Chevron Left
返回到 金融市场

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 金融市场 的评价和反馈

4.8
19,370 个评分
4,432 条评论

课程概述

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

热门审阅

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

IH
Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

筛选依据:

4401 - 金融市场 的 4425 个评论(共 4,449 个)

创建者 pulla v r

Apr 10, 2021

Good

创建者 Mohan K

Feb 2, 2021

good

创建者 Max Y

Nov 5, 2018

n

I

c

e

创建者 Karel S

Jun 28, 2020

OK.

创建者 Gaganamayuri P 3 S

Aug 8, 2021

t

创建者 Anwesh M

Aug 28, 2020

Though the course is provided by one of the most esteemed university and professor, the "Beginner Level" tag on the course is highly misleading. I wanted a systematic introduction to financial linguistic and subsequent up-gradation of difficulty level, but what I experienced was a highly intellectualized lecture from the very beginning.

This course is best suited for individuals who have a prior knowledge and understanding of the subject, otherwise the entire lecture will sound alien and unorganized to the beginners.

I urge the Yale management to revise the misleading "Beginner Level" in this course.

创建者 Spencer M

Jun 8, 2020

I am shocked that the course gets such high reviews. This is my third course with Coursera, but I don't think I will finish it (the other two I completed and gave five stars). The instructor often fails to introduce new or challenging concepts. When he does so he fails to explain them with the care and precision necessary for the learner to operationalize the idea. For a beginner course, this one really misses the mark. My sibling was also taking the course and we agreed on the course's shortcomings. It's a shame, because Professor Shiller obviously has a lot of knowledge.

创建者 Armen K

Aug 24, 2020

By all my due respect, it was hard to follow the instructor.

The vital and important pieces of information were lost during the lectures due to confused and spontaneously mixed speeches. The lectures was not constructed properly to go from stating a theory, then presenting arguments and then coming to a conclusion.

Nevertheless, I completed this course with a higher grade thanks to my previous university education.

Sorry, if I may seem to be tough.

创建者 Ru C C

Sep 20, 2020

Overall great for wanting to understand more about the basics of the financial markets. However, the course content focused way too much on history and very little practical use.

There are some videos where the lesson gets cuts over to the students having a conversation with he lecturer. That does not seemed to be a very smooth transition.

创建者 belgisu t

Jan 4, 2021

This course is not well designed and not the best course for international users. There is too much quizzes and assigntments. Most of the videos consist of interviews, which i didn't learn anything from them at all. Professor is experienced and knows what he is doing, but he speaks slow and deviates from the subject time to time.

创建者 Jacob F

Feb 11, 2021

The course is incomplete is certain areas and jumps around far too much. It seems to have been put together with snippets of the original course and leaves too many gaps.

创建者 Rees

Jan 14, 2021

There's no nice way to say this, I'm sorry: the instructor is not a good public speaker. He may be wonderful one-on-one, but it is painful to listen to him lecture.

创建者 Giulia C

May 2, 2020

This course doesn't provide the fundamental element and the basis of financial markets. It is a collection of novels about financial markets and istitution

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 18, 2020

I didn't get any certificate after my court were completed.i complete 2 of the courses in Coursera but I didn't receive any certificate

创建者 Connor Q

May 20, 2020

Professor seems to skip a lot of essential information and he is pretty hard to follow. Definitely an academic and not a instructor.

创建者 Renuka N N

May 25, 2020

As per my opinion this is course is not much effective

创建者 Hamida Z

Jan 14, 2021

It was difficultly presented to students

创建者 Buddsalakhum R

Nov 13, 2020

Not recommended for completely beginner

创建者 Cc W

Nov 8, 2020

I can't open the video , please help me

创建者 David A G

Sep 17, 2020

Useless

创建者 Kshitija

May 21, 2020

-

创建者 Immanuel A

May 7, 2021

Thank you Professor Shiller for teaching this course. There is no question to your mastery of this field.

HOWEVER ...

First of all, what really disappointed me is that this course focuses heavily on US financial markets. It should have been stated in the course info, so non-American learners who do not have context on US markets and regulations can steer away from this course. Given that it's stated as beginner level, there are too many technical terms and definitions are not well explained either; most of the times Prof. Shiller just tells the history behind it but misses the actual definition.

The second aspect is the video content, where it's all recordings of lectures and discussions, not videos specifically made to be appealing and interesting for online learners. The presentation slides, oh my goodness, have only a couple of images and almost everything only consist of texts with bullet points. There are also mathematical notations and formulas that aren't explained well. And when Prof. Shiller points things out on the charts, I couldn't see laser pointers in the video and thus missed the point.

Third, is the organization of the modules. It lacks continuity and feels too random. It was hard to grasp the big picture of Finance.

Fourth is the professor's teaching style that is not engaging: he stutters a lot, walks back and forth the stage aimlessly, and always folds his hands in front of his waist while teaching.

创建者 Alin-Alexandru T

Aug 12, 2021

I​ haven't even finished the first week because it wasn't a bearable experience for me as a learner. The videos have 0 continuity, most of them are just snippets from a face-to-face course in an auditorium that aren't even cut at a sane point, they just... stop. Some clips reference concepts that aren't even discussed until later (or at all). I had high hopes going in, time to search for something else.

创建者 PRITAM P D

Mar 4, 2021

This course is a joke. Its just a compilation of clippings from offline lectures and random discussion sessions where some concepts are discussed which were not taught beforehand making it extremely difficult to keep track of things. Coursera should scrap this course from its website as it is not designed for online teaching purpose.

创建者 Aditya N

Apr 6, 2021

What a non sensical course !! The professor keeps on doing uhmm,uhmm half the lecture. Moreover, the professor is teaching a bunch of students already present for his class and we are given only a 10% part of those long lectures. Waste of time! My local finance tutor will teach better than this Yale University guy.