Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position 的评价和反馈

4.8
918 个评分
217 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a basic understanding of financial statements with an emphasis on the balance sheet. However, to understand accounting driven financial statements, it is important to recognize that accounting is less about counting and more about measuring. “What is it that is being measured?” Well, as the course unfolds, you will learn about the three measurement questions and how the balance sheet helps to answer the first two of these questions. By touring a real company and interviewing real business people, the course describes the basic content of financial statements in a simple yet relevant context. The goal of the course is to leave a lasting impression about what balance sheet consists of and what it reveals. The next course in the Fundamentals of Accounting Specialization completes the conversation by addressing the remaining measurement question. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Describe the purpose of a balance sheet. • Define the three components of a balance sheet. • Recognize and understand the meaning of several items typically presented on a balance sheet. • Explain the broader purpose of financial statements and the role of accounting in producing the financial statements. • Read and, to some extent, interpret real-world balance sheets. If you enjoy this business course and are interested in an MBA, consider applying to the iMBA, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price offered by the University of Illinois. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

CR
Dec 2, 2020

Having worked with accountants for 11 years but only taking a few accounting classes in college, this taught me many things that help me better understand what the accountants are talking about.

JC
May 21, 2020

Really great course and a useful one in terms of clearing the finance terms and how a company creates a balance sheet and how can we evaluate a company's position by looking at one's sheet.

筛选依据:

51 - Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position 的 75 个评论(共 216 个)

创建者 Ankit S

Apr 3, 2018

Great Course and helped me lot in learning many new things, that can help me to grow in my current organisation.

创建者 Armen M

Jul 7, 2016

A very detailed and easy to understand explanation of accounting with good examples. Enjoyed this course!

创建者 Beth B

Apr 23, 2017

It was very easy to follow the reading and the videos helped to answer many questions. Very informative.

创建者 Toukir A C

Apr 25, 2020

A great course for beginners! Loved the fact how Kevin teaches by interacting with real business people.

创建者 施倩倩

May 12, 2018

pretty god course for principles of accounting. I will strongly advise this course to other students.

创建者 Clement A

Jan 5, 2018

Excellent course. Brilliant interaction with the local community. It also inspires enterpreneurship.

创建者 Sarvesh

Oct 29, 2020

This course was amazing and wonderful. I loved this course and learned a lot from this course.

创建者 Cady

Dec 19, 2019

Very engaging video! The instructor is so clear and thorough. Thank you for this information!

创建者 Chen P

Nov 5, 2017

The course is excellent in providing an fundamental insight into financial statement basics.

创建者 Nsofor E I

Jun 29, 2020

It really helped my slot understanding more about the balance sheet and income statement

创建者 Debbie J

Jun 27, 2018

The course was quick and too the point. The instructor made it very fun and interesting.

创建者 Lorie D B

Feb 8, 2020

I love it! The lecturer explained the content in a manner making it easy to understand.

创建者 David L K

Oct 26, 2016

New to Accounting-Will need some additional study-Would like to move on to the nex

创建者 Katherine H

Aug 2, 2016

Enjoyed this course thoroughly. Very good instructor, good content, well-designed.

创建者 Saachi A

Jul 17, 2020

outstanding course especially of people who don't even know the 'a' of accounting

创建者 Mallela D

Apr 29, 2020

it is a very good oppurtunity to me by learning this all accounting statements.

创建者 jhanein g

Jul 24, 2020

I was amazed on how clear and precise the instructor explain the lessons.

创建者 zenaida a

Nov 14, 2020

Very helpful and informative course. You will find accounting very easy.

创建者 Bishoy R M

Jul 28, 2020

I learned and benefit a lot about balance sheet and company position

创建者 Sherif c

Sep 2, 2017

Intersted in how instructore explain the course by using actual cases

创建者 Shady A B

Dec 24, 2016

really its very helpful for me and helped me in my College thanks you

创建者 Humayoon

Sep 8, 2016

It is really works to make you understand a balance sheet practically

创建者 Ashish D C

Jul 21, 2020

Very good course. Everything is explained with real world scenarios.

创建者 Shihua X

Mar 28, 2017

very good course, helps me to pick up a lot about accounting basics.

创建者 Nguyen S

Apr 12, 2020

This course is a well blend of theories and practical cases. Great!