Chevron Left
返回到 Financial Accounting: Foundations

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Financial Accounting: Foundations 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,032 个评分
467 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

筛选依据:

76 - Financial Accounting: Foundations 的 100 个评论(共 458 个)

创建者 Fomin A

Apr 10, 2017

This course is very good. Everything is explained well and there are a lot of quizzes to test how well you learned the information.

创建者 Veenanjali T

Mar 31, 2020

This course has given me good insights on financial accounting, especially the cases have helped in getting a wider understanding.

创建者 Mohamed A

Sep 02, 2018

The beginning of something great. The instructor was simple and to the point with notable examples that everybody can relate to.

创建者 Hu S

Oct 07, 2016

it‘s so great and I can get the point of each lesson. And I think it will play an important role in my future study. Thank you!

创建者 Qazi S

Apr 08, 2020

A very good course for building foundations in Accounting in a very short time with thorough concentration on important topics

创建者 Loreto H

Oct 25, 2019

Excellent! I can say after taking several classes of accountability that this approach is the best to understand how it works

创建者 Christos P

Aug 29, 2017

An excellent choice for everyone who wants to understand the basics of Financial Accounting. I totally recommend this course.

创建者 Vivek V

Apr 11, 2020

I can't recommend this course enough. The instructor explains the most complex concepts in a very easy to understand manner.

创建者 Viacheslav N

Feb 25, 2020

Amazing! Easy going, clear, transparent and very informative. I got basics of subject I never knew before just in few weeks!

创建者 JACKIE H

Jan 30, 2018

The video lectures were short and I like the fact that there is a review after each video to practice what was just learned.

创建者 Raymond W

Feb 19, 2020

Thank you for putting this course together with the written documents and videos. The combination made learning easier.

创建者 Aritra B R C

Jun 27, 2019

Good paced videos and topic coverage. Practical examples for each topic are convnient to grasp the underlying concepts.

创建者 camilo v

Jan 22, 2017

This course is very interesting, Have a basic aproach on accounting but develop the key drivers of financial accounting

创建者 kabongo w

Nov 24, 2016

Great program and good lecturer. I plan to complete the 7 courses. Anybody interested in this program should go for it.

创建者 Jenny B

Oct 08, 2018

This professor is talented at accounting and explaining terms. I enjoyed the coursera work and highly recommend UIUC.

创建者 Ilis W

Jan 19, 2018

challenging but interesting; I did not expect to learn so much; I now look at balance sheets with knowledgeable eyes.

创建者 Harris S

Jan 15, 2017

Very easy to understanding and practical, especially for the beginners like me. It give me confidence to go further.

创建者 MUHARREM I

Sep 22, 2019

Very clear videos and examples. I enjoyed during my study. Thanks yo Mr. Urcan and all whoput this course in place.

创建者 Kyle H

Jun 14, 2019

This course was a good basis for financial accounting and was formatted in a way that facilitated quality learning!

创建者 Olwenyi R

May 18, 2020

The course provides the beginning insight to accounting to any person even a non-professionals. Thank you coursera

创建者 Angelo O A

Apr 14, 2017

What a great course. I built a great foundation of my accounting skills for my future use in the business world.

创建者 Vasvi M

Sep 16, 2019

Excellent course that provides you with in-depth case studies to get a better understanding of the fundamentals

创建者 Leila Z

May 01, 2018

Super great course!I have learnt a lot and am sure this course will do me a lot of benefits in the near future!

创建者 Eun L

Jan 27, 2018

Very good course! short and to the point. More examples would be helpful though to apply to different numbers.

创建者 Akash K

Apr 25, 2020

it was an awesome journey throughout. Get to learn a lot of things which will help me in my corporate carrier.