Chevron Left
返回到 金融市场

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 金融市场 的评价和反馈

4.8
13,181 个评分
3,056 条评论

课程概述

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

热门审阅

SK

May 10, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC

Aug 20, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

筛选依据:

126 - 金融市场 的 150 个评论(共 3,045 个)

创建者 Pedro L

Jun 17, 2020

Muy didáctico, tiene mucha información financiera que no dominaba, conocía. Igualmente me da una entrada para entender como operan algunas cosas en el mercado financiero internacional, ya queda seguir profundizando conocimientos en cuanto al trade que es el área que quiero abarcar. Doy gracias a la Universidad de Yale y a Coursera por la oportunidad pues amablemente accedieron a otorgarme la beca en este curso. Muchas gracias y espero me ayude a obtener posiciones en el mercado en esta área. Gracias y háganlo, doy fe que es excelente!!!

创建者 Shardul S K

Jul 27, 2020

The course has been so invaluable to me and has opened my eyes and widened my vision to a whole new universe. I feel so much more of value than I was before I took up this course. Saying this course is every penny of its worth would be an astronomical understatement. Prof. Robert Shiller has formed an irreplaceable place in my heart and has imbued an aspiration for me to attend the Yale college someday down the line. This was truly a magnificent ride which I'm going to be forever grateful for to Prof. Shiller and of course Coursera.

创建者 Vivek V K R

Jun 12, 2020

I strongly recommend this course to my fellow learners. From Prof. Robert Shiller’s lucid explanation of the concepts with his wit & engaging examples to the comprehensive curriculum of the course that can accommodate beginners as well as advanced learners to explain the role of finance in the world, the different instruments, how complex and powerful they really are and lastly how to be a prudent investor in general.

Thanks to Prof. Shiller, after completing this course, I am motivated to pursue a career in Portfolio Management.

创建者 Yukiko S

Apr 29, 2020

The Financial Markets course was built in the way that anybody can understand the overview of the entire and the broader financial sector. I found it eye-opening and that many aspects of financial markets have a lot to do with the modern understanding of human psychology and behavioral science. It was interesting enough to devote many hours alone online. Never felt like the math torture. I would recommend it to anyone with interest. It will hopefully cast out the bias and gets you the new view points around anything finance.

创建者 Yucen F

May 29, 2020

Course highly recommended. I really loved this course and I found the topics fascinating. It allowed me to look at finance from different perspectives and showed me the two facet of finance depending on how we use it. The Salons and QA interection parts make the course more active and intriguing. The essay also allowed me to discover a new insight of an extremely interesting topic. Professor Shiller tried to inspire us to think about what finance can contribute to society and help us understand our role in making it happen.

创建者 Matthieu S

Apr 08, 2020

It was a great course that gave a very broad view of finance and its concrete implications in society. Pr Shiller is a very good lecturer and manages to make complex concepts understandable. Of course, this is not a course that will transform you into a finance wizard. But it gives you a taste for this field, and a starting point to exploit further on. I must add that Pr Shiller did a good job of adapting lectures to the digital, engaging in short talks with students and leading interviews with some finance figures.

创建者 Ojasvini

Jun 07, 2020

It is one of the interesting courses offered by Yale University on Coursera. This course strengthened my basics of Finance and in particular, of financial markets. It is designed in the beautiful way. Everything from the videos to quizzes is amazing and informative. Prof. Shiller's perspective of finance is unique in itself (must to be known). Every concept is explained with practical real life examples. And the Salon discussions are quite engaging. Really liked this course, am looking forward to more such courses.

创建者 Tarun r

Jul 05, 2020

Professor Shiller has a vast knowledge about his field he is an award-winning economist and gives us a deep knowledge about the course I would love to take more courses from professor Shiller as a suggestion to you can you please bring more videos of professor so that we can more deeply understand the financial markets as I am keen to learn more about the markets. Overall the course is so good I just loved professors' way of teaching. He is good and I think the best teacher in the world we love you, professor.

创建者 Sadman H N

Apr 19, 2020

Yale University did an outstanding job. This course was presented in an organized way and it was easy to understand the topics thanks to our honorable Robert Shiller sir. Now I have a lot of knowledge about financial market and I think Yale Universities teaching standard is one of the best in the world. I would love to learn more from this university and my goal is to admit myself in masters in Yale University. This would change my life completely. Thanks Yale for giving me an opportunity to be a part of you.

创建者 Umar F

Apr 04, 2020

This course starts slow but as you enter second week, you find yourself pulled towards the charismatic explanations and wonderful examples given by the legendary Robert Shiller. It covers everything that is mildly or heavily related to financial markets. I'd recommend watching the videos in 1.25x as Mr.Shiller can seem slow to some of the students watching the videos. A comprehensive and complete course which ends with a rather emotional touch by the Nobel prize winning course instructor. Loved it, five stars.

创建者 Ankit S

Jan 01, 2018

This course of 'Financial Markets' by Prof. Robert Shiller was one of the best courses I've been studied so far. The curriculum and syllabus of the course was brilliantly designed and the quizzes gave a good overview of the chapter. Prof. Robert Shiller is very brilliant in his field, I personally thank him for teaching this course and I want to congratulate him for his successes in the financial markets. I think this course will help me to think in a wide variety of ways in the 'Financial world and systems'.

创建者 Jorg v G

Jun 04, 2019

A very extensive course with a macro overview of many financial terms and regulations. I really liked the fact that the history of many financial acts, regulations etc was explained. In this way you can understand why certain financial instruments were created and mostly still used today.

