Chevron Left
返回到 Financial Accounting: Foundations

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Financial Accounting: Foundations 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,187 个评分
753 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

AD
Sep 3, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP
Jun 6, 2020

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

筛选依据:

626 - Financial Accounting: Foundations 的 650 个评论(共 730 个)

创建者 Varsha R

Apr 22, 2020

Peer graded assignment was not explained properly. Rest of the course material was explained nicely.

创建者 Jacques P P

Mar 6, 2017

Good and clear explanations to refresh or establish knowledge about financial accounting principles.

创建者 Emmanouil K

May 18, 2017

A good class overall. Would have liked it more if the approach was a little bit more systematic.

创建者 Shelley K

Jun 15, 2019

The fundamentals are covered in good amount of detail and information is easy to articulate.

创建者 shivam g

Aug 9, 2020

It was a great learning experience for me . i learned a lot about the financial accounting.

创建者 Chia C L

Mar 24, 2019

Good accounting course for a beginner! Would be good if there are many practical examples.

创建者 MICHAEL C

Feb 13, 2019

The coursework and presentation of materials assisted in completing this course on my tim

创建者 Aljaz S

Oct 8, 2018

The lecturer is sometimes hard to understand, but teaches the concept quite efficiently.

创建者 Tayroni H d S C d O

Sep 30, 2018

Awesome course, nothing to complaint. Just wanted that the books were easier to find.

创建者 Mudit M

Nov 6, 2016

One or two mega examples to cover all the topics of this course would have been great

创建者 Craig B

May 20, 2018

Good, well presented course covering the basics in an easy to understand approach.

创建者 VICKY D P

Sep 13, 2020

It was Great to be part of this course and sessions were productive and satisfied

创建者 sonali a

Jul 4, 2020

Very Good Course. Explanation wise - Excellent. I just expected more examples.

创建者 Alan C

Dec 3, 2017

Short assets could have been broken up into two weeks ,lifo and fifo were hard

创建者 Tshala B M

May 6, 2020

very clear and good explanations of basic accounting methods and concepts

创建者 shreya k

Aug 10, 2020

I have learnt a lot about financial accounting and thanks to this course

创建者 Mohamed J

Sep 26, 2017

nice and easy to follow , 4 stars just for the instructor's hard accent

创建者 Jeet K S

Aug 11, 2019

Good Explanation of concepts with effective and descriptive examples.

创建者 Ibrahim H

Oct 3, 2017

The instructor's accent wasn't easy to understand in some few points.

创建者 Alaa E A H A

Jun 4, 2017

I prefer If the double entry system used to list the transactions

创建者 DANISH A

Sep 23, 2016

This is amazing course to clear your basic concept... Like it

创建者 abdulah k

Oct 5, 2018

I am a cma candidate iam a self-taught the matrial were super

创建者 Ilham Q

Apr 8, 2020

lecturer could explain in detail ,because this is foundation

创建者 Pravan O

Mar 23, 2020

Very well taught; concise, clear and understandable.

创建者 Kalvis P

Jul 16, 2019

Very nice, talking about the things I didn`t knew.