Chevron Left
返回到 Textual Elements of Design: Fonts, Typography, and Spacing

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Textual Elements of Design: Fonts, Typography, and Spacing 的评价和反馈

4.7
205 个评分
43 条评论

课程概述

Graphic design is telling a story by using both images and text. With that definition in mind, this course will focus on the textual elements of graphic design. From the history of typography, the difference between type, fonts and text as well as exposure to typography spacing, students will learn the value of selecting the best kind of type and combinations of fonts to get their message across in a visually pleasing manner....

热门审阅

VT
Dec 26, 2020

I learned a lot from Dr. Lori Poole and this course. The course is designed well and provides great insight into the graphic design industry, especially for a complete beginner like myself.

SP
Nov 13, 2020

Wonderful, can't say how important and resourceful this course is. I will forever refreshing this course through my carrier. Love you Lori, you are my best Graphic Design mentor.

筛选依据:

1 - Textual Elements of Design: Fonts, Typography, and Spacing 的 25 个评论(共 43 个)

创建者 Pavni G

Apr 8, 2020

Wonderful Course, Learned a lot about fonts and how to use them in posters or brochures.

创建者 MANSI A

Mar 16, 2020

It was a great learning. I have to design quite a lot of posters, brochures as per my college assignment now that I’ve completed this course it has become pretty easy now.

创建者 Tanya P

Feb 18, 2020

I now know how to work with text much more effectively.

创建者 Victoria T

Dec 27, 2020

I learned a lot from Dr. Lori Poole and this course. The course is designed well and provides great insight into the graphic design industry, especially for a complete beginner like myself.

创建者 Shaikh M P

Nov 14, 2020

Wonderful, can't say how important and resourceful this course is. I will forever refreshing this course through my carrier. Love you Lori, you are my best Graphic Design mentor.

创建者 Debanick G

Jul 19, 2020

As a beginner, I needed insights on how to deal with the design process concerning the elements such as fonts, typography, and spacing. Thanks, Dr. Poole, for valuable insights.

创建者 Valeria P R

Aug 3, 2020

A lot of fun! Learned the anatomy of typography, as well as the optimal combination of different fonts according to the purpose of my design.

创建者 Seikh A

May 12, 2021

One of the best. Very informative, learned many new things. Miss Lori Poole is such an amazing tutor, I've enjoyed her classes very much.

创建者 Matthew E

Jan 13, 2021

Great course by all standards which opens you up to typography and how to go about it in designing

创建者 Gabita \

Jul 15, 2020

I really liked the course. I learned concepts and forms of design that I did not know. Thank you!

创建者 Mansi S

Jun 16, 2020

Learned a lot of about typography that i didn't knew before. This course was really helpful.

创建者 Jannet O

Jan 20, 2021

I have learned a lot about using the right kinds of fonts, spacing, and typography.

创建者 Aishwarya V

Nov 19, 2020

I got a clear information on an important part of every graphic design.

创建者 Ifeoluwa A

Jun 15, 2020

Very good to learn terms in designing and proper usage of them.

创建者 Eric F O E

May 28, 2020

I really liked the course. Lori Poole is a great teacher.

创建者 nina f

Nov 4, 2020

Easy to understand and well explained by the professors.

创建者 Anthea G

Oct 1, 2020

This course opened my mind in the Graphic Design World.

创建者 Deleted A

Jul 17, 2020

Help me in getting the knowledge about typography.

创建者 Andre P F P

Jul 11, 2020

I learned a lot that my University does not teach.

创建者 KARPAGA L K K

Aug 16, 2021

Nice course for Beginners. Well Explained

创建者 Ghimel E

Oct 11, 2020

Well-informative, great for beginners.

创建者 Nasurudeen A N

May 16, 2020

Very useful..Thank You Coursera Team

创建者 Grace G

Dec 2, 2020

Concise and easy to follow course.

创建者 Eliseo J P

Sep 8, 2020

very good course for starters

创建者 Nitasia T

Jan 15, 2021

Nice course well instructed!