Chevron Left
返回到 非金融专业人士所需的金融知识

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 非金融专业人士所需的金融知识 的评价和反馈

4.6
3,959 个评分
819 条评论

课程概述

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

热门审阅

AC
Dec 14, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM
Feb 21, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

筛选依据:

26 - 非金融专业人士所需的金融知识 的 50 个评论(共 808 个)

创建者 Winona M M

Jan 26, 2021

Excellent instructor with a true gift of teaching. As someone who's equipped with a few background in finance from my undergraduate studies, the course materials themselves are not new to me, but the way David Standen conveyed them are truly enjoyable. He used simple terms that are quick to understand, but at the same time that simplicity element brought a new point of view that I've never thought of before. Definitely a great refresher from heavy university textbooks!

创建者 Stella K

Jan 26, 2021

David Standen has great instructor skills that keeps you engaged the whole time of the course, gave many examples and shared some great personal stories. Also, the quizzes proved to be brief and extremely to the point because you could remember easily the basics of the course.

The only thing for improvement; I would love to see some additional readings in case we needed more details about the subject.

创建者 Eromonsele O

Apr 22, 2020

I really loved the course. It kept me glued to my computer screen most of the time. David made it so easy going, he didn't bore us with too many details that we would not understand as non-finance professionals. Just the right stuff at the right dose. With this course, I can say I am a financial literate. Thank you, David!

创建者 Alexander W R

Jun 25, 2020

I found the subject matter to be challenging, but it was clearly communicated. The instructor did an excellent job at delivering this difficult material to me, a non-math person. I feel that I understand some of the basic elements of accounting and finance, and I look forward to applying these concepts to my own business,

创建者 Beatriz P

May 20, 2020

As a non-financial professional I found this course very easy to follow. It's a good balance between explaining basic concepts without going too deep into calculations without being superficial. This course is much better than others I have taken, this professor is very good in summarizing and explaining the theories.

创建者 ChuYuehChia

Mar 24, 2019

I finally know how balance sheet, and other metrics, ratios play roles in accounting and financial area. The way of professor's teaching is interesting and easy to understand although I still had a difficult time in Week 4 lessons...Generally speaking, it was great and indeed design for non-financial professionals!

创建者 Federico C

Aug 4, 2020

Really good communication skills from David, being clear and practical, using good and simple examples.

I really enjoyed the course and although it's a simple explanatiton of basic concepts of finance, I believe that they were really well-explained.

The only shame was that there was only one excercise to practice.

创建者 Trish W

Sep 18, 2015

The professor did an outstanding job with explaining key terms and definitions. I loved the intro and how he broke down the difference between accounting and finance. Very informative. The only thing I suggest to add is a few examples in between formulas that students can valuate themselves during a brief pause.

创建者 Heena A

Dec 30, 2019

David Standen is the best teacher I have come across for any online course I have ever taken. David simplified complicated financial topics and make them easy to understand using years of teaching experience and expertise in the area. I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn about finance.

创建者 Geoffrey M

Jun 8, 2020

Very clear and simple to understand lectures. I am not a financial professional by any means but I was still able to understand most of the concepts relatively easily. Perhaps I would need to look up more examples on Discounted Cash Flow analysis online just to get a touch of reality. Thank you!

创建者 Ritesh G

Apr 13, 2021

The course justifies it's title: 'Finance for non-financial professionals'. Instructor, David Standen, delivers all the topics with commendable simplicity. I highly recommend that any non-financial professional should go through this course as a step towards their learning of finance.

创建者 Roberto Z

Dec 28, 2019

This is an introductory course, so do not expect to become a master of the content.

That said, I got what I wanted, i.e. the ability to better understand financial statements expressed according to GAAP.

I also got a better understanding of financial ratios of Discounted Cash Flow.

创建者 Sabina D

Jun 27, 2020

Great insightful, in-depth course and well taught out content and presentation by the instructor David for non-accountant professionals to understand discussions, financial statements & reports, and be able to contribute in financial meetings with accountants! Thank you, David!

创建者 Miki M

May 27, 2016

It was fast with lots to memorize but I could quickly obtain the basic knowledge of the genre I was not familiar with. The clear speech and the slides of the instructor helped me a lot to understand and the price was pretty reasonable. Very satisfied!!! Thank you very much!!!

创建者 JAGDISH K B

Jul 1, 2019

I am really glad I took this course. I have understood the fundamentals of Finance and evaluation of a company's financial metrics. It is an excellent well designed course with quiz which tests and aids in learning, and the tutorials by professor David Standen are superb!

创建者 Filipe M d C I

Sep 16, 2015

This course shows in a very simple way, the differences between finance and accounting, with no heavy mathematical formulas. Professor David uses a lot of examples to make understanding easy. Liked a lot. Could have some more literature so we could be always up to date.

创建者 Kuanysh U

Jun 9, 2020

I really liked the way of explaining of the teacher. You are doing great job Mr. David Standen

Thank you. Thank you coursera for this amazing lectures. I like it so much. Even I am a law student can easily understand basics of the finance thankfully to Mr David Standen

创建者 Samer A

Apr 27, 2020

Finance is one of the areas that I've been avoiding because of its complexity. But this course was an excellent introduction, it can help to navigate the financial world with a better understanding, and be able to ask the right people in the right way.

Thank you

创建者 Qiushi P

Oct 18, 2019

Excellent course. Mr. David Standen really did a good job for helping me to understand so many different professional terms used in Finance. He also explained the role of each financial ratio. It is the best finance courses for the non-financial professionals.

创建者 Lin D

Dec 5, 2015

My comments maybe not so useful as I had taken some study on this topic. This course give me opportunities to review what I learned before and I have to say this professor is really good. His explanation is clear. Maybe some addtional examples can be intresting

创建者 Aurobindo K B

Nov 1, 2018

I got immense knowledge on doing this course and I got my thinking ability to a moderate level,But I would suggest the instructor to add some mathematical problems in this course so as for the beneficial of the students or whoever taking this course.....

创建者 Daniele G

Jun 6, 2020

I studied finance at University and I believe this course it's very useful to revise my knowledge. Mr. Standen teaches in the way I prefer: directly and concretely to the student (i.e. with examples), summing up perfectly the key topics of finance.

创建者 Amy L

Mar 31, 2020

Wonderful! It's crystal clear in explaining the complicated concepts that I wished to learn a long time ago! Thanks so much for the wonderful course to David and UCI Extension! That would help a lot in personal finance or business finance!

创建者 lefebvre

Aug 5, 2020

tHE TEACHER IS EXCELLENT !!!!! He made finance sounds easy. He is a star really, perfect for this role, no jargon, very relateable, i wish i would know what other courses he teaches. Fab course going fast thanks to him and great learning.

创建者 Akshay K

Sep 16, 2020

Great course for Non-financial Background and this course made me realize that financial knowledge matter a lot irrespective of your profile be it engineering, medicine, law, etc.. I am looking forward to learn more financial concepts