Chevron Left
返回到 青少年金融规划

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 青少年金融规划 的评价和反馈

4.5
181 个评分
44 条评论

课程概述

Financial Planning for Young Adults (FPYA), developed in partnership with the CFP Board, is designed to provide an introduction to basic financial planning concepts for young adults. The FPYA course is organized across eight separate modules within a 4-week window. Topics covered include financial goal setting, saving and investing, budgeting, financial risk, borrowing and credit. Because financial planning is such a personal topic, you will be encouraged to define your own financial goals and objectives while we discuss concepts and provide tools which can be applied in helping you reach those goals. Within each module, you will view a combination of traditional lecture style videos along with video vignettes that introduce financial topics for discussion among participants. The video vignettes provide a unique and exciting component to this course. Each vignette introduces a real-world scenario where financial decisions must be made and financial planning concepts can be applied. You will be challenged to think critically about each scenario and decide how you might come to a resolution if ever faced with a similar situation. Finally, the course also includes material throughout which is focused on career opportunities in financial planning, including video interviews with actual CFP® professionals and other professionals working in this exciting and growing career area. The final module in the class is devoted to the topic of financial planning as a career....

热门审阅

MK

Apr 23, 2020

It was a wonderful course offered by University of Illinois . It was a practical course and has helped me learn a lot of new concepts and widen my horizon of learning.

LB

May 28, 2020

Goes more in depth with financial planning than I thought. Very detailed and very good at explaining what I previously perceived as difficult topics to discuss.

筛选依据:

1 - 青少年金融规划 的 25 个评论(共 44 个)

创建者 Mohammed S

Mar 06, 2017

3 stars because this course is standardized towards Financial Planning in USA. I am not from USA.. most of the terms do not match.

创建者 Carmen A

Apr 08, 2019

The course is well organized for people to understand the basics of financial planning. The teachers were very helpful and the discussions and graded activities did help a lot. They also give really good material and websites to learn more in depth if you want to. I took the course to see if I could start making my way to CFP and there is a module that explains very clear what you need to do and how your life could be if you decide to take that path which helped me a lot making my decision. I recommend it to young adults, adults, or people who, like me, wants to see what CFP is about. This course can help you make a plan for your life.

创建者 yash m

Oct 12, 2017

All my friends, who want to secure your life with the proper financial management.

this is the best course for all. very simple, nice understandable videos with real time examples.

good discussion forum, almost everything best, nice website to learn, best experience with coursera.

thank you very much.

all the above statements are true and written by experiencing the course.

创建者 Nha V

May 12, 2020

Thank you very much. The instructors go straight to the points. The lectures are very organized and well planned. The language used throughout the course is easy to understand. Videos support a lot of lecture materials and emphasize more what are covered in the lectures. Questions on the quizzes are clear and understandable.

创建者 Mehak K

Apr 23, 2020

It was a wonderful course offered by University of Illinois . It was a practical course and has helped me learn a lot of new concepts and widen my horizon of learning.

创建者 Patrick K

Jan 20, 2020

Very glad I took this course in college I feel much more prepared than I feel others my age are and feel prepared to start saving and investing early.

创建者 Olivia D K

May 25, 2020

Uninteresting, useless and painfully boring. Some topics were embarrassingly out of date or excruciatingly rudimentary. Videos were lackluster and the teachers were too distracted by their prompt cards and scripts to show any sign of interest in their topic. I definitely need more courses to expand on the few things I did learn.

创建者 Mark R B

Feb 08, 2017

Course overview should note that this course is only suitable for people with ZERO financial literacy. Anyone who has ANY level of basic financial literacy should not bother with this course.

创建者 Amber Y

Jul 06, 2017

It's not informative.

创建者 Lisa B

May 28, 2020

Goes more in depth with financial planning than I thought. Very detailed and very good at explaining what I previously perceived as difficult topics to discuss.

创建者 Marco A C S

Apr 13, 2020

It is a very comprehensive course! The information provided is precious for everyone having a hard time in financial planning!

创建者 Laurinda C

Apr 03, 2018

Loved this class. Appreciate so much that it was so practical. A basic class, but thorough. Just what I needed.

创建者 Brian K

May 04, 2018

Great source of knowledge to build a base if you are looking to become a CFP or even just a career in fina

创建者 Thamara B

Mar 25, 2020

I have gained so much for this course. It was well structured and presented. I plan to review it again.

创建者 shruti k

Apr 25, 2020

Thankyou Coursera,

This module really helped me to gain knowledge theoretically and practically.

创建者 Syed A M

Mar 30, 2020

Very informative on getting a great start to life! Wish I did this course many years ago!

创建者 Jasmine L

Oct 11, 2019

This course was very helpful and I learned a lot about investing on a beginner level.

创建者 Faifili L

Sep 16, 2017

Found this course refreshing in terms of my current finances and investments.

创建者 Katha V R R

May 07, 2020

This course is very helpful for youngers to make decisions regarding future

创建者 Charles W

Jun 06, 2017

Quick, straight forward. Less boring than most online classes I've taken.

创建者 Nikki G

Apr 01, 2018

Great introductory course with a general overview of financial planning.

创建者 PAURUSH K

Jun 04, 2020

high-quality study material, easy to understand

创建者 mohamed A

Aug 09, 2018

Very informative and helpful.

创建者 Antonio K

Jun 22, 2017

Thank you so much!

创建者 URAJ S

Jun 14, 2017

Wonderful course!!