Chevron Left
返回到 Financial Accounting: Foundations

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Financial Accounting: Foundations 的评价和反馈

4.7
4,036 个评分
933 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

AD

Sep 3, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP

Jun 6, 2020

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

筛选依据:

201 - Financial Accounting: Foundations 的 225 个评论(共 912 个)

创建者 Akash K

Apr 25, 2020

it was an awesome journey throughout. Get to learn a lot of things which will help me in my corporate carrier.

创建者 Kamal A

Feb 26, 2017

This Course is very Helpful for beginners who are not from Financial field but are very keen to learn finance.

创建者 Alexa R

Apr 23, 2020

I learned so much! There are case studies for each module that really help you learn how to use the material.

创建者 marathonjack@comcast.net

Jun 12, 2020

Great overview of basic accounting. I had accounting in college and this was a very good brief introduction.

创建者 Guy B

Sep 19, 2019

the topics are being transferred in a good way, and it's easy to learn. the lecturer is really professional.

创建者 Ganon T

Jul 8, 2020

ce cours nous apporte plusieur connaissance en comptabilité et s'est aussi la base de la gestion financiere

创建者 Ravan B R

Apr 30, 2020

Hello. I am Ravan. Everything was very good. Only excellent words can be said about the course. Thank you.

创建者 mukesh s

Mar 7, 2020

course is really very good. I am enjoying learning from best of the professor. such a incredible platform.

创建者 Luis G

Apr 18, 2021

El curso ha sido excelente y muy útil para continuar avanzando en mi carrera. Muchas gracias al profesor!

创建者 �SHREYA B R

Mar 23, 2022

I learned more about financial accounting.It was very helpful for me . I was satisfied about this course

创建者 Joshua V

Jul 9, 2018

Great course for someone with an engineering background that needed a ground up overview of this topic.

创建者 Fokou g O

Jan 26, 2022

I​t has given me the clear overview of financial accounting and I already excited about the next step.

创建者 Dhenden A P

Oct 24, 2020

I enjoyed this course since accounting background is very important when applying for finance position

创建者 Itabayeva S

Aug 1, 2020

The course is really useful.

I liked that there is so much cases and exercises in the course.

Thank you

创建者 Andrew C

Dec 13, 2016

Excellent class! Professor Urcan portrays brilliance in teaching accounting! Would highly recommend.

创建者 Jeane

Jul 21, 2020

I really appreciate the PowerPoint slides. The explanations on the practice quizzes are also helpful!

创建者 Emmanuel O

Sep 18, 2019

Revolutionary way to learn. I desire to keep learning. I need to work on my time discipline in future

创建者 Yurii L

Aug 4, 2019

It's one of the best courses that I have done. Course gives me deep knowledge and increase my skills!

创建者 Allen S

Mar 4, 2018

Tough concept but the professor was informative and provided plenty of examples, real-world examples.

创建者 Linda R

Mar 24, 2021

The course was easy to follow and being able to pace my studies with my other life responsibilities.

创建者 A.Sarveswara R

Apr 23, 2020

Financial Accounting: Foundations. this course is very informative & really it's worth full to take.

创建者 Xiaowen Z

Nov 5, 2019

This is a very good course for those who do not have accounting-related knowledge. Highly recommend.

创建者 Hamza A

Jun 4, 2020

An excellent opportunity for all students of any field to learn the basics of financial accounting.

创建者 Oxana

Feb 7, 2020

Interesting course, the theory is followed by many practical examples, based on real organizations.

创建者 Jeff H

Mar 5, 2018

Great course to help understand financial accounting. Professor strutted well to understand easily.