Chevron Left
返回到 Financial Accounting: Foundations

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Financial Accounting: Foundations 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,373 个评分
570 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP

Jun 07, 2020

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

筛选依据:

451 - Financial Accounting: Foundations 的 475 个评论(共 559 个)

创建者 WESTON S

Oct 17, 2017

T

创建者 Duro A

Dec 11, 2016

G

创建者 Lee F

Dec 31, 2017

Very good overview of the material. Two things that can be improved: be more explicit that the textbook is really necessary. The information in the videos is not sufficient for the quizzes. Also, please show the correct answer and explanation in the quizzes for the items missed when the quiz is passed. It would be nice to know why an answer was wrong even if the quiz was passed.

创建者 Andras I

Nov 08, 2019

This course is a good introduction to basic accounting principles. Overall it's well worth the time: the videos are a bit hasty and feel rushed to quickly explain the principles but if someone really goes through understanding the quizzes and especially the module cases, it will work much better. I would expect a little bit more balance, so I gave this course 4 starts only.

创建者 Surabhi P

Aug 23, 2018

It was a wonderful course but the only problem is that whenever we have a doubt we dont have anyone who can give a correct answer, so I suggest that there should be a forum where we can post questions and teachers should address that queries weekly or any way that suits them else our doubts are left unanswered. I hope this way knowledge delivery of coursera will improve.

创建者 Denys Y

Apr 12, 2020

Sometimes a more visual explanation is needed, so, could You, please, consider putting entries for the problem and the way-to-way steps onto one slide, if possible?

It used to be a sort of confusing talking about subresults in accounting, when you do not see the whole picture on the slide.

Anyway, it was useful and fulfilling course, thanks a lot!

创建者 Luci W

Mar 05, 2018

great class overall- there were a few concepts that, although explained, could have gone a little more in-depth. on occasion, the quiz questions would be more challenging and involve a more complex version of a concept than the examples the instructor went over.

thank you!

创建者 Ricardo M

Jun 23, 2018

The course is very helpful to introduce you to the basic one of the financial statements. I would have preferred more complex practical exercises in different scenarios to strengthen the achieved knowledge. On general sense the course is good.

创建者 alejandro f c

Jun 17, 2020

hi i am from colombia and i understand a little english but i cannot undersand this teacher for his accesnt so i couldn't finish this course. I know that that this is my fault but maybe many students have the same problem as me

创建者 Patricio J T F

Jun 18, 2017

Great course to refresh your basic accounting knowledge, it ain't a course of complicated exercises but module 4. Highly recommended if your already have a business degree and seeking to refresh your accounting understanding.

创建者 Pablo S T A

Jun 01, 2020

El curso tiene pequeños errores en la preparación de los ejercicios y tiene un enfoque totalmente centrado a la normativa U.S GAAP, lo cual no es malo pero debería ser informado antes de iniciar el curso

创建者 Syed M K S

Dec 09, 2018

This the teaching method and course structure plus teacher is exceptionally. One thing i need to add i was expecting to cover all the basic accounting things please add more and cover more content

创建者 Carlos A S S

May 20, 2020

It could be easier for students to have acces to a link with the support material (laws, USGAAP/IFRS, text books) in each video in order to verify and save the documentary support of the class

创建者 Bhavika V

May 03, 2020

Loved learning and doing this course! It's a great learning oppurtunity for those who are not from a commerce background but would love to learn accounting. Thanks for this great course! :)

创建者 FABIAN S

Dec 18, 2017

The course offered basic accounting training that was understandable and easy to remember. I would definitely recommend to others and would continue with other courses.

创建者 Ugochinyere m O

Jul 02, 2020

It was easy for me, the lectures were easy to understand couple with the transcript for each module, it just made it simple. Thank you for such a wonderful class

创建者 JOHN J

Jun 02, 2018

Could use a bit more explanation of the formulas and methods for deriving some of the balance sheet and income statement items, but overall very good overview.

创建者 Carolina R C

Jun 10, 2019

Muy buen curso, aunque sentí que falto profundizar un poco en los ejercicios ya que en los quices y/o parciales faltaba información para poderlos completar

创建者 RORY C

Dec 27, 2019

I liked the course. There are some elements of FIFO and LIFO that I worked through, but I'm still fuzzy on. I look forward to the live sessions.

创建者 Jonathan K

Mar 19, 2019

If there were interactive workbooks, that would solidify understanding and give practical application to the content learned in the module.

创建者 REY I A M

Jan 02, 2020

Los estudios son interesantes, ya que se puede ver la capacidad de analizar la información y prevenir varias alternativas.

创建者 Shahzadi L D

Apr 25, 2020

It was well covered and was really in depth. the only thing can be changed is case studies should not be too brief.

创建者 SAMIR S

Jun 06, 2020

For a person from engineering background and willing to study the finance, I believe this is the go start course.

创建者 M R

May 11, 2020

This course has made me gain interests in finance. And i have learnt many finance topics conceptually..Thank you

创建者 Syed U A

Apr 27, 2020

Overall its a very good course. However at some points more details are required for better understanding.