Chevron Left
返回到 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 的评价和反馈

4.7
11,423 个评分
3,294 条评论

课程概述

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

热门审阅

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

筛选依据:

101 - Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 的 125 个评论(共 3,299 个)

创建者 Sabera P

May 11, 2018

It was a beautiful experience. The language, the content and the rationale behind this course was so easy to follow. i feel nourished just by doing this course. Thank you for these valuable bits of information towards leading a more healthy lifestyle. I will share the knowledge on to my husband who is a diabetic and aso inculcate the 'pearls of wisdom' with my 3-year old angle as we cherish the meals that we enjoy together in the evenings.

创建者 swatigrover

Dec 09, 2018

Excellent course. This course is a reminder that health is wealth and good food is the route to good health. And therefore, we cannot outsource this work to large manufacturers of processed food or restaurants for that matter. We need to take charge of what we eat, how we eat and how much of it we eat. And fad diets are maybe convenient ways of reaching some goals in the short term but in the long run they are harmful for our well-being.

创建者 Bibiana O O

Apr 30, 2019

Han sido excelentes momentos de reflexión sobre los hábitos alimenticios y cómo estos contribuyen con el bienestar general de la salud, tanto individual como de la familia.

Adicionalmente, me perimitío apreciar mi tierra natal, que a pesar de vivir en un país de tercer mundo, como es Colombia contamos con una diversidad en frutas, verduras, hortalizas, que propicia una sana alimentación.

Estoy muy agradecida con lo que estoy aprendiendo.

创建者 rameshvar s

Nov 19, 2018

Very good course, I'm so happy to have this course, I learnt so many things regarding cooking, importance of fruits and vegetables, cons of non vegetarian foods, processed foods and how to cook healthy food, even how to serve plate wow I highly recommend this course to every youngsters like me, I don't know if any one has teach me regarding food like this course did..I can just say thanks you so much Stanford to make this course.

创建者 ryan m

Feb 07, 2016

Great course! It was very basic and short and that's precisely what makes this course great. The information presented was concise and anyone should be able to understand it and apply the concepts into their everyday lives. If everyone in America applied such simple principles that were taught in this course into their daily lives, I have no doubt in my mind that the obesity epidemic would be ended within a few years.

创建者 Intera P

Jun 29, 2017

I would recommend this course for those who are interested in having a healthy life, improving eating habits, or even getting to lose/maintain weight.

This course provides a lot of fundamental but essential issues that you need to know.

The lessons were described clear, understandably, easy and well-arranged. I would say that language isn't the obstacle to learn this course.

This is my first course and I do love it !

创建者 Don J M

Jun 21, 2017

Excellent introductory course. The videos were , informative and easy to understand, with impressive production. This format of interviews, animations and high quality images was a nice touch. As a guy in his late thirties, with some major health issues, these simple classes help to motivate me when I'm being a lazy ass. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to educate themselves and not feel overwhelmed.

创建者 Sergio R A

Feb 06, 2019

Es un curso muy entendible y practico. También permite tener las bases elementales de conocimiento para poder desempeñar una dieta saludable, y a su vez desenmascara lo ignorado por gran parte de las personas, acerca de la comida procesada, y los beneficios continuos de una alimentación casera y balanceada, dando así un beneficio para el control de peso y la prevención de enfermedades como la obesidad y la diabetes.

创建者 Jon F

May 10, 2016

This course is less demanding than I expected/hoped, but nevertheless the content and its delivery was top-notch. The lectures present material in a clear and natural way. Course content is immediately and easily applied to daily life. The video production is the among the best I've seen in online education. Not groundbreaking, but immensely helpful to those unfamiliar with this material. Definitely worth your time.

创建者 Sahijpreet K B

Mar 28, 2018

This course is a great way to get the background understanding on what your diet is supposed to be comprised of and also a way to implement this information into your daily routine. The videos provided by Dr. Maya Adam were extremely helpful to me. The recipes were diverse in taste. As a medical student it was great to see this outlook on diet and I have personally cooked a few of the recipes myself and loved them.

创建者 Marzieh A

Jul 18, 2019

i really enjoyed this course. even though we don't have nearly as many processed foods as the regular american, i felt i still learnt a lot about ingredient labels and it definitely got me thinking about making more healthy choices. i really liked the visuals and some of the images just stuck, like the idea of smaller plates and first thinking about the vege component rather than the protein component of a meal

创建者 Shannon S

Jun 14, 2019

This course was thoroughly enlightening on so many levels. The concise and engaging videos, easy-to-digest material, and highly applicable and, dare I say, life-saving dietary health tips have made a huge impact on how I will proceed in my relationship with food. Kudos to both Dr. Adams and Dr. Pollen for their joyful and inspiring dissemination of information. I will highly recommend this course to others!

