Chevron Left
返回到 Financial Accounting: Foundations

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Financial Accounting: Foundations 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,173 个评分
751 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

AD
Sep 3, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP
Jun 6, 2020

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

筛选依据:

701 - Financial Accounting: Foundations 的 725 个评论(共 727 个)

创建者 Alok P

Oct 20, 2016

Recommend the Introduction to Financial Accounting Course from UPenn, which is more informative and more engaging.

创建者 Fred S

Mar 10, 2018

Lots of info, but not any practical assignments that can help build this knowledge into practical skill.

创建者 Indrajit p

Jun 25, 2020

The presenter was not impressive,same content shown in many way without any help.

创建者 HIMANSHU V

Jul 18, 2019

Balance sheets used have mistakes. Also he needs to explain things better.

创建者 Kamile

Oct 7, 2020

Really didnt like the teacher. The way of speaking etc is not helpful.

创建者 Yussupova M N

Nov 20, 2020

Not very informative and I didn't get a certificate on completion

创建者 babak f

Jun 3, 2017

I find accounting quite boring, so that's why I did not enjoy it.

创建者 Ali G

Sep 17, 2019

The instructor talks very fast but he is good. I learn a lot

创建者 Ms. A M

May 18, 2020

it was nice experience and learning with coursera

创建者 黄伊琳

Aug 30, 2016

good, but need to pay to attend test

创建者 VINODH K

Sep 20, 2016

language accent difficult to fallow

创建者 Kamya A

Aug 3, 2020

Confusing at some places

创建者 NITHYASHREE V S

Jul 18, 2020

GOOD KNOWLEDGE

创建者 RAHUL J

Oct 12, 2020

GOOD

创建者 Sadam H

May 10, 2020

hi

创建者 Svitlana N

Jun 1, 2020

Some concepts are poorly explained. I had to use external materials to supplement my learning, even though I have extensive experience in finance. I had a very bad experience learning about LIFO and FIFO principals. The professor didn't really go into the logic of calculating both methods or anything really behind the methods. In addition, it was really hard to understand the professor. I am a foreigner myself and I understand the language struggle. But I expect the professor teaching the course to pronounce the terms correctly. It added a challenge to comprehend already poorly explained material. The syllabus was great though. With external research and figuring out formulas on my own (due to lack of clear explanation), I was able to learn some useful materials.

创建者 Florin M

Feb 10, 2019

Not too much value for money (at 38 pounds per month), given the very basic level of the learning material / courses the specialisation has on offer (even though it's being advertised as an intermediate level one).

创建者 carrie

May 17, 2017

The content is pretty good. However, it is really difficult to understand the instructor because of his accent. I need to review the transcript all the time.

创建者 EKene O

Feb 4, 2018

The question should be more calculation based and little bit more interactive. Students should be aided to dig dipper.

创建者 Ariel A M G

Apr 19, 2020

in my opinion this is not financial accounting, it is just basics or fundamental of accounting

创建者 Andrei B

Oct 7, 2016

boring assignments

创建者 MOHAMMAD R S

Sep 29, 2020

Good

创建者 GT W

Sep 10, 2017

This course offers a very limited scope of accounting. The lecturer has a strong accent which makes the lecture hard to understand. There is only one example discussed throughout the course: the statements of Walmart. I wish that the lecturer could provides more examples covers other accounting principles or some special cases. The quiz is too easy. The peer review assignment, which asks you to talk about a paper on accounting, is like a freshman high school assignment. Overall, I think this course is low quality, and I would not recommend this course.

创建者 Cabdirahman I B E

Oct 12, 2020

Thank you to supported this course, so 1, am very interesting to this curse .

创建者 Rohan K

Apr 27, 2020

the course was boring. and taught very specific things to specific examples