Chevron Left
返回到 FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services

学生对 哥本哈根商学院 提供的 FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services 的评价和反馈

4.3
737 个评分
189 条评论

课程概述

The FinTech revolution is rapidly transforming the financial industry. The use of digital technologies is the norm, and together with regulatory and market changes it is creating a revolution. After completion of the module, you'll be able to: describe the changes that influence the financial sector, understand the complexity of the payment infrastructure, identify and explain the key payment instruments and how they function, understand the types of money that exits, and recognize changes in the regulatory frameworks and how they inhibit or promote innovation. To begin, I recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum! This course should take about four weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. By the time you finish this course, you’ll have mastered mastered the transformational forces of digitalization and the new competitive dynamics it gives rise to, learned from leading financial companies and seen inspirational examples from the digital masters. Good luck as you get started. I look forward to seeing you in class!...

热门审阅

KG

May 31, 2019

The assessments were excellent. Initially, I did have hesitation in getting started, but got hooked to the assessments. Thank you to Kavya and Steve, our Program Managers who encouraged us everyday.

IS

Apr 23, 2019

complete view of the businesses related to each type, separated into different sections, but with a clear explanations that the different types are interlinked into a bigger picture

筛选依据:

126 - FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services 的 150 个评论(共 189 个)

创建者 Swetlana F

Jul 17, 2019

Too much of reading than video

创建者 Victor H

Oct 15, 2019

Thank you very much

创建者 Juan I F L

Jul 23, 2018

MUY BUENO

创建者 Sourabh B

Feb 11, 2020

Overall the design of the module is very nice, and they are stacked in an organized way. The way they are taught are also very helpful and easy to understand.

However here are some key issues:

I) Some of the press articles / white papers are quite dated – as old as 2012. Naturally, some of them have lost their relevance in today’s time (more so when we are discussing about digital disruption in Financial Services sector). These materials should get replaced with more relevant content.

II) The YouTube video tutorials on Applepay does not work anymore (a message pops up – This video is private)

III) All three links on the implications (implications for banks, customers and society) of Open Banking do not work, and there are questions on the assessment section on this implication part. It’s difficult to answer a question without going through the materials offered.

IV) Certain questions on the assessment sections are carrying grammatical mistakes (eg. for the final assessment module of Week 2 - Money Makes the World go Around, Q3, Q11 are wrongly framed). Though one can understand the questions, however wrong English is not desirable from an Institution offering Education

V) The framework on few of the questions are difficult to understand. There is a question on Core Banking Activities, I could not figure out the right answer. But I believe I have fair knowledge on what is Core Banking. I could not find out a way on how I can get the answer that is right according to Coursera. So once candidates completes their assessment, there should be a way to know the correct answer in case someone is unable to answer the right. I am not sure if there is a way to find out the right answer post completion of assessment.

VI) There are few questions who have lost the present day context. An example – there is a question on whether present day banks are equipped to offer a gamut of digital solutions to its customers with the option to choose from Yes or No. In present day context, it cannot be said that today’s banks are completely ill-equipped to offer such services, as a lot of banks / financial institutions have made significant developments in digital offerings (payments, eKYC, mobile apps etc.). Hence for such questions, there should be relevance with present day context.

I hope Coursera will look into this.

创建者 RAUL B

May 23, 2018

Considero que el curso da una visión general en cuanto a lo que tiene que ver con innovación financiera, pero me hubiera gustado entender mejor qué Fintechs están siendo realmente exitosas y cómo lo han logrado, al igual que la forma en la que las instituciones financieras pueden colaborar con este tipo de empresas para delegarles aquéllos servicios financieros que éstas pueden hacer mejor, de forma más rápida y económica. Tenía como expectativa conocer el mundo de las Fintechs en mayor detalle y además me hubiera gustado que el curso hubiera sido más dinámico.

