Chevron Left
返回到 Feminism and Social Justice

学生对 加州大学圣克鲁兹分校 提供的 Feminism and Social Justice 的评价和反馈

4.8
188 个评分
44 个审阅

课程概述

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

热门审阅

G

Jun 05, 2019

This was an enlightening course! I had a limited understanding on the issues around feminism and social justice and I got listen to perspectives from many angles. And the Professor Bettina is great.

JS

Aug 04, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed listening to Bettina Aptheker particularly as she has had\n\npersonal experience in these topics. Great to hear first hand accounts of these important historical feminist events.

筛选依据:

26 - Feminism and Social Justice 的 44 个评论(共 44 个)

创建者 Nimaliny K

Jun 15, 2019

This is a wonderful course. It helped expand my definition and understanding of Feminism.

创建者 Alyane A d A

Sep 14, 2019

Wonderful!

创建者 Bart B

Oct 25, 2019

Very interesting!

创建者 raffaella i

Sep 22, 2019

Brilliant and powerful, a short course but a deep vision that can be the optimal start for more awareness and a raised consciousness

创建者 Wendy

Aug 28, 2019

This course was amazing, the professor is a legend in the field and I'm so glad that coursera had this available!

创建者 Vivian E

Sep 03, 2019

The course was informative and insightful. I enjoyed the use of real events as it made the issues much more real and easy to relate with. I have learnt a lot and will apply them in my personal life and work.

创建者 Lucía A F

Sep 03, 2019

It is an introduction but it is interesting and, personally, I loved the racial approach.

创建者 Tina c

Oct 10, 2019

Excellent History presented. Very helpful for a person working in a feminist association.

创建者 Beatriz T M

Oct 15, 2019

A course that everyone should take. Bettina is an incredible lecturer and storyteller. Couldn't be happier with my choice to take this course. Very thought provoking.

创建者 Belinda

Oct 17, 2019

Short but interesting history of feminism in the US. I would have liked more information about other parts of the world (though I understand and accept that Coursera is a US-centric website).

I found the most value in the theme of the intersectionality of feminism - I was aware of it prior but Prof Aptheker's detailed knowledge expanded my understanding, and gave me more ways to understand and articulate my own intersectional feminism.

Thank you.

创建者 Mathx

Nov 03, 2019

I am trying to get the basics of Feminism correct - and this course helped me build a historical context of the movement. I found it very useful and even though the context is American (just an observation not a criticism) but there are so many paralells with the situation in my country. I guess all I can say is that it was perfect - and now I am looking for the next level

创建者 Sandra V S

May 03, 2019

Was very nice to listen differents histories about the sexual harrasment on the womens and the striagh relation condition with the race or the class. The movie was very intereting for me, because show the struggle to women inter and externaly. The teacher was clear.

创建者 Xinyue Z

Apr 21, 2019

A very brief introduction to feminism history, not a good option if you want a detailed and broad study. I was actually sort of interested in why feminism has become stigmatized in some way but didn't get an answer. Nevertheless it was a great course and helped me a lot to learn some key historical events of feminism and see how women have struggled to obtain today's achievement.

创建者 Chelsea

Jul 05, 2019

Professor Aptheker is a really good professor! This course was actually only the few times I encountered intersectional feminism, and I'm glad that I did. After this course, I'll research more about how I can make my knowledge in feminism more intersectional, more nuanced, and more inclusive.

创建者 Nicola K

Aug 07, 2019

Very informative

创建者 ZHONG W

Aug 15, 2019

A great experience of learning the history and movements about Feminism and social justice. Professor Aptheker makes this course amazing. She quotes the original saying of the people who once in the movements, and just state the history and cases, making all the student could think their own thoughts about it, but not just get her opinions. I hope this kind of course will be opened and accepted in my country.

创建者 ADI S P R

Aug 27, 2019

it's much about the case study of different issues all over the world on social justice to women, race disparities and collective gatherings etc

创建者 Ahmad A

May 04, 2019

It's a useful course, But it is too historical and narrative instead of Focus on concepts