Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Financial Markets

学生对 印度商学院 提供的 Introduction to Financial Markets 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,620 个评分
354 条评论

课程概述

Learn the general concepts of financial markets and economy. You will see the difference between primary and secondary markets and learn about markets for different products. You will also look at various economic Indicators and their influence on the markets. After completing this course, you will have a much stronger background of financial markets and ready to go to the next stage in the Specialization. This course is designed to help students with very little or no finance background to learn the basics of investments....

热门审阅

RS

Oct 08, 2019

Professor Vidya Nathan had delivered the training in simplistic manner which helps to understand the 5 modules and the contents.\n\nMay be if some data visualisation or hands on would further enhance

UA

May 13, 2020

It was a great learning experience and Professor Vaidya Nathan is a thorough gentle man.I wish him all the best for his future endeavour and will apply tools learnt in my practical life.

筛选依据:

26 - Introduction to Financial Markets 的 50 个评论(共 354 个)

创建者 Rahul J

Apr 17, 2018

Great Course if you are looking for an overview of financial markets. Gives the basics on the functioning of Stocks, Bonds, Currency Markets and how some macro & micro economic factors influences these markets.

创建者 Anoushka S

May 05, 2020

The course was extremely helpful and quite easy to understand financial markets and their workings. The material taught was perfect and sufficient for a beginner and the teaching faculty was remarkably good.

创建者 Christian W

Nov 29, 2019

As someone who has never taken any formal finance classes, I found this course to be an excellent jumping-in point to familiarize me with some high-level topics and terms used to describe financial markets.

创建者 SURAJ C

May 13, 2020

The course is very well structured and has a detailed approach for all the topics covered. It was pretty interesting to see how various economic factors impact financial markets.

Great Learning experience!

创建者 utkarsh a

May 13, 2020

It was a great learning experience and Professor Vaidya Nathan is a thorough gentle man.I wish him all the best for his future endeavour and will apply tools learnt in my practical life.

创建者 reethika r

Apr 27, 2020

The course was really helpful. I did not have any financial background before starting this course but as it is very well structured, it helped me to understand the concepts clearly.

创建者 Tanvi G

Jun 09, 2018

It was really a nice experience with Coursera.. Indeed I learnt a lot of new things and my skills get enhanced..nd it will really help me in my future.. Thanks coursera

创建者 Nixon B

May 22, 2020

This is an excellent course to start a career in the investment banking industry. Most importantly, it throws light on everything that you need to become an investor.

创建者 Santosh S

May 06, 2020

The course gives you the basic idea of the share market, currency market, and bonds. The course also helps understand various indicators useful to predict the market.

创建者 Abhishek K J

Feb 04, 2018

I must say, this is the kind of course I have always tried searching on multiple study forums. Now I am confident of exploring securities market in my full capacity.

创建者 neeraj k s

Feb 14, 2018

For beginers this the the best course to do. Lectures covered all the aspects of financial market which a basic programme required and quiz were really good.

thanks

创建者 AKSHAT G

May 13, 2020

Amazing course! The concepts were explained in a very simple manner. Perfect for someone starting out who doesnt have any knowledge of markets and investments.

创建者 Samrat b

Apr 27, 2020

This course is really an awsome one!! The way the study materials are taught they are just beyond awsome!! Thanks for teaching so well and guiding through out

创建者 Mehfooz A

Dec 11, 2017

it was awesome experience to learn something new about financial market,and it only happened with the help of coursera and learning aid so thank you coursera.

创建者 Advait S P

Apr 02, 2020

The course covers a wide range of introductory topics and the instructor is extremely competent, and delivers the content in a simplified yet effective way.

创建者 Ramanand G

Jan 26, 2020

This course tells us more about currency market and stock market. This is the awesome course from the point of view for introduction to financial market.

创建者 MANJEET Y

May 22, 2020

GOOD FOR BEGINNERS IT WILL GIVE YOU BRIEF KNOWLEDGE ABOUT EQUITY , CURRENCY ,BOND MARKET AND ABOUT THE EFFECT OF MACROECONOMIC POLICY ON THESE MARKETS.

创建者 Gandhar J

Apr 20, 2020

Very useful , gives a broad understanding of the Stock , Bond and currency markets and the impact economic indicators have on these three markets !

创建者 Avinash B

Aug 06, 2018

Great course for beginners and amazing content to kick start something new in this domain..loved it!

And for sure I am going for the second course.

创建者 shaik a

Aug 31, 2017

Thank you for such a nice course.

As a beginner i really like this. Each and ever beginner need to this course. Ever detail is explained well.

创建者 Chetan R D

May 16, 2020

Highly recommend this to everyone who wants to understand the Financial Markets. Thank you Vaidya Nathan Sir & ISB for this amazing course!

创建者 UTKARSH S

May 06, 2020

Really good course.I learned the fundamentals of finance through this course which will be beneficial for me to start my career in finance.

创建者 Abhishek A

Sep 25, 2017

Anyone who is willing to kick start learning finance must go for this course. Instructor makes these complax terminologies sound simple.

创建者 PUDOTA R T

May 09, 2020

This course can help to gain basic knowledge about how stocks & bond market works ...and helps in knowing the benefits of investing

创建者 Guillaume C

Dec 27, 2019

Perfect! I have enjoyed this training and learned a lot. Highly recommended if you want to know more without a financial background