Chevron Left
返回到 Finance For Everyone: Value

学生对 麦克马斯特大学 提供的 Finance For Everyone: Value 的评价和反馈

4.7
183 个评分
28 条评论

课程概述

In Value, you will explore the most powerful generator of value in the world – ideas. Ideas are the engines of productivity, both in the private and public sectors. You will learn about the universal frameworks that determine how ideas and money interact, leading to the allocation of financial resources. We will identify components of cash flow for any project, business or venture as the most essential ingredients of value. We also assess the investment techniques used to give life to some ideas while killing others. This course will help you understand pricing, diversification, uncertainty and even behavioural approaches to dealing with risk. Using Nobel Prize-winning insights, you will learn how to measure the size of the risk premium and build valuation models. We’ll even connect evidence-based science with common-sense analysis to give you better tools for understanding why values are what they are, and for positioning yourself more effectively to participate in financial markets. You will be immersed in case based learning to integrate some of the powerful frameworks introduced in Value....

热门审阅

AG
Nov 30, 2020

Very lucid explanations for complex ideas. Prof Ahmad have really made this course immensely interesting to revisit the topics.

SS
Jul 24, 2020

It was a great course to have insights into how to value a project in industry. Everything is explained in a great way.

筛选依据:

1 - Finance For Everyone: Value 的 25 个评论(共 26 个)

创建者 Jekaterina

Aug 1, 2017

It is very helpful and interesting course. But you need to understand math. ;)

创建者 Salman K

Jul 10, 2018

An important crash course on business idea valuation.

创建者 Dr. G N M

Aug 4, 2020

I have nothing but good things to say about my experience with Coursera. I have loved the learning I have been able to do and look forward to taking many more classes with them ... I don't understand the reviews with low ratings. I have never had any problems with them.

创建者 Vishal T

May 14, 2020

The pedagogy of the instructor is really compatible for a beginner and he knows how to deliver. The structure of the course has been set keeping the beginner in mind and no need of any previous knowledge to excel at this one.

创建者 ABIR G

Nov 30, 2020

Very lucid explanations for complex ideas. Prof Ahmad have really made this course immensely interesting to revisit the topics.

创建者 SONALI

Jul 25, 2020

It was a great course to have insights into how to value a project in industry. Everything is explained in a great way.

创建者 Mohamed A

Jun 14, 2020

I have learned more concept by attending this course, it was useful to improve my knowledge in finanace

创建者 Mr. B B

Jun 2, 2020

Really a good course, everyone have to acquire knowledge in this field

创建者 Amrutha v S N

Jul 21, 2020

Very useful to gain knowledge

创建者 Marlon A Z Z

Jun 7, 2019

Great Course. Great professor

创建者 Athira R

Aug 8, 2020

Really an helpful course

创建者 Trupthi R

Jun 1, 2020

excellent. thank you

创建者 Sujan B

Sep 22, 2020

it is good cource

创建者 Asit G

Jun 11, 2020

excellent course

创建者 Ajay M

May 11, 2020

Excellent Course

创建者 syedzainaliraza

Aug 8, 2016

Great course!!

创建者 MURUGAN N

Jun 14, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Mohil R B

Jun 5, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Mahmud M T

Jul 24, 2020

good

创建者 G S

Sep 27, 2020

...

创建者 19USCA075

Jun 26, 2020

Productive time spent by learning the course. A helpful course like the topic explains itself.

创建者 Ghozy A A

Aug 19, 2020

Miss the powerpoint of summary

创建者 Ravi B

Apr 12, 2020

very nice course

创建者 Bharath G

Sep 27, 2020

.

创建者 axel e

Jul 23, 2020

There is definitely some valuable information in the video lectures. However - despite the lecturers assurance that 'this is not about math' - the majority of the course is taken up by boards after boards of complicated math formulas. A lot of it went completely over my head and made me ultimately drop out. I am aware that I am not a math wizard but not sure if this would truly qualify as a 'beginners' class.