Chevron Left
返回到 Financial Accounting: Foundations

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Financial Accounting: Foundations 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,191 个评分
754 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

AD
Sep 3, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP
Jun 6, 2020

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

筛选依据:

676 - Financial Accounting: Foundations 的 700 个评论(共 731 个)

创建者 Aayushi M j

Aug 16, 2020

An amazing course .

创建者 Ganesan D

Feb 8, 2018

Good for beginners

创建者 Adriana M R M

Apr 5, 2020

It was Excellent

创建者 Vipin B

Nov 4, 2019

Great experience

创建者 Sirsendu S

Jul 9, 2017

liked it. okeish

创建者 Nihal a K

Aug 11, 2020

Good to learn

创建者 Ayesha F

Nov 6, 2018

great course

创建者 许文漪

May 24, 2017

good course!

创建者 Deleted A

Sep 25, 2020

Really good

创建者 Ahmed H A

Aug 4, 2020

very useful

创建者 NASR A

Nov 19, 2016

good course

创建者 Ashif R I

Jun 7, 2020

more learn

创建者 Deepak v

Jun 4, 2020

its good

创建者 Eshan P

Sep 22, 2020

good

创建者 Shivani G

Aug 10, 2020

good

创建者 CHAMP N

Aug 8, 2020

Good

创建者 ALTHAF N N

May 16, 2020

Good

创建者 YOSELIN T E S

Dec 16, 2019

like

创建者 Michael O

Jun 20, 2019

good

创建者 Rahul H S

Jul 30, 2017

good

创建者 Reyhaneh H

May 30, 2017

well

创建者 mayank j s

Sep 29, 2020

no

创建者 Romain V

Aug 7, 2016

G

创建者 Shylah W

Mar 31, 2018

Overall, the course is an okay introduction, but I was disappointed with the level of guided content provided in resources. Basically, I ended up googling a lot of concepts and learning from other (free) platforms for this content, most of which explained the concepts in a better manner. I am happy to have completed the course, but since I paid for the program, I would have preferred to do less "self-directed discovery" to learn the concepts.

Specific examples of what I mean:

Equations could have been laid out more clearly within lectures, perhaps included in the glossary.

There were several key terms missing from the glossary; the glossary lacked consistency for what was included and what was not.

Often times new terms (or alternative names for concepts) were introduced only during tests and quizzes instead of during lectures and it was not always straightforward or logical what those terms implied.

Some of the quiz/text questions were very ambiguously worded (which did not seem to contribute to critical thinking, though that possibly was the intention).

创建者 Aisling F

Oct 9, 2020

I found that this course definitely did cover a lot of information and I like that the exercises came from real-life examples, however, I found that the lecturer went at a very fast pace despite this being a foundational course. In particular, this was my experience during week 3 and 4. I know that the beauty of online learning is the ability to pause and rewind the lectures but I think even with that some of the material was a little fast-paced.