Chevron Left
返回到 Financial Accounting: Foundations

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Financial Accounting: Foundations 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,704 个评分
366 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

筛选依据:

326 - Financial Accounting: Foundations 的 350 个评论(共 359 个)

创建者 Sudeep B

Sep 30, 2017

Excellent contents and good lectures.

创建者 ARTURO R G R

Jan 21, 2018

Good teacher and great content.

创建者 Clement O

Sep 20, 2018

Very well explained material

创建者 pawan K

Sep 20, 2019

Great knowledge achieve

创建者 Amr H

Sep 29, 2018

iam looking for a job

创建者 Ganesan D

Feb 08, 2018

Good for beginners

创建者 Adriana M R M

Apr 05, 2020

It was Excellent

创建者 Vipin B

Nov 04, 2019

Great experience

创建者 Sirsendu S

Jul 09, 2017

liked it. okeish

创建者 Ayesha F

Nov 06, 2018

great course

创建者 许文漪

May 24, 2017

good course!

创建者 NASR A

Nov 19, 2016

good course

创建者 YOSELIN T E S

Dec 17, 2019

like

创建者 Michael O

Jun 20, 2019

good

创建者 Rahul H S

Jul 30, 2017

good

创建者 Reyhaneh H

May 30, 2017

well

创建者 Romain V

Aug 07, 2016

G

创建者 Shylah W

Mar 31, 2018

Overall, the course is an okay introduction, but I was disappointed with the level of guided content provided in resources. Basically, I ended up googling a lot of concepts and learning from other (free) platforms for this content, most of which explained the concepts in a better manner. I am happy to have completed the course, but since I paid for the program, I would have preferred to do less "self-directed discovery" to learn the concepts.

Specific examples of what I mean:

Equations could have been laid out more clearly within lectures, perhaps included in the glossary.

There were several key terms missing from the glossary; the glossary lacked consistency for what was included and what was not.

Often times new terms (or alternative names for concepts) were introduced only during tests and quizzes instead of during lectures and it was not always straightforward or logical what those terms implied.

Some of the quiz/text questions were very ambiguously worded (which did not seem to contribute to critical thinking, though that possibly was the intention).

创建者 Li Y

Sep 26, 2018

It is an OK course, but for someone like me who had little background of finance still struggled in the class because I felt that many of the concept is no explained clearly. I understand that the professor tried to illustrate through examples but I felt that the example does not explain anything other than merely listed and repeated the numbers.

创建者 Ben N

Mar 27, 2018

Oversimplified. Most of the interesting topics have been avoided in this class and were only covered in the book which was optional.

创建者 Alok P

Oct 20, 2016

Recommend the Introduction to Financial Accounting Course from UPenn, which is more informative and more engaging.

创建者 Fred S

Mar 10, 2018

Lots of info, but not any practical assignments that can help build this knowledge into practical skill.

创建者 HIMANSHU V

Jul 18, 2019

Balance sheets used have mistakes. Also he needs to explain things better.

创建者 babak f

Jun 03, 2017

I find accounting quite boring, so that's why I did not enjoy it.

创建者 Ali G

Sep 17, 2019

The instructor talks very fast but he is good. I learn a lot