Chevron Left
返回到 Firm Level Economics: Consumer and Producer Behavior

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Firm Level Economics: Consumer and Producer Behavior 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,318 个评分
327 条评论

课程概述

All goods and services are subject to scarcity at some level. Scarcity means that society must develop some allocation mechanism – rules to determine who gets what. Over recorded history, these allocation rules were usually command based – the king or the emperor would decide. In contemporary times, most countries have turned to market based allocation systems. In markets, prices act as rationing devices, encouraging or discouraging production and encouraging or discouraging consumption in such a way as to find an equilibrium allocation of resources. We will construct demand curves to capture consumer behavior and supply curves to capture producer behavior. The resulting equilibrium price “rations” the scarce commodity. Markets are frequent targets of government intervention. This intervention can be direct control of prices or it could be indirect price pressure through the imposition of taxes or subsidies. Both forms of intervention are impacted by elasticity of demand. After this course, you will be able to: • Describe consumer behavior as captured by the demand curve. • Describe producer behavior as captured by the supply curve. • Explain equilibrium in a market. • Explain the impact of taxes and price controls on market equilibrium. • Explain elasticity of demand. • Describe cost theory and how firms optimize given the constraints of their own costs and an exogenously given price. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

FP

May 13, 2017

In the beginning I thought this was going to be a very basic course, but the way the professor explained the topics really make it interesting a practical, going beyond the classical economic theory.

KS

Sep 12, 2019

This was awesome. I did not know Firm Level Economics when I joined this course. The explanations were simple and Prof DeBrock explained really difficult concepts in a very easy to understand manner.

筛选依据:

76 - Firm Level Economics: Consumer and Producer Behavior 的 100 个评论(共 318 个)

创建者 Aashish P

May 24, 2020

It's actually nice how sir explains everything. If you're interested in economics, then i would recommend you to go for it.

创建者 Gustavo A P P

Aug 04, 2019

Great course, managed to get the best out of it. Thanks to Professor Larry DeBrock who made everything easy to understand.

创建者 Cristian V R

Jun 21, 2016

Great professor and great videos, make this class very easy to understand and apply these concepts in the business world.

创建者 Chrisabel B

Oct 14, 2018

Topic very well explained, additional content is very helpful and should be considered! Quiz and assignment challenging!

创建者 Yevgueni T

Jun 21, 2020

Prof. DeBrock does a great job explaining concepts, and does an excellent job in keeping me engaged in the lectures.

创建者 Ambarish N

Feb 10, 2019

It is an excellent introduction to price theory. Loved the simple and efficient quizzing and teaching techniques.

创建者 Annie Z

May 21, 2018

This course was a great introduction into economics. It was my first class in this field and I really enjoyed it!

创建者 cheting c

Feb 13, 2018

Nice course!! I like the way professor explain the complicated econamical situation by using graphs and metaphors

创建者 WANG Y (

Oct 23, 2017

I like the teacher, compare with the teachers in china, he has more infectious. I learn lots from this course

创建者 Suraj M D

May 27, 2020

It was very well taught by Professor Larry. I'm looking forward to take more of the courses taught by him

创建者 Neha N

May 22, 2020

Larry de Brock is one the best teachers you can get . he is just amazing, makes learning so easy and fun

创建者 Guilherme C

Jun 04, 2017

Great content, very objective. The teacher was very clear and used relevant examples to make his points.

创建者 Ashna

May 23, 2020

Really very much informative .Learnt a lot. Got a new dimension about the subject. Amazing experience .

创建者 German E G T

Apr 29, 2020

It is an excellent course for those who want to take their first steps in the consumer and firm theory.

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 25, 2017

I enjoyed studying this course! Thanks Larry! I liked the video lectures and the real-life examples.

创建者 Maria D

Mar 27, 2016

nice course, with links to additional reading materials... well thought and good for busy person :-)

创建者 Doug R

Sep 11, 2019

Excellent course. Well organized and prepares you well to go forward in deeper into microeconomics.

创建者 mujtaba s

Jul 05, 2019

good course, the khan academy videos are a must watch if you want to full understand the concept.

创建者 Luis F M

Jul 07, 2020

This is a great course. I had so much fun learning about this topic, which is totally new to me.

创建者 Lorena R

Jun 23, 2020

Excellent explanation and material. Some links don't work but the other material is very helpful

创建者 Pedro J M D

Apr 19, 2020

Larry hace la explicacion de los conceptos algo muy facil, se disfruta y aprende mucho el curso.

创建者 Oscar C

Feb 14, 2020

Very insightful and professor provides clear explanations of the material covered in the class.

创建者 Dejan C

Jan 21, 2019

Exceptional course! Enjoyed watching and reading. So much new interesting and useful learnings.

创建者 Ngo T P M

Nov 18, 2018

This course provides the fundamental knowledge about economy. I am satisfied with this course.

创建者 Shubham P

Apr 29, 2020

A very good course to understand microeconomics. Thanks to Mr Larry for making us understand.