Chevron Left
返回到 Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

学生对 香港科技大学 提供的 Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio 的评价和反馈

4.8
618 个评分
218 条评论

课程概述

Learn the mathematics behind the Fibonacci numbers, the golden ratio, and how they are related. These topics are not usually taught in a typical math curriculum, yet contain many fascinating results that are still accessible to an advanced high school student. The course culminates in an explanation of why the Fibonacci numbers appear unexpectedly in nature, such as the number of spirals in the head of a sunflower....

热门审阅

NR

Aug 18, 2019

Excellent exposition of a fascinating subject.\n\nVery well organized, including a handout with the course material.\n\nMany thanks to Prof. Chasnov and the HKUST for this worthwhile opportunity!

JR

Jul 13, 2020

Someone has said that God created the integers; all the rest is the work of man. After seeing how the Fibonacci numbers play out in nature, I am not so sure about that. A very enjoyable course.

筛选依据:

76 - Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio 的 100 个评论(共 214 个)

创建者 Francois O

Mar 05, 2020

Very neat course on the well-known Fibonacci numbers and Golden ratio accessible to non-mathematicians.

创建者 Sachini D

Jun 17, 2020

This course is really nice and it gave me good knowledge about Fibonacci numbers and the golden ratio.

创建者 ANNIE C M S

Apr 27, 2020

Excellent Course. Awesome Presentation by the Professor. It will be very useful to me. Thank you, Sir.

创建者 Andrew M

Jun 23, 2018

Very clear exposition, interesting and fun. Accessible to anyone interested in maths and patterns.

创建者 Chavah T

Feb 13, 2018

Excellent! One of the best classes I've seen on Coursera. Very interesting and lots of fun.

创建者 Amal P S

Apr 26, 2020

Great teaching style and made me enjoy the cource.Our professor was great loved it.

创建者 Anurag O

Aug 22, 2017

A great introduction to Fibonacci numbers and how they relate to the golden ratio.

创建者 Rahul C

May 11, 2018

Awesome course, easy to follow along and for those who are inquisitive in nature.

创建者 Mohammed M

Nov 10, 2019

Great explanations and proofs. I enjoyed the course more than i expected to. :)

创建者 JOHN Q

Dec 19, 2016

discussed some stuff I've wondered about for several decades. thanks so much.

创建者 Jill M

Apr 25, 2018

Excellent! Interesting, informative, clearly presented, and beautifully done!

创建者 Raquel N

Sep 28, 2019

Really interesting course taught by a passionate teacher. I enjoyed it a lot!

创建者 Eric B

May 31, 2017

Thanks for this course ! Merci pour ce cours instructif, agréable et complet.

创建者 Giuseppe M

Nov 17, 2016

Great course to learn the secret of Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio!

创建者 Patrice R

Jun 16, 2020

A fascinating progressive guided tour in the world of Fibonnacci numbers !

创建者 Linda O

May 13, 2018

The most fun I had in a long time! Thank you very much. Very interesting.

创建者 Nazzareno ( C

Apr 19, 2018

I liked the introductory video and i look forward to complete this course

创建者 Nagaradhika

Jun 02, 2020

excellent lecture by Jeffrey R Chasnov and thankyou Hong Kong university

创建者 Chi L L

May 13, 2018

The course is a fun one and do make me reflect on my on academic major.

创建者 Dr.S.Someshwar

Apr 28, 2020

Good course from coursera and The Hong Kong Univ. Of Science and Tech.

创建者 EDILSON S S O J

Nov 21, 2019

This course is Amazing!! Professor Jeffrey has the gift of teaching!!

创建者 Vidhya K

Sep 08, 2019

Enjoyed it a lot. Learned a lot. Thank you for making this available.

创建者 CLARE Y P Y

Jul 18, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It is very interesting and insightful.

创建者 ANNIE C A

Jul 14, 2020

this was one of the interesting courses. I found it very fascinating

创建者 ANVY R A

Jul 14, 2020

Great course and all the videos were clear and understandable!!!!!