Chevron Left
返回到 Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

学生对 香港科技大学 提供的 Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio 的评价和反馈

4.8
608 个评分
213 条评论

课程概述

Learn the mathematics behind the Fibonacci numbers, the golden ratio, and how they are related. These topics are not usually taught in a typical math curriculum, yet contain many fascinating results that are still accessible to an advanced high school student. The course culminates in an explanation of why the Fibonacci numbers appear unexpectedly in nature, such as the number of spirals in the head of a sunflower....

热门审阅

JR

Jul 13, 2020

Someone has said that God created the integers; all the rest is the work of man. After seeing how the Fibonacci numbers play out in nature, I am not so sure about that. A very enjoyable course.

GM

Mar 16, 2017

Finally I studied the Fibonacci sequence and the golden spiral. I used to say: one day I will.\n\nVery interesting course and made simple by the teacher in spite of the challenging topics

筛选依据:

176 - Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio 的 200 个评论(共 210 个)

创建者 Anne P

Jun 14, 2020

An interesting course with enough 'easy' bits to counteract the very hard parts.

Only thought about improvements would be to see the lecturer smile. For example, he said he'd had fun in the course but his face indicated he was bored by it all. It's nice if you can show that you enjoy the work so students think it's interesting to do.

创建者 Kim R

May 29, 2020

Really enjoyed the enthusiasm and interest level of the professor. Math level was cumbersome at times, but overall gained an appreciation for these numbers and their beauty! Thanks for offering this course.

创建者 Sophia R L

Jun 24, 2020

All topics were very interesting and I love that there were real life examples and history incorporated into subject. The course was engaging and the material was fascinating & useful. I learned a lot!

创建者 Utpal B

Jun 06, 2018

This course blends the rational thinking of mathematics and the aesthetics of art in nature. Enjoyed it. Thanks Coursera and Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

创建者 Catherine K

Mar 15, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. Interested in the Fibonacci Numbers and Golden Ratio and was looking for more information, this was clearly provided.

创建者 Devashish N

Jun 25, 2019

Yeah, the course was fun and i knid of learned a lot of new stuff and I'm satisfied with that.

Good course to learn.

创建者 Kush S

Jun 30, 2019

Good Course with practical examples and mathematics applied to derivation and understanding of equations.

创建者 Chandrakant N P

Jul 04, 2018

It was very useful to enhance my knowledge of Golden ration. A very good delivery by Professor Jasnov.

创建者 Roshni S

Aug 10, 2019

The course has given a deeper insight into the subject. It made me appreciate the subject more.

创建者 Swetha S

May 29, 2020

It's really interesting and fulfilled!! Thank you so much for this course.

创建者 E

Jun 29, 2017

Professor, thank you for sharing. Appreciate the opportunity.

创建者 Ashwin K

Dec 13, 2016

Good course. More problems sets would have been great!

创建者 Aditya h

Aug 10, 2016

More real world examples of Golden Ratio necessary

创建者 AM

Sep 03, 2017

Give practical examples from history and nature!

创建者 Rohan M

Aug 04, 2020

Interesting course with practical examples

创建者 Jenshiyaa A A

Jul 06, 2020

It is really interesting to learn .

创建者 Shikhar B

Nov 18, 2016

good course, to learn something new

创建者 Brian W

Dec 29, 2016

Great course! A little short.

创建者 Rahul M

Dec 30, 2019

Very basic and short course.

创建者 Narendra P M

Jun 07, 2020

Enjoyed while learning

创建者 Sravan G

Dec 08, 2016

great learned a lot .

创建者 KATIKANENI.TEJASRI

Jun 04, 2020

Very interesting.

创建者 aswin s

Jun 05, 2020

good experience

创建者 Maryam M G

Jul 26, 2020

Good and easy!

创建者 Kowshik V E

Jan 08, 2017

Bamboozling ;D