Chevron Left
返回到 金融市场

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 金融市场 的评价和反馈

4.8
22,529 个评分

课程概述

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

热门审阅

BK

Oct 25, 2021

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC

Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

筛选依据:

4526 - 金融市场 的 4550 个评论(共 5,075 个)

创建者 Aaron G

Jun 29, 2019

Prof. Shiller is very insightful and knowledgeable about the subject, but certain portions of the course--especially the mathematical components--are difficult to understand because they are not sufficiently explained. It would be nice to have full or close-to-full videos of lectures instead of just snippets.

Keep in mind that this is not a theoretical course. Instead, it is a robustly structured--albeit sometimes hurried--introduction to "Financial Markets."

创建者 Serhat B K

Oct 11, 2020

Nice professor, but some topics are not detailed. Practical information is missing on some topics also. Another disadvantage is that it focuses on the system and regulations of America a lot. If you do not have any background in economics, you have to study a lot to understand well the topics. I do not think it is a kind of introduction course. But overall, it was a great honor to take a course from Mr. Shiller and learn these fundamental topics.

创建者 Bill P

Aug 4, 2020

Great information on the history and philosophy of finance, all of the basic components of contemporary financial markets, and some core nitty-gritty mathematical formulae.

Watch out for the translations.....I estimate about a 5% error rate that results in some confused sentences. I would advise copying out the translations, and then following along with the videos, so that you can edit as you go. (You'll also end up knowing the material better!)

创建者 Marco L R

May 4, 2021

A good introduction to the world of finance that makes you want to continue studying this subject in more depth. A course taught by a great teacher who is very enjoyable when he teaches his classes. Thanks for everything.

Una buena introducción al mundo de las finanzas que hace que apetezca seguir estudiando esta materia más profundamente. Un curso impartido por un gran profesor que resulta muy ameno cuando imparte sus clases. Gracias por todo.

创建者 Karim T

Feb 11, 2021

I have just completed this course and was very happy with it. It's informative and pretty comprehensive. It covers most of the main themes of Financial Markets and gave me a better understanding of how Economics and Governments play an important role. The only negative is that the tests taken after each module should be returned without answers so the student has to research more before re-submitting. Overall very happy.

创建者 Palak G

May 20, 2020

A great beginner-level course which can be completed and understood by anyone. No pre-requisites or prior knowledge in economics or finance is needed to take this course. A person from any background interested in learning about global financial markets can take this course. The course may not cover the depth of the topics, but covers the breath and provides a basic understanding of almost all the financial instruments.

创建者 Jonas H

Jan 21, 2021

Der Kurs hat sehr viel Freude bereitet, insbesondere der Dozent überzeugte durch seine Kompetenz und ansprechende Gestaltung der Vorträge.

Leider waren die deutschen Untertitel miserabel, weshalb es einiges - aufgrund meiner schlechten Englischkenntnisse - gab, was ich nicht verstanden habe.

Mir hätte es noch etwas besser gefallen, wenn einzelne Themen genauer behandel würden, im Gegenzug einige andere rausgestrichen.

创建者 Dimitris M

Feb 12, 2022

Robert J. Shiller is a great professor with a unique style to teach. He provides though provoking material that creates the need for the viewer to search and gain more knowledge through the period of the course. The only drawback that i would pintpoint in the format of the course is the transition of some topics in the videos provided. There were times that i would want a more focus transition into different topics.

创建者 Gaurav C

Nov 10, 2019

Very good overview of financial markets with details on historical origins as well. Prof. Sheller has very natural teaching style and content covers a lot of topics. For many places in course it feels like bits and pieces were stitched together and few lectures reference to topics which are not part of videos on the coursera content but might be part of actual class. Overall very educative course.

创建者 Deniz K

May 12, 2020

It was actually quite good, but as an international business student with a major in international finance it was not that complicated, still had a lot of joy throughout the course, prof. shiller is very good in lecturing. There were some videos, where it was a little bit boring because, all of the rules and laws are US specified (as a german student not that interesting). Still recommend it (Y)

创建者 Lam A T

May 5, 2020

I had a good experience learning in this course , the lecture could improve a little more ,i find some part of it very informative and detail ,and some part that doesn't explain too well, but overall this course help me improve my basic financial background and various financial instrumental. Thanks you professor and anyone involve in making this course .It was really good experience for me.

