Chevron Left
返回到 Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers 的评价和反馈

4.5
789 个评分
159 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you’ll explore how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance. Professors Rick Lambert and Chris Ittner of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you gain a practical understanding of how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and forecast future financial scenarios. You’ll learn more about the frameworks of financial reporting, income statements, and cash reporting, and apply different approaches to analyzing financial performance using real-life examples to see the concepts in action. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in understanding how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events and be able to determine the best financial strategy for your organization....

热门审阅

TH

Nov 14, 2021

Weeks 1-3 are a decent overview of accounting and regularly used financial measures for performance. Week 4 is entirely different; it is a great introduction to and overview of predictive analytics.

G

Jun 8, 2022

I'm Donatus and I want to stress that this course is worth taking.I enjoyed the course and would recommend it to whoever wishes to expand his or her knowledge in the financial management circle.

筛选依据:

101 - Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers 的 125 个评论(共 160 个)

创建者 Abhishek P

Apr 30, 2020

good

创建者 项思佳

Aug 5, 2019

good

创建者 Antoinette

Mar 21, 2022

This course truly gave me what I was looking for. I will now be able to approach management decisions with alot more clarity and provide depth to conversations/decisions that will drive strategy towards more sustainable initiatives. The real world case studies helped put things into perspective and allowed for relatability. For someone in leadership with a non-finance backgroud I recommend it. The earlier accounting concepts are a great way to lay the foundation for the financial analysis modules that come later. The only downside is that the audio was poor for some topics, some typos and some demo slides were slightly difficult to follow when the line items weren't hightlighted during the lecture.

创建者 Rodrigo Z

Jun 8, 2020

This course is very practical and will help me bridge the gap that sometimes exists between different areas of the business and Finance. Its contents are very useful and easy to apply in my business. Having videos, quizzes and powerpoint presentations makes the process more enjoyable. The reason I did not give 5 stars is that it became quite cumbersome to go back to redo the quizzes (all correct answers should be saved) and because I would have expected some Further Reading suggestions at the end of the course. But, I will certainly recommend this course to non-financial friends and colleges.

创建者 Eduardo G

Apr 19, 2021

I believe the speakers are very good, especially Prof Ittn. I found the quizzes exceedingly hard, especially for Doctors like myself, who have no financial background. I am not suggesting dumbing down the quizzes. But it is well know that if you make tests too hard you discourage students, too easy same thing happens, just need to find the sweet spot.

创建者 Henry B

Jan 30, 2021

I was interested in learning this for fundamental stock analysis - the first 3 weeks are perfect for this, teaching how to analyse a balance sheet, income statement and cash flow. Week 4 was very interesting but not directly applicable to what I wanted so gave 4/5 stars. but course content and tutors were exellcent.

创建者 Stephen S

Oct 17, 2021

This is a great course if you are seeking an introduction to some of the big-picture financial concepts that are used to evaluate firms and business models. The instructors are great. Just know going in that you may find the 3rd week disproportionally challenging. I am highly recommending the course!

创建者 Poonam P J M

Nov 30, 2020

Good information but a little heavy overall on the accounting for those who are not going into that field. Could do a better job in explaining basic terms, I felt I had to look up a lot of information on my own as the course did not explain it as well as I hoped.

创建者 Thomas P

Mar 27, 2020

Great overview. Quite a few instances of jargon or specific terminology without explanation. Many times had to investigate on my own. Not a bad thing, except wen is unexpectedly encountered on a quiz without explanation (e.g. aggressive accounting techniques.)

创建者 Rajkumar T

Feb 19, 2022

The course is really interetsting and very unique in its way,howeever, it can further be improved by adding some excel based predictive analytics examples in module four to correlate with the theory explained by professor.

I really enjoyed it.

创建者 Lauren S

May 24, 2020

I thought the course was great! The only thing I disliked was that sometimes I felt that the quiz questions didn't always match up exactly with the subjects and/or examples covered. Gets you to think though, so not necessarily a bad thing.

创建者 Румянцев Е Л

Jul 19, 2020

It's a basic course for the beginners. I expected more lectures on financial statement analysis that's why I deducted one star form the mark. The good point is that material probed on real financial statement data.

创建者 SHRESTHA A

May 4, 2020

The course was very helpful in making me understand the topics. Even at many places when things were not clear I contacted my teachers. Overall I would thank the professors for putting up such a brilliant course.

创建者 Felicity A L

May 30, 2020

It is a good course and was helpful. The multiple choice questions

were tough because it felt like there wasn't enough information to

answer them effectively.

创建者 James J L

Feb 11, 2022

Basic overview on Financial Analysis. Should bring in more healthcare related items and review healthcare financial statements and financial drivers

创建者 Elizabeth A

May 18, 2020

Wish week 4 was one long example so that we could go into more detail into making the business model. Overall learned a lot and enjoyed the course.

创建者 Yann P

Oct 7, 2020

A bit too theoritical in my view -- might be useful for large corporations, but felt a bit lacking in more practical terms. Good value anyways

创建者 Diana C

Apr 5, 2022

I think it contains a lot of useful information, however, I think you should make it a little bit simplier, specially the accounting subjects

创建者 Michael L

Jul 25, 2020

Appreciate the works that Professors Rick Lambert and Chris Ittner have done.

One suggestion is to add more samples to explain the concepts.

创建者 Alex M

Feb 19, 2021

Good course - time spent examining real world financial statements and real world predictive analytics were the most helpful for me!

创建者 Nolan N

Jan 11, 2021

Solid class to allow you to be more comfortable with this subject, but will need the practical application to truly understand.

创建者 ARITRA P

May 10, 2020

The course is nicely planned and informative. It is contemporary and relatable for managers. Easy to comprehend and understand.

创建者 Ekaterina V

Jun 13, 2020

Very interesting information was presented, though i consider that additional practice could help participants a lot.

创建者 Ahmed A

Jun 27, 2020

Everything is good, however it lacks explaining the quiz answers + quiz 3 was disaster.

创建者 Sajjad H S

Jun 24, 2020

Good course, but module 4 should be more comprehensive, math driven, real life example.