Chevron Left
返回到 Finance for Startups

学生对 韩国科学技术高等研究院 (KAIST) 提供的 Finance for Startups 的评价和反馈

4.6
140 个评分
41 条评论

课程概述

Finance is one of the key ingredients for successful startups. Many entrepreneurs, however, lack knowledge of finance. This course teaches basic financial knowledge needed in starting and operating startups to entrepreneurs or would-be entrepreneurs who did not major in finance. Students of this course will learn to read and understand financial statements such as balance sheets, income statements and cash flow statements. They will also practice simple financial planning of a startup. This course also covers the concept company valuation as well as how startups get funding. This is a practical course aimed at direct application of the knowledge gained into running real startups. It also aims to enable entrepreneurs and would-be-entrepreneurs to understand the "language of finance" so that they can talk to professionals with confidence....

热门审阅

SD
May 8, 2020

The course helped me to build finance basics from making a balance sheet to making a Cap table. I also learnt about how to valuate a company and alot more, A big thanks to Steve sir:)

UU
May 7, 2020

Good Course For those who has started their new company or planning to start it soon. The Financial fundamental may help you to make your financial planning much better.

筛选依据:

26 - Finance for Startups 的 40 个评论(共 40 个)

创建者 WAFIQ A

Nov 28, 2020

good learning

创建者 Kamaludin

Dec 14, 2018

Very helpful

创建者 HONG L C

Oct 17, 2020

very good

创建者 Elgin G

Oct 7, 2020

It's fun

创建者 Oke I A

Sep 22, 2020

Good

创建者 Paula H

Nov 9, 2018

Really good overview with sufficient practical examples. According to a question in the forum (and I suspected the same from a couple of questions in the exam) there was a mistake in the slides. I am not sure whether this has been corrected, so unfortunately I can't be 100% sure I understood one subtopic correctly, which is a shame.

创建者 NEERAJ K S

Jun 26, 2020

Nice and systematic arrangements of the course make anyone to understand and get benefits from it and learn the strategy to manage their funds and it's use.

But please elaborate the formula and questions in detail for clear and quick understanding of the practice questions.

创建者 Prenish B

Aug 19, 2020

Learned Basics of Finance. I am happy now I can create Balance sheets on my own. Since this is my first course in finance, there were a little difficulty on some terms and formulas used. It would be great it Prof explained a bit about derivation and some terms.

创建者 prasadarao s

Jun 5, 2020

Very much practical exposure. Thanks for the insights. Best regards.

创建者 Rohini K

May 9, 2020

Great learning material! Thanks a lot.

创建者 Fátima A P d A

Apr 9, 2020

In my personal opinion there are a lot of technical language that if you are not involved in financial enviroment you would not understand, I lost a lot of time looking for the meaning of almost everything, would be helpeful if I would have been more explicative with examples.

创建者 kishore

Jul 21, 2020

Provide innovative sources of Finance in the globe, would be helpful to the learners in this subject. Evaluation also, please reduce the pass marks.

创建者 S P K

Nov 20, 2020

Course needs to have a lot of detailed explanation

创建者 Mohamed T K

Jun 24, 2020

Good,but hard

创建者 Manoj P

Jun 21, 2020

Awful content and awful presentation! The only reason I managed to learn something was thanks to AccountingCoach and some other websites, since the KAIST course leaves so many issues poorly explained and unresolved. I DO NOT recommend this course.