创建者 Alessandra E

Sep 13, 2019

I have been interested in food science since I was a preteen, I really wanted to take a quick intro into healthy eating before jumping into a college level class. This was a wonderful introduction! I learned several things I didn't know. This is a great course to take if you are confused as how to help yourself and others. I'd recommend this to anyone needing a quick intro to mindful eating practices.

创建者 Adrián L F

Feb 22, 2018

It is a necessary course that we all need to understand. Health is not only based on getting sick and healed, it is also about prevention and prevention often involves the way we think, the way we move and the way we eat. It has been an enlightening and interesting experience. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in study Nutrition, Medicine, Pharmacy or any other Health Science related.

创建者 Nguyen T H

Apr 08, 2020

Thank you for creating such great content. I understand more about food and health. I have to say that the information you give is so so helpful to me. At least, I am confident to go to grocery and choose the better food for me and my family.

Thank you again, what you do is so meaningful and easy to follow. This is my first complete course at Coursera and I will never reget registering it.

Thank you <3

创建者 Houda

Jun 09, 2019

En suivant votre mooc je n'ai pas pu seulement bénéficier des innombrables informations mais aussi j'ai eu l'envie de partager ceci avec mon entourage. Merci pour vous, maintenant la cuisine n'a plus de mystère pour moi, j'ai décidé de mieux manger (la vraie alimentation) au lieu de moins manger :)

Merci pour vos efforts cela apparait que vous avez fait ceci avec beaucoup d'amour . Merci merci merci

创建者 Jean L

Feb 01, 2020

Loved this course! As a nurse, I sometimes get so into the "science" of food and nutrition, that I forget the basics. This course helped me to not only "reset" my own eating habits, but also gave me the education to reinforce diet and health with my patients. Dr. Maya Adam is extremely engaging...I also loved that she added videos/recipes that she incorporates at home to reinforce her teaching.

创建者 Elizabeth A B

Mar 10, 2019

I was not sure what I would learn but it was very educational and put in a way that was simultaneously easy to understand and I was able to retain the information. It shattered many food myths that come with my culture, age and even how advertisers have helped mold my thoughts on something as simple as what food I eat daily. I ENJOYED this course and am very happy I chose to take it. Thank you

创建者 Emil

Apr 09, 2020

This is a very pleasant course. The main reasons I took it was, that it offered translations in a European language. Also Stanford has a reputation for an elite university, so receiving information regarding this topic was interesting to me. I have say, that the last week 5 was looked like more like some kind of a mixture between kitchen show and a kids show. I think this was too much for me.

创建者 Maria d M P M

May 10, 2018

I really enjoyed the course and all the little tips the professors gave to make eating healthy easier. Also, all the historical explanations for why we got to eating so badly were very interesting. I only felt it was a little too short, I would really have loved for the course to talk more about labeling, which ingredients to avoid but also which certifications/claims are really trustworthy.

创建者 Diana

Sep 25, 2019

I am amazed! This course is on the best I've applied to so far. It includes everything, from information about metabolism, healthy and unhealthy food, how to read nutrient labels, to tasty cooking recipes. What I liked the most is the fact that it'n not too long but it has everything you need. The less is more! Thank you so much for teaching me and showing me what it takes to eat healthy.

创建者 Olga G

May 14, 2018

Amazing course! I totally recommend this great course. Very informative, well structured. A great introduction to the topic of food and health, a very well-rounded course, excellently delivered. I finished it in about a couple of days. I was eager to watch the next chapter. I knew most of the concepts, but it was refreshing to re-learn them in such a structured way. Great course, e

创建者 Sohail N K

Apr 07, 2020

It is a nice course that unravels a few myths about food and nicely finishes with actual cooking lessons. Honestly I never thought cooking was so easy and fun. Best part is about EMPOWERMENT over what I eat in a world full of industry produced edible food like substances. I loved it. A beginning of my journey in the world of FOOD and not just about finding right nutrients. BRAVO

创建者 Muhammad M A

Jul 09, 2019

The Stanford Introduction to Food and Health has given me an edge on other people around me. Since I am practicing weight training and fitness workshops for past 12 months. The course will empower me to help others who are striving for weight loss and fitness. I will take more courses available on Coursera related to health. Thank you Maya MD and Team. Thank you Stanford.

Cheers!

创建者 Asley P

Oct 04, 2017

This course is AMAZING. The content is practical and easy to understand. It is safe to say that the designers of this course truly care about our well being, and would like to help us live a long, satisfying, healthy life. It just so happens that eating food, not too much, and mostly plants, is a critical piece to that goal. Do yourself and your family a favor, TAKE THIS COURSE!