Chevron Left
返回到 Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers 的评价和反馈

4.5
745 个评分
147 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you’ll explore how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance. Professors Rick Lambert and Chris Ittner of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you gain a practical understanding of how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and forecast future financial scenarios. You’ll learn more about the frameworks of financial reporting, income statements, and cash reporting, and apply different approaches to analyzing financial performance using real-life examples to see the concepts in action. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in understanding how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events and be able to determine the best financial strategy for your organization....

热门审阅

TH
Nov 14, 2021

Weeks 1-3 are a decent overview of accounting and regularly used financial measures for performance. Week 4 is entirely different; it is a great introduction to and overview of predictive analytics.

LS
Apr 26, 2020

This Course was very helpful and providing an excellent knowledge about Financial Results with proper integration with non-financial performance. I really enjoyed the course !

筛选依据:

101 - Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers 的 125 个评论(共 148 个)

创建者 Thomas P

Mar 27, 2020

Great overview. Quite a few instances of jargon or specific terminology without explanation. Many times had to investigate on my own. Not a bad thing, except wen is unexpectedly encountered on a quiz without explanation (e.g. aggressive accounting techniques.)

创建者 Lauren S

May 24, 2020

I thought the course was great! The only thing I disliked was that sometimes I felt that the quiz questions didn't always match up exactly with the subjects and/or examples covered. Gets you to think though, so not necessarily a bad thing.

创建者 Румянцев Е Л

Jul 19, 2020

It's a basic course for the beginners. I expected more lectures on financial statement analysis that's why I deducted one star form the mark. The good point is that material probed on real financial statement data.

创建者 SHRESTHA A

May 4, 2020

The course was very helpful in making me understand the topics. Even at many places when things were not clear I contacted my teachers. Overall I would thank the professors for putting up such a brilliant course.

创建者 Felicity A L

May 30, 2020

It is a good course and was helpful. The multiple choice questions

were tough because it felt like there wasn't enough information to

answer them effectively.

创建者 Elizabeth A

May 18, 2020

Wish week 4 was one long example so that we could go into more detail into making the business model. Overall learned a lot and enjoyed the course.

创建者 Yann P

Oct 7, 2020

A bit too theoritical in my view -- might be useful for large corporations, but felt a bit lacking in more practical terms. Good value anyways

创建者 Michael L

Jul 25, 2020

Appreciate the works that Professors Rick Lambert and Chris Ittner have done.

One suggestion is to add more samples to explain the concepts.

创建者 Alex M

Feb 19, 2021

Good course - time spent examining real world financial statements and real world predictive analytics were the most helpful for me!

创建者 Nolan N

Jan 11, 2021

Solid class to allow you to be more comfortable with this subject, but will need the practical application to truly understand.

创建者 ARITRA P

May 10, 2020

The course is nicely planned and informative. It is contemporary and relatable for managers. Easy to comprehend and understand.

创建者 Ekaterina V

Jun 13, 2020

Very interesting information was presented, though i consider that additional practice could help participants a lot.

创建者 Ahmed A

Jun 27, 2020

Everything is good, however it lacks explaining the quiz answers + quiz 3 was disaster.

创建者 Sajjad H S

Jun 24, 2020

Good course, but module 4 should be more comprehensive, math driven, real life example.

创建者 Shiva K

Sep 2, 2018

A very good course. Would have rated it higher if there were more Healthcare content.

创建者 Mackson M

Jun 9, 2020

Amazing Course ....I had a really fun time learning this course...thank u so much!!!!

创建者 Sanyam S

Nov 1, 2020

Amazing course to get started in the advancement of finance and accounts.

创建者 Meghana N

Aug 4, 2020

It's a good course. But didn't cover financial accounting that much

创建者 Panjapon

Apr 28, 2020

The Last Week was really good, you guys should learn it!!!

创建者 Deleted A

Apr 7, 2020

Q

u

i

z

o

n

c

a

s

h

f

l

o

w

s

w

a

s

a

b

s

u

r

d

l

y

h

a

r

d

.

w

t

f

i

s

u

p

w

i

t

h

t

h

i

s

t

e

x

t

创建者 Thomas N

Sep 19, 2018

would have liked to see more real world examples.

创建者 Frances A

Apr 18, 2021

Prof Ittner was very good in explanation Week 4

创建者 Didier D , M M

Apr 20, 2020

overall good overview if financial accounting

创建者 pratyush s

May 6, 2020

lectures less detailed for solving quiz

创建者 Kim J H

Jul 11, 2021

thanks for your wonderful lectures