Chevron Left
返回到 Financial Accounting: Foundations

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Financial Accounting: Foundations 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,645 个评分
348 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

筛选依据:

76 - Financial Accounting: Foundations 的 100 个评论(共 341 个)

创建者 Eun L

Jan 27, 2018

Very good course! short and to the point. More examples would be helpful though to apply to different numbers.

创建者 Kamal A

Feb 27, 2017

This Course is very Helpful for beginners who are not from Financial field but are very keen to learn finance.

创建者 Guy B D

Sep 19, 2019

the topics are being transferred in a good way, and it's easy to learn. the lecturer is really professional.

创建者 Luis G

Sep 16, 2018

El curso ha sido excelente y muy útil para continuar avanzando en mi carrera. Muchas gracias al profesor!

创建者 Joshua V

Jul 09, 2018

Great course for someone with an engineering background that needed a ground up overview of this topic.

创建者 Andrew C

Dec 13, 2016

Excellent class! Professor Urcan portrays brilliance in teaching accounting! Would highly recommend.

创建者 Emmanuel O

Sep 18, 2019

Revolutionary way to learn. I desire to keep learning. I need to work on my time discipline in future

创建者 Yurii L

Aug 04, 2019

It's one of the best courses that I have done. Course gives me deep knowledge and increase my skills!

创建者 Allen S

Mar 04, 2018

Tough concept but the professor was informative and provided plenty of examples, real-world examples.

创建者 Xiaowen Z

Nov 05, 2019

This is a very good course for those who do not have accounting-related knowledge. Highly recommend.

创建者 Oxana

Feb 07, 2020

Interesting course, the theory is followed by many practical examples, based on real organizations.

创建者 Jeff H

Mar 06, 2018

Great course to help understand financial accounting. Professor strutted well to understand easily.

创建者 Adrian S

Dec 02, 2019

Very good course. Very clear explanation, good materials. It was great introduction to accounting.

创建者 Sizwe N

Jul 15, 2018

I enjoyed the course. It was a helpful refersher after not having studied accounting for 16 years.

创建者 GLENN H

Jun 05, 2018

ery good material. The instructor's accent was difficult to understand, but I worked through it.

创建者 Keith K D

Sep 04, 2019

Good basic course for non financial people, you learn the basic on reading financial statements

创建者 Dola C S

Oct 09, 2016

This is really a great course. I have learnt a lot about the fundamentals of Accounting.

Thanks.

创建者 Ashis C

Aug 29, 2019

It's a very Good Online Course for the Working personals to review the Learnings Once Again !!

创建者 Neha S

Nov 17, 2019

Best course, learned a lot of quality information which gave me the way to build my career.

创建者 Rahul S

Jun 14, 2019

Interesting course which really helps in understanding the basics of financial accounting!!

创建者 Galib H K

Aug 08, 2019

Excellent course for beginners. The Quizzes are really great to practice all the concepts.

创建者 Abdul K O

Apr 25, 2018

Such an amazing course. Learnt so much and I am much comfortable working in the field now.

创建者 Michael R

Feb 26, 2018

Great beginning course. I am going to continue the specialization and hope to learn more.

创建者 Ankit K

Oct 11, 2018

This is a great course for people who want to start with their specialization in Finance.

创建者 KEVIN M C

Dec 02, 2019

Very happy with the course, it opened the perspective of accounting that they taught me.