Professor Shiller is all knowing and a great host to talk us through. Even though I am not a financial specialist I enjoyed the course a lot and it has given me great insights.

Thank you for all who made this course possible!

创建者 Timothy E T

Apr 19, 2020

Laden with humor, passion and humility, Prof Shiller manages to distill the complex world of finance into something more meaningful, relatable and ultimately an enjoyable learning journey. There's also this certain degree of quality ranging from the lectures and content, the inclusion of a helpful fellow class rep, post-lecture discussions and even guest lectures that complements the modules included in this course. Special thanks to Yale and Coursera for making this accessible to the masses. Thank you!

创建者 Emmanuel O

Sep 18, 2019

The best thing i ever done this year is taking this course,the lecturer was very analytical and superb,every inch of the course was educative,informative and enjoyable kudos to all the staff that made this possible.I learnt a lot of new techniques as a financial tools related to both financial markets and others globally.A very deep insight into financial world globally deepens and broaden my knowledge about the nitty-gritty of FINANCE.Prof.Robert shiller you are the best include the rest of the staff.

创建者 Haocheng X

Jul 07, 2020

generally, it is a great course for beginners to get to learn about the finance field as well as some other economic aspects; however, at the same time, Prof. Shiller presents some very unique opinions and perspectives on some things that may look regular to others, so it is an awesome opportunity as well to refresh these topics and gain some interesting ideas and thinking on them from a world-known economists Robert Shiller. Plus, it is a free course. I would say it's worth taking it. It's fantastic.

创建者 Krista T

May 30, 2018

Excellent, comprehensive and fairly challenging course on financial markets, mainly due to the breadth of topics covered. Professor Shiller is an engaging lecturer and has a refreshingly balanced view of finance - he does not just preach efficient markets but talks about democratizing finance and innovating for good. The Chalk Talk sessions are helpful in understanding some of the (more mathematical) theory. To get the most out of the course I would recommend an introductory textbook to accompany.

创建者 Zeeshaan A

May 29, 2020

This course gave me an opportunity to Explore & Exposed to the global financial industry, world & economy, financial markets, finance as core & building the niche, financial innovations, behavioral finance, finance as a technology invention/innovation, finance as skills/career & it is everything about finance. It is holistic about finance as a domain. Thanks to the team of Coursera & Yale University in enhancing my Knowledge by educating & building the necessary skills in finance as a whole.

创建者 Abhishek B

Jul 24, 2020

One of the best courses that you could possibly do to understand the basics of the financial world. It will not only help in broadening your understanding of concepts, but will also incorporate them in a holistic view of the economy and the world. With the help of Professor Robert Shiller guiding you along this journey, you will both have fun and enjoy learning about finance. You will come out of this course a more knowledgeable person and will look at the world from a different perspective.

创建者 Fredrick M

Oct 27, 2017

With the plethora of introductory Finance courses out there, the 'who' factor becomes key. I randomly came across his Youtube lessons on Behavioral Finance while in med school and i was hooked.

The lessons have enough content to be informative without being intimidating. The interactive sessions show a deep understanding intertwined with humility while answering students. The Honors quiz segment is a great addition for those who want to delve deeper into the subject. I highly recommend it!

创建者 Daniella V S

Apr 25, 2020

I enjoyed this course so much!

Started off signing for it due to the Lockdown ( COVID-19 ) in the Country (UAE) and decided to take this course firstly because i work in the Financial Markets as a broker and second because i wanted to expand my knowledge.

It is briliant !

Proffesor Robert Shiller is someone who we can listen forever and always have something to take from. He is making the course really easy to understand and you are guaranteed to enjoy every minute of it.

Thank you !

创建者 ALEXANDRE J D S

Nov 13, 2019

Excellent course for business financial planning and capital markets. I could see some flaws in dealing with money in stock purchases and especially in financial investments. I hope that with this more detailed planning you can achieve my goals of applying and investing in products that will benefit you in the future, when you need it most and especially in your professional life. Congratulations to all Coursera staff and especially to Yale University. Thanks for the opportunity.

创建者 Troy T

Jun 05, 2020

My first Coursera course and I loved it. Thank you Professor Shiller and the Yale course team. Engaging lectures, group discussions and chalk talks. I didn't want the course to end. My background is in social sciences and law but I work in the securities industry so this course is applicable to my career. Coursera is a treasure and opportunity for anyone looking to continue their education. If this course is any indication of what the others courses are like, I am hooked.

创建者 Avi

Jul 18, 2020

Hi!

If you are new to Finance or need a refresher, then this is the course for you.

What I enjoyed most was the engaging style of delivery by Professor Shiller- especially his passion for 'History of Thought' which was evident in the lectures. This factor alone made what could have been a dry subject for some, come to life.

I firmly believe that investing in this is a course worthwhile. It certainly gave me new insights into a subject matter I had explored before.

Happy learning!

创建者 Rahul S

Jun 09, 2020

This course serves as the correct introduction to the financial markets. It tells you the history and psychology behind some of the game-changing financial instruments we take for granted. Also, it convinces you that one has to not to fear the financial markets but instead leverage it to create meaningful wealth. The last module which emphasized the social/moral responsibilities with respect to financial innovation was an apt end. Robert Shiller is an excellent professor.

创建者 Atul A

Apr 18, 2020

It was my first course of Finance anywhere. After the completion of this course "Financial Markets". I could say I learnt a lot of things about Finance, How the market works ?; What to do at what point of time ? and I got all the answers of those basic questions and doubts that I had before. Moreover, Professor Shiller is very interactive to the students, all the examples He gives are very realistic and interesting during the course. You will enjoy every lecture. Thanks !