Chevron Left
返回到 金融市场

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 金融市场 的评价和反馈

4.8
20,427 个评分
4,629 条评论

课程概述

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

热门审阅

IH
Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

筛选依据:

501 - 金融市场 的 525 个评论(共 4,641 个)

创建者 Dhruv B

Jun 25, 2020

Prof. Shiller is exuberantly amazing!, I mean got to learn a lot from this course, although I was a bit into finance already, still learned a lot of unknown things, his way of teaching is really good, specially the chat sessions, I loved the course, highly recommended!

创建者 Rahul Y

Aug 16, 2019

Professor Shiller provides an amazing introduction to Financial Markets through this course. His experience in the field of Finance makes this course invaluable. The course focuses on teaching why finance is an essential part of human lives and how it drives economies.

创建者 Abdellah R

Oct 15, 2017

An interesting and entertaining course about the basics of finance and financial markets. A good introduction to those who wants to discover this great world. It is an easy access course even for people who don't have deep knowledge in finance and financial calculus...

创建者 Rajeswari.M

Aug 30, 2020

I am Prof. Rajeswari.M working in Loyola college at Chennai. I belong to a commerce background and I wanted to learn new concepts in finance. Really I learned a lot about the market situation and market functioning Financial Market is really a good and useful course.

创建者 Wollfgang A

Oct 6, 2020

Es un gran curso, que requiere esfuerzo para entender la terminología financiera, pero con un poco de esfuerzo los resultados son excelentes.

It's a great course, requiring effort to understand financial terminology, but with a little effort the results are excellent.

创建者 Antonello N

Jun 8, 2020

A very good course introductory course to finance. I have managed to follow the lessons very well even without any formal background in economics. Prof. Shiller is engaging and manages to explain some of the most alien concepts in finance with clarity and brilliance.

创建者 Pablo T M

Jun 2, 2020

Great course with a great professor. The first lessons may be seen confusing sometimes if you don't have a financial background. I would recommend this course to have an overall idea of how markets work and understand they are not as perfect as we think the might be.

创建者 Anand B

Oct 14, 2020

This course on Financial Markets is a good primer for anyone even for seasoned pros to sit back, look at a bit of history of how the markets got here as they appear today. A must course for all market enthusiasts. Professor's rendition is awesome and quite engaging!

创建者 Sanchit G

May 19, 2020

The professor teaching this course is the best and the course layout is pretty awesome. It covers all the topics and is taught in a very interesting manner containing examples from day to day life. It encourages us to look at the people side of finance and economics

创建者 Leslie L

Jul 21, 2021

A​ very diverse introduction to the world of finance. From private sectors to governmental policies to the subprime crisis, this course provides insights into the cutting edge financial markets, with an emphasis on finance as a technology driven by human behaviour.

创建者 Jesus R

Aug 10, 2020

This is one of the best courses I have ever seen. It's complete, extremely practical and Dr. Shiller explains every detail with great examples and interesting anecdotes. For any person willing to understand financial markets comprehensively, this course is for you.

创建者 Davi F C

Aug 8, 2020

I could understand more about the financial markets after this course. Professor Shiller really knows how to engage and explain all the quirkys in the financial markets and how to deal with them. There are important features that I can understand after the classes.

创建者 D'Arcy C

Jun 2, 2020

I enjoyed all of the course, the video platform and easily referable text made the course easier to navigate. I would welcome more calculations related to finance and financial valuations ... am now looking at next course options with those skill sets. Thank you!

创建者 Marcos A d J

Jan 22, 2020

This is a great course, I work in the capital markets and doing the course I could learn a lot of theories and new concepts that sometimes it is difficult to learn only doing daily tasks, really enjoined the course and the time spent on it was really an investment.

创建者 ABHISHEK S

Jul 17, 2020

Its one of the best courses on Coursera. It gives us a fundaemental knowledge of financial market. Prof. Robert Shiller has done an amazing job and kudos to the course designing team as well. A wonderful course even for those who are from non-economics background.

创建者 Aditya C

May 7, 2020

This is a really good course, especially for beginners who would want to learn the basics of finance. It covers mostly all the aspects of finance. Also, Professor Shiller is a fantastic teacher and I would definitely recommend this course to everyone.

Best wishes,

创建者 Siddhartha S

Oct 28, 2017

Cool course! Wish I could submit assignments without paying, I did that with other universities on this website, they're trying to make money from poor students ofcourse but content is pretty cool. Just audit it for free, no one cares about the certificate anyway!

创建者 Faishal R A

Oct 15, 2021

The Instructor does a very good job in explaining aspects of Financial Markets like Insurance, Mortgage, and Derivatives. I think the course also relevant to the common problems in markets and finance we face today. This course really motivates me to learn more!

创建者 Chandra P S

Jun 4, 2020

This course provide a perfect study to revise and improve my understanding of finance as an MBA post-grad. The instructor very aptly make us understand the main philosophy behind the financial concepts as well as their fine application in the real world markets.

创建者 Yugesh R

May 27, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and was extremely satisfied by Prof Shiller's lectures. The chalk talk helped to expound on certain ideas or financial lingo that seemed challenging to understand at first. Kudos to the team and hope to take another class by Yale!

创建者 Hanumant K

Sep 15, 2019

Professor Shiller is a great economist and a great teacher, his broad knowledge and way of teaching is simply superb. I wish I had professors like him in my college. Nevertheless this course felt like directly sitting in the yale classroom and learning from him.

创建者 Mellul J

Mar 10, 2018

robert shiller is a very good teacher

the course is complete

thank to coursera i have learned so many things with this video even if i am working in finance there are some important points to take in account

thank you yale and coursera for this amazing experience

创建者 Emmanuel E V

Jan 17, 2021

I really think this course covers a wide scope of financial issue that goes beyond what people expect to see in any finance related course and hope to take a deep dive into another chapter of this wonderful course again or any related course in the near future

创建者 Ejay W J

Aug 20, 2020

NO WORDS CAN DESCRIBE HOW HAPPY I AM JUST THE FACT TO ADQUIRE THOSE KNOWLEDGE AND THE POTENTIAL TO BECOME A BETTER PERSON AND ALSO HELP OTHER TO FULFILL THEIR DREAMS ITS MIND BLOWING TO ME.

THANK YOU ONCE AGAIN I'M TRULY GRATEFUL FOR YALE AND COURSERA FUNDATION

创建者 Jesus F

Jul 2, 2020

I really enjoyed the opportunity to be a part of Robert J. Shiller's lectures. I'm excited by the possibilities and opportunities that a platform like Coursera can create. I have no doubt this new method of education will serve many across the world. Thank you!