Chevron Left
返回到 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 的评价和反馈

4.7
18,218 个评分
5,507 条评论

课程概述

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

热门审阅

SD
Aug 6, 2020

I really enjoyed doing the course, Very elaborate and informative course. Things are simplified so much that anybody can understand the basics of nutrition which helps in making the wise food choices.

NF
Dec 5, 2020

Foods and us have a relationship, and this course defines that relationship. Personally, this course provides positive experience for me in regards of food, meal preparation, and eating in moderation.

筛选依据:

5226 - Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 的 5250 个评论(共 5,458 个)

创建者 Maia D

Feb 10, 2020

i wish the course was a little bit more technical and went deeper into scientific explanations than home made cooking and recipes.

创建者 Kartika H

Mar 24, 2018

It has been helpful to learn more about cooking & the importance of cooking - but would be cool if the class can go more in depth!

创建者 Ramune S

Jan 19, 2017

Very basic course for American non-healthy food consumers. Would never call it a university course. Not useful for professionals.

创建者 Will M

Sep 24, 2017

This course was well put together and easy to navigate though I came away less informed about nutrition than I was hoping to.

创建者 Vika R

Sep 20, 2016

The course is a bit too basic, I expected to get deeper information about healthy eating than this course suggests. Thank you

创建者 Oluwafunmibi O

Nov 6, 2020

The classes were really wonderful. I really learnt a lot among them was adding important nutrients to the foods we eat

创建者 Lucy F

Jul 31, 2020

it was good however very simple things were covered. if you have any clue about food it probably is too simple for you

创建者 Divesh L

Jun 13, 2020

Decent introductory course.

But I expected more on the plate.

Feels like a tiny snack rather than a wholesome meal.

创建者 Vanessa v d M

Jun 24, 2020

5 stars for clarity and effort. Videos concise and clear.

0 star for content, too basic- definitely expected more.

创建者 Aanchal

Jun 7, 2020

good for beginners. however, not very informative. Mostly some general things we already know are reminded to us.

创建者 Anelia D

Jan 18, 2020

The course provides sensible basic information but is exactly that - very basic. I did not learn anything new.

创建者 Mark K

Jun 22, 2016

This course should be longer and more in depth. However, I did find the readings quite useful and intriguing.

创建者 Nikola I

Mar 24, 2019

It's too basic. Should contain more reading material and course content for something labeled with Stanford.

创建者 Miroslav P

Apr 15, 2020

Didn't provide any new information. It is comparable to informational documentary. But is nicely produced

创建者 Daria K

Oct 1, 2019

It's strange to see non-healthy recipes after recommendation of mostly plant-based diet in the course.

创建者 Maria I

Jan 26, 2016

Great class, but a little shorter than I would like and similar to Dr. Adams other Coursera offering.

创建者 ravi r

Jun 13, 2020

It was an overview to understand food habits. I think the cookery part can be avoided in the course.

创建者 ABHINAV H

Mar 11, 2019

I did not received the certificate after completing this course so please provide me the certificate

创建者 Juan P

Jan 26, 2019

The concepts are clearly explained, but I found it too simplistic even for an introductory course

创建者 Lynn J

Jan 23, 2018

This was a very basic course. I did enjoy the way the content was presented with casual convers

创建者 michela c

Nov 27, 2019

I was expecting a deeper lecture about, but was good to initiate the studies about nutrients.

创建者 Vita V

Jul 12, 2017

Для тех кто хоть иногда готовит и немного интересуется тем что он ест, курс полезен не будет.

创建者 Alexandra L

Feb 19, 2016

Beautifully executed and fun to hear Michael Pollen speak, but sooooo easy. Too easy, really.

创建者 Adriana N D

Aug 28, 2020

Useful info but very basic, this course is not for people who are already reasonably healthy

创建者 Georgia V

May 7, 2019

it could be more extensive and not so rushed. the recipes at the end were a nice surprise :)