Chevron Left
返回到 金融市场

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 金融市场 的评价和反馈

4.8
19,450 个评分
4,447 条评论

课程概述

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

热门审阅

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

筛选依据:

376 - 金融市场 的 400 个评论(共 4,462 个)

创建者 Theofanis G

Jul 23, 2021

I think this course provides you with a very good image of what the market nowdays looks like , and intoduce you in a more financial way of thinking. As a mathematics student , of course i would prefer a more mathematical approach , but i understand that this is an introductive course , so I am very satisfied still.

创建者 vandit s

Feb 9, 2020

The course was very good for my knowledge in financial marketing and helped me learn a lot of new things which will help me in my future job opportunities.Robert shiller sir helped me a lot in the entire course.I really enjoyed a lot and got to learn new through this course.Thank you for giving me this opportunity.

创建者 Carlos H d S

Sep 28, 2019

Very good general overview of financial markets with the view of how it can foster prosperity for human society. In particular, it expanded very much my understanding of risk management. Prof Schiller is an enthusiast of the subject and has lots of precious information and good stories to share. I fully recommend.

创建者 István K

May 29, 2021

Professor Schiller is amazing - just for his insights, it's well worth the time invested in this course. This is a bit more involved course than some others, as it requires really the time to go through the videos and understand the content, but it gives a great overview of the financial system (not only markets).

创建者 Robert G

Mar 27, 2021

Unbelievable that a course of this quality taught by a superior professor can be taken free of charge. This is and incredible gift that the world should enjoy. While this professor has an impressive list of contributions and awards, this gift, in the long run, is likely to be his greatest contribution.

Bob Gasaway

创建者 Chintamani D

Mar 28, 2021

Loved the course. The concepts were explained in detail with examples to understand better and the lectures were engaging and felt as if I was taking the lecture in person. I'm pursuing a bachelors in financial markets and a lot of the curriculum matched with this course but I definitely learned a few new things.

创建者 parth k

Nov 4, 2020

The Course would be a good starter for anyone who is wishing to know how things work in actual world and how the concept of 'incentivization' works in impacting all the actions that we do. Professor Shiller boils all things to their basics and the side discussion along with lectures makes it a perfect experience.

创建者 José C G M

Jul 31, 2020

This course shows a different vision of Financial Markets. Professor Shiller with a magnificent teaching methodology teaches us all the elements must be considered in Finances. Moreover, his insight on what finances and people's behavior should be is very interesting and inspiring. Thanks for sharing this course!

创建者 Hitesh M

Jan 2, 2019

The best thing that i have learned as a undergraduate till date was my learning from this course

I believe i am blessed to have learned under a noble prize winning professor for no cost. Huge and deep respect for Dr. Robert Shiller the best par i liked about the course was Negative beta value stocks and Arbitrage

创建者 Yusuf S

Apr 6, 2020

I had a Phenomenal learning experience. Professor Shiller's lectures are so captivating and thoroughly designed to prepare one right from the onset for a successful career in Finance. What a great luck to have studied under a world renowned sterling professor at Yale and Nobel Laureate in Economics. Thank You!

创建者 Aaron

Sep 29, 2017

Robert inject a rare blend of human sensibility with intellectual clarity in guiding the learner through the complex world of financial markets in way that is enjoyable, practical and highly relevant to living life with more integrity and responsibility with the financial tools or "instruments" at our disposal.

创建者 Jacqueline D

Dec 15, 2017

Excellent course on fundamentals of finance! I learned so much about how the business world operates. However, the assignments were extremely basic, and could have been designed to better develop/apply lessons from the course. The honors assignments in particular could have been more challenging and enriching.

创建者 Aryan B

Sep 23, 2021

The course was good and the professor was awesome. It's just that the topic is a little difficult to understand so as a result the students attending the lecture could face a mind diversion as some topics become very dry and boring after some time.

Rest all was great. All you need is focus and clarity of mind.

创建者 zlatimir s

Aug 17, 2019

A course taught by a very valued teacher. I dont think theres is much to say about the value you receive from a Nobel Prize holder like Professor Shiller. That was the reason I started this course. The course provided a very broad but fundamental knowledge / overview about financial markets and how they work.

创建者 Diego F C C

Apr 29, 2021

Este curso me permitió conocer muchos aspectos históricos y técnicos del mundo financiero, lo que se convierte en una herramienta importante para mi desarrollo profesional, este curso le entrega al estudiante una visión mucho mas amplia del mundo financiero y su importancia en el desarrollo de la sociedad.

创建者 Rahul D

May 22, 2020

Professor Robert Shiller makes it so easy for students like me to learn and understand. The whole credit for getting this course across to me goest to Coursera and Prof Robert Shiller. Courses like these are making significant impact on students like me who want to up skill during uncertain economic times.

创建者 Lee G

Oct 26, 2017

Exceptional course that not just introduce the world of financial markets, but also explains how certain things are what they are now, the principles behind these actions/ events/ decisions. Moreover the values that Prof. Shiller tries to instill and inspire makes this course a must for everyone out there.

创建者 Oksana H

Sep 24, 2020

It's a great course to get started in Finance and gain better understanding on Finnacial Markets and it's components. Robert Shiller shared a wide knowledge and his expertise on the Markets and encourage others to make finances work for the common good. leading by his example. Many thanks for this course!

创建者 Mitzi S

Jun 29, 2020

Thank you Yale University, Professor Shiller, Teaching Assistant Arun Gupta, salon students, Roger Ferguson, Lei Zhang, and Coursera for imparting your invaluable wisdom to people who have no idea what financial markets were and how it affects my daily life (aka me). Finishing this course was a pleasure.

创建者 Stijn v V

Jun 15, 2020

I have enjoyed every lecture from Robert Shiller, and would love to continue my studies (for example, with an advanced course on financial markets/economics). I can recommend this course to anyone looking to develop themselves into more financially literate individuals, or that is just curious to finance.

创建者 Yogesh K

May 9, 2021

i would rate this course 5 starts. and i have rated. the way prof. Robert shiller taught was amazing and a bit challenging as well. i faced challenging questions because all the questions were handmade and you are not gonna find a single answer on internet. so, i am very glad to learn from prof. shiller

创建者 Tajeshwar S

Jun 8, 2020

Being a newbie, this course really helped me get a good handle on financial markets. I did during COVID situation where I got to see every concept in action due to turmoil in global economy. Highly recommended for everyone. The structure of course and professor style of teaching makes learning very easy.

创建者 Amar S

Aug 29, 2020

I recommend everyone to please take this course, as it is very detailed and simple to understand if you have a genuine interest in financial market and it applications. Very useful, eye opening course for people wanting to start learning something about finance. Overall a very good course for beginners.

创建者 Mark M

Jun 7, 2020

I thought the course was a fantastic introduction to not only the world of finance and its history, but also opened my eyes to what a powerful tool financial markets can be for making the world a better place for not only the wealthy, but also those who are attempting to raise themselves up from povety.

创建者 Naveen S

May 10, 2020

This course is important for me as it will give me insight about financial markets which is not only about making money only rather than I will learn about various aspects of financial markets,how it works and how I can implement in daily life.It will improve my knowledge as well as my way of thinking.