创建者 Aaron G

Apr 26, 2020

Was good at covering a broader overview of the financial markets. However, there was not much mathematical rigor and the assessments were extremely easy in comparison to Yale's Open Course tests for their equivalent Financial Markets (ECON252).

However, this was a fantastic intro to gaining some insights into the bigger picture of the financial world and its various roles and rules.

创建者 James M

Jan 24, 2019

Shiller is definitely an interesting lecturer - he gives real-life examples and personals stories that helps explain how concepts are applied in the financial world today. One drawback is the lack of reading material/supplementary text; sometimes content presented in lectures can be too abstract/confusing to rely only on lecture content. Otherwise, solid introductory course.

创建者 Sonal M A

Jun 18, 2020

I have learned so much about financial markets in short time.also gained much knowledge about economic theory, insurance, mortgage and more importantly crisis.

How to deal with such situation taught genuinely.

I'm so glad that I joined this course and learned that finance is not just about making money but also about helping others, serving others who serves others .

创建者 Satyan I

Aug 15, 2021

​It was a privilege to learn from such an esteemed faculty. I found the course a bit challenging at times as I am not an Economics student and there were certain concepts/formulae being explained that were too technical and I needed to take the help of Google to understand. The course was very helpful in helping me grasp the concepts related to financial markets.

创建者 Edwin L P

Jul 25, 2020

Professor Schiller shares his extensive experience of a complex subject in a stimulating and informative manner.

If you have investments or value a secure foundation of knowledge for your future financial security he is an inspirational educator.

I value the role of empathy towards others as an important value he considers during the lecture series.

创建者 Martin S

Oct 20, 2020

Very engaging professor, lots of contents with just the right amount of depth: financial products and relationships explained, but not too technical. A broad overview that's sasy enough to follow for beginners like me.

What I did miss though are detailed case studies of problems I can relate to (buy or not buy, pick insurance, investments).

创建者 Chaitaly A

Mar 21, 2018

This course is very beneficial to understand the basics of financial markets and the various elements and terms associated with financial markets. It would be even better if certain course reads are provided, for which the student need not buy a book. Reading material, would be very helpful in gaining maximum out of this course.

创建者 Tyler C

Jul 8, 2020

This course feels a bit disjointed at times. Sometimes one lecture doesn't seem to flow into the next lecture. Having said that, I learned a lot about the basics of finance by taking this class and having Investopedia.com open to look up the terms I didn't know! I would recommend. Overall, Professor Schiller is a good teacher.

创建者 Ritwik K P

May 31, 2019

Introduction to Financial Markets is a well realized introductory course for sophomores interested in finance. Robert Shiller's course provides with a rough overview of major concepts. The topics are also leisurely paced while the quizes and assignments, not tiresome. It has been a pleasure to complete the course.

创建者 Pedro V

Feb 4, 2019

I do not rate the course with 5 stars simply because I cannot apply what I have learned to my daily duties, te purpose in my case was to have an overview of a core part of the company I work for. Otherwise if you are a person involved in financial markets it is a must! (and highly for beginners and curious minds)

创建者 Ismayil J

Jun 21, 2020

The course is a bit old school university lecture style, static, not very interactive and visually beautiful. However the depth of knowledge and wisdom of Professor Schiller is just stunning, he is able to explain so complex concepts really easily! Enjoyed it a lot, highly recommended if you are beginner.

创建者 Kanstantsin C

May 15, 2020

It's a great course to get basic understanding of vast variety of finance tools and concepts. Few things could be explained in more details, especially when dealing with math. formulas derived from not very obvious assumptions. But that might be due to the nature of the online course itself. Great work!

创建者 Tobias

Sep 17, 2017

Thank you Professor Shiller, for a great course! I have learnt a great deal and I very much enjoyed the peer-graded assignment. I felt there was a lot of engagement. One constructive point of feedback: I would love to see some more technical assignments in the course. Some risk calculations, etc.

创建者 Minh H

Mar 10, 2022

Through this course, I think I had adopted some basis knowledge about finance. But because this course focuses on the American financial Markets, so some knowledge is useless for me. I recommend that the course should focus more or add more knowledge about the international financial market.