Chevron Left
返回到 Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers 的评价和反馈

4.5
748 个评分
147 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you’ll explore how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance. Professors Rick Lambert and Chris Ittner of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you gain a practical understanding of how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and forecast future financial scenarios. You’ll learn more about the frameworks of financial reporting, income statements, and cash reporting, and apply different approaches to analyzing financial performance using real-life examples to see the concepts in action. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in understanding how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events and be able to determine the best financial strategy for your organization....

热门审阅

TH
Nov 14, 2021

Weeks 1-3 are a decent overview of accounting and regularly used financial measures for performance. Week 4 is entirely different; it is a great introduction to and overview of predictive analytics.

LS
Apr 26, 2020

This Course was very helpful and providing an excellent knowledge about Financial Results with proper integration with non-financial performance. I really enjoyed the course !

筛选依据:

126 - Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers 的 149 个评论(共 149 个)

创建者 Kim J H

Jul 11, 2021

thanks for your wonderful lectures

创建者 Alberto F

Apr 16, 2020

The course is fine, but way below my expectations. It explains very well the very basics of financial analysis in a very intuitive manner. However, the last part of the course brings a "management consulting" approach that is basic, incomplete and obsolete + the quiz is too arbitrary (this is aligned with that part of the course itself).

As a module of a healthcare business course, it should bring more real examples of the healthcare industry, mostly in the "consulting" part of the course.

Being a Wharton Graduate, I expected much more from from the course.

创建者 shail

May 30, 2020

I enrolled to learn about quantitative modelling. Initial week 1 and 2 lectures were good, and relates to quiz. Somehow in my understanding, week 3 and 4 was dragging for me. I have no strong accounting background, may be that could be the thing.

创建者 tj O

Jan 1, 2021

It is definitely a great course; however, I'm not sure why it does specify that it is related the business of health care in particular? I chose it because I am a nurse, but it can relate to any other field. Thanks.

创建者 Samma A

May 6, 2020

it was a good experience , there is a lot of good information but i would suggest to start with more simple and absorbable ways and information especially to people who never had finiance before . thank you all

创建者 Vanja E

Aug 24, 2020

Lectures and slides were great.

Quiz questions were poorly worded (vague) and used terms not raised in the course content making them more challenging then they should have been to complete.

创建者 Jean-Philippe M

May 4, 2020

Overall great course. I just wish there was a more practical approach and exercises in the last module.

创建者 Sujal M

Jan 7, 2020

Lectures fun to listen, but the questions were hard without feedback for why I got the answer wrong.

创建者 Humberto L C

May 14, 2020

I think this course should be more dynamic so it becomes more understandable.

创建者 Alvaro R

May 31, 2020

Some topics are very repetitive.

创建者 Muhammad S

Jan 31, 2020

must improve better in future

创建者 Durward R

Sep 20, 2019

Not interactive enough

创建者 Luis R

Mar 21, 2020

I understood well the last 2 modules of the course since they were explained well and in enough detail. The first 2 modules were very confusing and took much longer to get through each video since I had to keep returning to previous sections. Unfortunately, there were YouTube videos that better explained some of the material. I expected much more from an online course from Wharton.

创建者 Trevor D H

May 17, 2020

The questions on the quiz did not refer back the their respective content areas. Even when I did go back to the respective areas, the concept explanations were scant and did not enable the learner to solve the problems effectively.

I had to end up using investopedia to complete a number of the quizes.

创建者 Fer S

May 4, 2020

Easily the weakest of the four. Some revision needs to be made on some of the questions regarding its connection with the understanding of the lectures.

创建者 Shelby P

Dec 28, 2020

Lack of real world application and adequate examples create lackluster modules for this section of the course leaves much to be desired

创建者 Claudia l

May 23, 2020

need more study material

available mentors to assist students with questions.

use investopedia. com to answer additional questions

创建者 Ryan T

Jun 9, 2021

Course quizzes for weeks 1-3 are poorly constructed for evaluating the skills taught in the video lectures

创建者 Nazneen M

Nov 12, 2021

Unnccessarily a struggle with the graded quiz, solution options given were incorrect most of the time

创建者 Anthony G

Apr 2, 2020

The presentation is too tedious.

创建者 LShawn H

Jan 12, 2022

Unfortunately, I was unable to get past the first quiz. It would have helped to receive feedback on what areas of the course content I could review to get a passing score. I tried multiple times, and could not pass. It was a very frustrating and disappointing experience.

创建者 LIU L

Jan 29, 2020

I am totally confused by this website , all video can not be played no matter download or online .please help .

创建者 Andrew B

May 18, 2019

This course is very difficult and not for beginners.