创建者 Dong W

Sep 04, 2019

Some of the contents are pretty well designed and contains rich scope of information, can help to deepen the understanding of the industry, but there are some useful resources with breaking links which is a pity and some quiz are really badly designed with larges of confisions and no practical meanings, especially in the week 4, I wasted lots of time on that.

创建者 Belen S

Nov 21, 2017

I expected more worked content. Most of the videos are describing wikipedia definitions even with the same text order which is written in the web. Also in some Quiz the answers were difficult to find out in the learnt materials. Many times the correct answers were imprecise (example: question 1 in Week 4´s Quiz)

创建者 Abhiram P

Feb 03, 2019

The course started of really well with first two weeks material and videos which are engaging and interesting.

However, the latter part of the course is more of reading material than videos and hardly there is any explanation. The quality of material and the quizzes in week 4 and week 3 is relatively poor.

创建者 Espen L

Dec 21, 2019

Interesting topic, and some of the supporting litterature is great. However, some of the articles are pretty old, like 2015, and a lot has happened the last 5 years. I had to disagree with the last test, a couple of questions not aligned with the material. Except from that, it was a great walkthrough.

创建者 Ragnar L

May 21, 2018

It essentially is a good course, quite informative to be honest. But for a person who is working in the industry it still remains outdated and not in-depth enough. The questions on the otherhand are more focused on mentioned details in the video lecturers, rather than being able to think and evaluate.

创建者 Laurent C S

Aug 21, 2018

It's a basic course which gives you a good overview. I like the course but the quiz are really annoying. Too many checkboxes and very confusing (e.g. has crownfunding being historically used for a funeral ?); too many mandatory lectures on wikipedia / youtube / external website

创建者 Afonso R D R

Apr 11, 2020

I liked very much the course, the only bad party over this module is because the links and test questions are not updated. So some text information and test questions do not match.

It should be revised.

Otherwise, the information teached on it is incredible!

创建者 Deleted A

Mar 26, 2020

in general terms the course is good, its teachers and didactic material, but this course presents several outdated material links, too outdated article readings, I found several from 2013 backwards.

Please review this for future students.

创建者 Beat S

Nov 12, 2018

Some links did not work ore have been outdated.

One test was not possible to fulfill with the Chrome browser, same answers in an onother browser have been correct!

Weekly final test often not corresponding with the lecture

创建者 Angela C

Oct 15, 2018

The content was interesting and informative, except for the Open Banking Project site where the links no longer work (404 error), but the quizzes are awful. I would not recommend this course to others.

创建者 Maria A F

Jun 10, 2020

Kindly update the broken links with new resources. Would appreciate as well if the lectures are in depth rather than just merely relying and directing students to read on outside resources

创建者 Kartikay A

Jul 25, 2020

Started off very well, touching upon a variety of relevant topics. But as the course progressed, the quality seemed to deteriorate. Really had to struggle with the last assessment.

创建者 Sridhar T

Jul 10, 2018

There is not much original content from the school. It only used internet based references. Any material from the school's own research department would be much more helpful

创建者 Shikha C

May 31, 2020

Content of the course is really genaeral and very less also. There should b in depth knowlegde of each topic. But the topics are very well synchronized.

创建者 Tor H

Feb 14, 2018

Found the questions slightly basic, and some are less relevant as they only check if you have paid attention and not really check your understanding

创建者 Anirudh G I

Jul 09, 2020

The quizzes are flawed and the language isn't entirely accurate. Course instructors need to improve this course on a priority basis.

创建者 Neeraj B

Sep 04, 2018

While the course content is good, some videos end abruptly. Plus there is less teaching and more stuff to read from the internet

创建者 Senthil K A

May 20, 2020

More complicated questions. Few questions we couldt find answer even though we attempt many times with all alternatives.

创建者 David G H

Aug 20, 2018

Just scratch the surface. In many cases, the articles selected are just opinions and not fact/research based.

创建者 Rakibul H

Oct 11, 2018

The course is good but quite backdated for me. Some of the links doesn't work. This course need to updated.