Chevron Left
返回到 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 的评价和反馈

4.7
19,174 个评分
5,801 条评论

课程概述

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

热门审阅

NF
Dec 5, 2020

Foods and us have a relationship, and this course defines that relationship. Personally, this course provides positive experience for me in regards of food, meal preparation, and eating in moderation.

SD
Aug 6, 2020

I really enjoyed doing the course, Very elaborate and informative course. Things are simplified so much that anybody can understand the basics of nutrition which helps in making the wise food choices.

筛选依据:

5476 - Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 的 5500 个评论(共 5,748 个)

创建者 Elise D

Apr 4, 2017

This course had a lot of valuable information but in the quizzes it was only the most basic questions asked. And I would have liked more practice quizzes. Over all a good course though!

创建者 Eleanor

Mar 31, 2021

It was a great introductory course and awesome for any new learners. I found the topic slightly too easy but had good structure and recipes that were tasty and time efficient to make.

创建者 Lara B

Nov 29, 2020

I think that some parts are really informational and useful but there are sections that are just common sense. It's well made but a part of the content should definitely be rethought.

创建者 Guillaume L

Apr 9, 2020

Nice course, clear and beautifully executed, but it is interesting only for people having absolutely no clue about cooking at home, I mean even just making a salad. Very USA focused.

创建者 Alexis G

Oct 8, 2018

A good guide for beginners. I was expecting a University course in Nutrition, so I was disappointed. I wish I could reference the videos for my Health Coaching clients, though.

创建者 Stacey O

Jan 3, 2017

This is all information I already have in my arsenal after researching health trends and learning more about how I should eat. I was hoping for something a little more detailed.

创建者 Tahia T K

Oct 19, 2020

Plese gibe me a certificate i have worked very hard for it.please give me a certificate. Please 🙏🙏😭😭🙏🙏🙏🙏😭😭🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏😭🙏🙏🙏🙏.Please give the certificate. Please.

创建者 Amber R

Jul 26, 2017

I enjoyed this course and thought it provided helpful, but very basic, information. I would recommend it for anyone who has little to no knowledge about the subject matter.

创建者 Liga S

Aug 5, 2020

More suitable for people who rarely cook at home and struggle with weight and health problems. Very basic and simple information. All course can be finished in few hours.

创建者 Adhitya J

Jul 6, 2017

Great informational and short course that you can finish in a day, but didn't go too in-depth into the nutrition side. Focused on obesity trends and fighting those.

创建者 Ramnath S K

Feb 24, 2020

A short but informative introduction to Food and Health. Practical insights withe examples. After doing this, one can go for more detailed courses on the subject.

创建者 Fernando E

Apr 7, 2020

Es un curso muy básico acerca de la nutrición pero ayuda a que te interese y que comiences a aprender acerca de la relación entre lo que comemos y nuestra salud.

创建者 gaby z

Jul 16, 2020

creí que el curso tenia información mas científica y especifica. Me parece que es muy útil para obtener conocimientos básicos y aplicarlos en la vida diaria.

创建者 Holger E

May 27, 2016

Interesting, but not so much new things to know when you've already learned about healthy food. It's ok.

It's quite hard because of the english language. :(

创建者 Sol A

Jan 23, 2016

an easy course, i would reccomend it to novices to nutritional science. If you're a more seasoned nutritionist, move on and find a more challenging course.

创建者 Kuo K T

Feb 10, 2016

Way too easy.. I was expecting more information in nutritional science.

Still there's some useful tips for us to choose good food and improve our health

创建者 Kay V

Apr 9, 2020

Good info, but very basic. I live in The Netherlands and in our culture this is all common knowledge. I was hoping for something a bit more complex.

创建者 Scott A L

Jan 14, 2020

As a fitness professional, I already knew that the "Western Diet" was replete with added sugar, the most deadly and addictive drug on the planet.

创建者 Tyra E

Aug 16, 2017

Interesting, wish there was more depth. Some information seemed biased, most recipes weren't all that "healthy." Needs more plantbased research.

创建者 CJ

Aug 30, 2020

Info was super basic and didn't really advance my knowledge base. Essentially go plant-based. Never bad as a suggestion but hoped to learn more

创建者 Hilary P

Aug 28, 2019

Good course, but it would be better if it delved into more information about the nutrients in food and how to balance your diet in that sense.

创建者 Marya D M

Sep 11, 2016

Really basic info that most foodies will already know. I liked the cooking demos but I am vegan, gluten-free and eat mostly organic already.

创建者 Marissa D

Jul 30, 2017

Great course more so for helpful reminders and less of class knowledge. Most information I was already aware of so it made it a bit easy.

创建者 Cheryl C

Jul 22, 2017

This is a nice course for a reminder about common sense human nutrition. It contains information that most everyone should already know.