May 4, 2020

-

创建者 Ursula L G B C

Jan 23, 2020

r

创建者 Prawira H S

Sep 27, 2019

m

创建者 Karen S

Apr 19, 2021

This is a very important subject & should be widely taught & brought into the education system so that we can learn this in school already & be set for life. It is well taught but the way it is presented here is only on a weekend seminar level & not a university class. This class needs to get up-graded adding assignements per week from easy to challanging situations so that one gets to practice since this subject needs practice so that one remembers what to do when under pressure & for the long-term. It needs reflective journaling entries that other students can read and give feed-back on. I don't want to be told go & get help from a coach after taking a university class. I expect that I can apply this rather well after taking a university class. Also the test questions should have the correct answers after the marking so that one can understand what is meant in this context since some of it could be also seen differently. Coursera has all of that set up for instructors to make use of. Please work this course over making use of all of these features. The e-mail that was sent out by the instructor after finishing this course has only 6 of the 7 skills listed. Skill 5 is missing. As a real university class it needs some literature references of this subject and of the mentioned research. I am sure that this senior instructor is fully capable of improving this class to a real university class.

创建者 Md. M M C

Dec 22, 2020

A very important aspect of performance management is giving feedback, I re-learned a few things and came through new practices and concepts in some cases... However, I have the following improvement suggestions: 1. The lecture delivery could be better, lacked personal touch as clearly it was read from another sceen... 2. The quizzes should be designed in a more intellectually challenging manner more focusing on understanding of concepts... 3. If the answer is incorrect, the feedback should mention why the answer is incorrect and also hint what the right answer can be, as a point to think for the trainee... 4. The final test consisted of 35+ questions (so far I remember), which means failing this test would require a trainee to repeat the whole questionnaire as well... also, without the proper answer hints, it will be too difficult for him/her to understand what was wrong in his answer.

Nonetheless, I enjoyed doing the course and look forward to apply these techniques at work more frequently.

创建者 Marta L

May 20, 2020

Thanks so much for this opportunity. It has been a great experience for me to learn about this topic. I believe it's really helpful to apply it not only in our working places, but in our daily live as well. The videos for the course are done in a very clear way, so you can follow them from the beginning until the end. For me it's just the right amount of material to be done while people are working. I would appreciate if you would post the reading materials so we all can benefit from them. Thanks again

创建者 Ariane H R

Nov 17, 2019

Over the course of many years as team lead, I could see that giving feedback is quite a challenging endavor. I often asked myself what do's and dont's are and was thrilled to attend this course, when I came across it (quite by coincidence). I would highly recommend this course to any person, who is interacting with other people, as giving feedback goes far beyond the role of people leader.

创建者 Timo U

May 24, 2021

While the content was good, the delivery could have been better. Watching the videos you had a feeling as if the lecturer was reading off text on screen instead of watching to the camera / talking to the audience. And while the topic was "Giving Helpful Feedback" there was no specific feedback while taking the weekly tests - something that other courses have managed to provide.

创建者 Markus P

May 11, 2021

In general a well structured and well recorded course.

Easy to follow.

Naturally the course cannot substitute practice and it's good that the lecturer indeed suggest to practice using a coach.

Some of the examples might be too simple, and it can be discussed if we should think that giving feedback to an employee is something similar to educating a child.

创建者 Susan H

Jul 11, 2020

I found this course very insightful. It has actually helped me identify from both an employee and leadership perspective why I have flourished or failed in both roles. Thanks for providing a way to share this content with people online so that anyone in the world can share in the experience and knowledge.

创建者 Erin K

Apr 10, 2016

I enjoyed this course and found the information on constructive work related feedback and suggestions useful. I did not pay, therefore I was not allowed to take the quizzes to complete the course. I am very grateful for the opportunity I had to view and learn from the provided lessons. Thank you :)

创建者 Amy K

Dec 16, 2020

Short concise lessons which can be put into use immediately. It would have been great for a hyperlink to the final exam results to the lesson to review/re-examine. This was my first course with Coursera so may be user error, but that would have been helpful to review where I missed questions.

创建者 Nicolo G V S

Nov 16, 2020

It actually gets your thoughts re-engaged from lecture and shift of terminologies more immersed in reviewing. It is very interesting how data driven facts can somehow be really different by cultural drives. Which it also advises. In other words, its challenging and has taught me a lot!

创建者 Ana S

May 4, 2021

I really liked this course!

It had great examples to help us understand more what to expect in certain situations and to get us prepared for it, not just in workplaces but also in our day-to-day lives. It helps us think and find a good way to deal with the situation before we act.