Chevron Left
返回到 青少年金融规划

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 青少年金融规划 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,193 个评分
312 条评论

课程概述

Financial Planning for Young Adults (FPYA), developed in partnership with the CFP Board, is designed to provide an introduction to basic financial planning concepts for young adults. The FPYA course is organized across eight separate modules within a 4-week window. Topics covered include financial goal setting, saving and investing, budgeting, financial risk, borrowing and credit. Because financial planning is such a personal topic, you will be encouraged to define your own financial goals and objectives while we discuss concepts and provide tools which can be applied in helping you reach those goals. Within each module, you will view a combination of traditional lecture style videos along with video vignettes that introduce financial topics for discussion among participants. The video vignettes provide a unique and exciting component to this course. Each vignette introduces a real-world scenario where financial decisions must be made and financial planning concepts can be applied. You will be challenged to think critically about each scenario and decide how you might come to a resolution if ever faced with a similar situation. Finally, the course also includes material throughout which is focused on career opportunities in financial planning, including video interviews with actual CFP® professionals and other professionals working in this exciting and growing career area. The final module in the class is devoted to the topic of financial planning as a career....

热门审阅

SB

May 10, 2021

this course is really beneficial, I highly recommend it to people of any age. I was in doubt about it because I read it is good for young people, but I learned a lot from this course. Thank you all.

SV

May 8, 2021

Amazing course highly recommended for all students, youth, teens so they have the knowledge prior before getting to the stage where they actually need to execute these things and save

筛选依据:

251 - 青少年金融规划 的 275 个评论(共 311 个)

创建者 Tobechukwu M N

Jun 30, 2020

This course is so rich is nature and in content. It improves various financial aspects of individuals especially young adults and also ensures we secure a good financial future.

创建者 黃思瑀

Apr 10, 2022

I think some contents need to update, such as tech-finance is becoming more now. Therefore, it's really important for update our knowledge and classes tho.

创建者 Julia S

Jan 20, 2021

Weeks dedicated to saving and investing were very interesting and useful. The insurance topic (week 4) was too long and not much relevant for my country.

创建者 Gabi D

Apr 19, 2021

I really enjoyed learning new concepts which will help me in the future! This course taught me more than I expected! Gladly will recommend it to others!

创建者 Marjolaine G

Dec 21, 2017

Very clear, concise and easy to understand. I have a much stronger grasp on my personal finances and what to do when facing future financial situations.

创建者 Veresa N

Jun 1, 2020

This course is a good preview of what Financial Planning is and covering all the basic knowledge about most aspects of becoming a Financial Planner.

创建者 RAJAT A

Apr 30, 2021

Good initiative!! Keep it up and one should enroll from the very beginning of their professional life to manage and secure funds and for future...

创建者 Rafrita R S 1

Apr 22, 2021

This course helps me a lot to understand how to manage our income. It also giving me insight how urgent the financial planning since we're young.

创建者 Om R

Jul 29, 2020

The course is elaborate and comprehensive, though a little too elementary. Mostly suitable for people with no prior financial knowledge.

创建者 yohana m

May 16, 2021

Was real good , Material covered and and relevant vignette presentation . With experienced personnel to delivered the course contents.

创建者 Black H

Apr 16, 2020

If you value your money, and have an interest to make a small difference in your spending habits. Then this course is for you.

创建者 alexander m

Dec 26, 2021

It only covers basic knowledge, but if you are totally new to the material, you would probably find the course very helpful

创建者 Rio A B

Jun 28, 2021

The lectures are sometimes engaging and sometimes boring, But overall, this is a well done course! I learned a lot in this.

创建者 leander b

Jul 30, 2020

The information in this course is complete, but I believe that the professors still have some rooms to improve on.

创建者 Rayana W O

Sep 6, 2020

It is a very good course for introducting personal finances, but some parts are too focused on the US.

创建者 vindhyachal c

May 8, 2021

I liked the course but some of external links provided are not working that's why i am giving 4 stars

创建者 Z

May 13, 2021

I think the forum/ discussion can be removed, and add more different questions for us to consider.

创建者 eleonora c

Mar 8, 2021

I really liked the course and I think it helped me a lot to learn about financial planning.

创建者 Jorge 호 M

May 17, 2021

Nice course overall. Please update some content(more specifically some broken URLs).

创建者 Emmanuel A

May 4, 2021

its a really great course, and i have learned allot more than i thought i would..

创建者 Blake A L

May 26, 2021

A​ very interesting and helpful class I feel like I've learned quite a bit

创建者 Navid A

May 26, 2021

some courses like time value of money could be explained more extended

创建者 Urangoo B

May 14, 2021

Really liked this course, however the materials are little old

创建者 ANYANZO R A

May 16, 2021

its a very good foundation of planning and managing finances

创建者 carina b

Jun 11, 2021

G​reat course, learned a lot! Definitely would recommend!