Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Financial Markets

学生对 印度商学院 提供的 Introduction to Financial Markets 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,100 个评分
231 条评论

课程概述

Learn the general concepts of financial markets and economy. You will see the difference between primary and secondary markets and learn about markets for different products. You will also look at various economic Indicators and their influence on the markets. After completing this course, you will have a much stronger background of financial markets and ready to go to the next stage in the Specialization. This course is designed to help students with very little or no finance background to learn the basics of investments....

热门审阅

RS

Oct 08, 2019

Professor Vidya Nathan had delivered the training in simplistic manner which helps to understand the 5 modules and the contents.\n\nMay be if some data visualisation or hands on would further enhance

SK

Mar 18, 2018

For a beginner like me, this course was indeed instrumental in getting me on the level ground with other investors and boost me up wit a confidence to start my own investment portfolio.

筛选依据:

151 - Introduction to Financial Markets 的 175 个评论(共 226 个)

创建者 Pia S

Aug 13, 2017

This was a great course for a complete beginner. Very easy to understand the lecturer, he was very clear and organized in communication. Found a few things a bit repetitive but maybe that is good for some people to remember. Thanks, had a very positive experience!

创建者 TANMOY G

Aug 26, 2017

Thank you !! Wonderful course. Only thing it should have been backed with more numerical calculations to begin with and more real time example . Most of the people who are new have a hard time understanding without some more explanatory examples.

创建者 Shubhangi B

Apr 09, 2018

It is a very good course, providing a basic knowledge of the variates of the financial market. It covers a lot of topics necessary for understanding the financial market. Pursuing this course gave me a new outlook for financial markets.

创建者 Joanbelk G A

Jun 11, 2019

I like it very much the way the lectures were taugh. Also I was expecting more examples and hand son experience at the beginning, but as the teacher said in the conclusion It was just to have an overview of the fundamental aspects.

创建者 NILESH K

Dec 12, 2019

This course is more about the American financial market. I thought that it would be more about Indian market then it would be more beneficial for me but this course is very good for introduction to financial market

创建者 Shubham C

Nov 27, 2019

It was a great experience to learn financial markets with Professor Vaidya Nathan K. He was quite awesome in many videos and the way he teach us that was amazing. I learn lot of thing from this video. Thank you

创建者 Krithika J

Nov 26, 2019

Good Course for beginners for introduction to Equity Bonds and Currencies. Good explanation and easy to understand. Can include more real time illustrations on some topics like Order Types, Business cycles etc

创建者 Sudarshan S

May 07, 2019

I enjoyed learning about Financial Markets and its significance. However, I felt that adding reference materials and suggested readings would help a learner gain more knowledge of Financial Markets' Mechanism.

创建者 Aakash D

Oct 14, 2017

A very good Introductory Course covering all aspects. Pretty well organised and good content.

One thing though if Notes could have been provided then it would be great. Nevertheless, a great experience.

创建者 Sai B

Jun 17, 2019

It is good but it would have been even better if taught like for the people who are completely new to finance, you know, explaning everything in layman terms. The instructor tried to do that, I agree.

创建者 arch r

May 24, 2016

Gave a good overview of the financial markets. I had enrolled thinking it would be on the Indian financial markets. Would be great if there was a similar course based on Indian markets.

创建者 Avantika M

Jul 29, 2018

This course was extremely informative to me, as a complete beginner. It was well laid out. However, it could have been a better experience for me with some visual learning aids.

创建者 Aniket P G

Dec 08, 2016

I like the course pattern as well as contain. It gives you all introductory information about Financial Markets. I am sure that I have enough knowledge to trade in market.

创建者 Debasish R C

Jul 18, 2018

Was quite vast and currency trading does not apply to my country as online currency trading is illegal in India. But the content was well suited for a beginner like me.

创建者 Pavni G

Nov 20, 2016

Had an amazing experience , the faculty was well qualified an and with best he helped me best of his knowledge with the videos . My basics are mostly cleared .

创建者 Pankaj S

Nov 29, 2017

Lookingformoreexamplethantheorybutnodoubtcoursewasgreatforlearning.Fewtermsusedinthiscoursearenotexplainedwellwhichcreateconfusionduringthecourse.

创建者 Pranjal B

Aug 26, 2017

Great introductory course. Although, clarity on certain concepts could be worked upon. Recommended readings could be added as well. Thank you!

创建者 Durbar D

Apr 05, 2018

Great course for the beginners. At the same time I expected to have a few detailed documents to read as well to get more used to the terms.

创建者 Akankshi M

Apr 10, 2019

The Course was great for an Introduction. However, I feel providing extra examples and changing order of videos can improve understanding.

创建者 Aman A

May 26, 2018

Although the course was highly informative, it could be improved by usage of diagrams and sample sums to make it easily understandable.

创建者 Aman J

Aug 20, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. One suggestion make this course even better would be to have more numerical examples about concepts.

创建者 Ganesh B

Aug 25, 2017

As there may be people from other countries (like India) likely to take up the course, can it have some content that is more local?

创建者 Venkata R S R

Oct 30, 2019

For introduction, the level of concepts is good. I feel some notes for each week should have been provided for quick review.

创建者 Akshay K

Jun 01, 2019

Gives an overview of a lot terms and tactics in financial market, though is a bit overloaded to remember all that one learns

创建者 KUMAR P

Jun 22, 2016

good n valuable info....hd there been more pictorial representations of effect of inflation wud have added value. Thank u.