Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position 的评价和反馈

4.8
913 个评分
214 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a basic understanding of financial statements with an emphasis on the balance sheet. However, to understand accounting driven financial statements, it is important to recognize that accounting is less about counting and more about measuring. “What is it that is being measured?” Well, as the course unfolds, you will learn about the three measurement questions and how the balance sheet helps to answer the first two of these questions. By touring a real company and interviewing real business people, the course describes the basic content of financial statements in a simple yet relevant context. The goal of the course is to leave a lasting impression about what balance sheet consists of and what it reveals. The next course in the Fundamentals of Accounting Specialization completes the conversation by addressing the remaining measurement question. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Describe the purpose of a balance sheet. • Define the three components of a balance sheet. • Recognize and understand the meaning of several items typically presented on a balance sheet. • Explain the broader purpose of financial statements and the role of accounting in producing the financial statements. • Read and, to some extent, interpret real-world balance sheets. If you enjoy this business course and are interested in an MBA, consider applying to the iMBA, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price offered by the University of Illinois. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

CR
Dec 2, 2020

Having worked with accountants for 11 years but only taking a few accounting classes in college, this taught me many things that help me better understand what the accountants are talking about.

JC
May 21, 2020

Really great course and a useful one in terms of clearing the finance terms and how a company creates a balance sheet and how can we evaluate a company's position by looking at one's sheet.

筛选依据:

176 - Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position 的 200 个评论(共 215 个)

创建者 Sabrina P T

Nov 20, 2016

Thank you for the work and creative idea of presenting the information. I now feel as though I have an idea or overall gist of financial statements, however, I would like to get into the ratios and analysing part of these statements.

创建者 Baghwath G B

Nov 22, 2017

This course explains things in a simple language so that everybody can understand. The faculty is so good . Example videos are also so good and he asks the apt questions , so that the views can understand the concept. Kudos

创建者 BHARGAV S L

May 7, 2020

A great course and very well explained with the use of practical exposure, i would recommend it for every finance aspirant out there to learn and it is also very easily, clearly explained by the professor.

创建者 John E S

Mar 25, 2018

Quite good course, but could have been more comprehensive in my opinion. Compared to other Coursera courses I have taken, it did not require so much work.

创建者 Regan R

Oct 15, 2017

Easy to follow, great case studies, thoroughly enjoyable. I do wish my final assignment was graded by a professor in addition to my peers.

创建者 Abdulhadi H M A

Jun 1, 2020

The final score must not depend on the peer grade given but the final GPA must come from the responsible one to have fair final point.

创建者 Janki P

Aug 19, 2020

It would be better if the basics of financial statements were explained a bit more for someone attending the course as a beginner

创建者 Sherry B

Jul 22, 2020

The music was annoying didn't need it everytime there was a new lesson. Other than that it was a giid review for an accountant.

创建者 Kevin S

Mar 13, 2017

I found this course to be a good introduction to reading a balance sheet, with a lot of personal examples.

创建者 Werner G

Jan 20, 2021

Good basic course. But only the tip of the iceberg in understanding the real position of a company

创建者 Saad Y

Jul 6, 2020

It was very nice and new experience of learning such a great, practical and exposure based course.

创建者 Amit T

May 10, 2020

It was a great learning and got the base set for future understanding and using statements now.

创建者 PRIYA K

Aug 28, 2020

Good course which one can join to understand the basics of financial performance of companies.

创建者 Mark S

Mar 4, 2019

Well done with very easy-to-understand concepts. The presentation was very good.

创建者 Hadish

Jan 18, 2017

It was very very nice.I go forward more steps.I am so glad to take this course.

创建者 Ahmed B

Jul 20, 2017

Excellent course. I have really enjoyed the course.

Thank you Prof.

创建者 Prossie

Dec 20, 2016

I made the right choice when I chose to take on this course

创建者 T. J I

May 24, 2020

A sound introductory class to reading balance sheets.

创建者 Jessica C B

Dec 8, 2016

I learned so much, and the format was easy to follow.

创建者 Abu B S

Sep 15, 2020

The lectures were well presented, thumps up sir,

创建者 Amir S

Oct 9, 2020

The peer graded system might not be efficient.

创建者 Clint R

Nov 1, 2020

Great course , easy and well explained

创建者 Victor V

May 30, 2017

It is a great course about accounting!

创建者 vicky f

Sep 21, 2016

Very informative, enjoyed the course.

创建者 SHUBHAM G

Sep 27, 2017

An excellent course for beginners.