Chevron Left
返回到 Foundations for Big Data Analysis with SQL

学生对 Cloudera 提供的 Foundations for Big Data Analysis with SQL 的评价和反馈

4.8
106 个评分
23 个审阅

课程概述

In this course, you'll get a big-picture view of using SQL for big data, starting with an overview of data, database systems, and the common querying language (SQL). Then you'll learn the characteristics of big data and SQL tools for working on big data platforms. You'll also install an exercise environment (virtual machine) to be used through the specialization courses, and you'll have an opportunity to do some initial exploration of databases and tables in that environment. By the end of the course, you will be able to • distinguish operational from analytic databases, and understand how these are applied in big data; • understand how database and table design provides structures for working with data; • appreciate how differences in volume and variety of data affects your choice of an appropriate database system; • recognize the features and benefits of SQL dialects designed to work with big data systems for storage and analysis; and • explore databases and tables in a big data platform. To use the hands-on environment for this course, you need to download and install a virtual machine and the software on which to run it. Before continuing, be sure that you have access to a computer that meets the following hardware and software requirements: • Windows, macOS, or Linux operating system (iPads and Android tablets will not work) • 64-bit operating system (32-bit operating systems will not work) • 8 GB RAM or more • 25GB free disk space or more • Intel VT-x or AMD-V virtualization support enabled (on Mac computers with Intel processors, this is always enabled; on Windows and Linux computers, you might need to enable it in the BIOS) • For Windows XP computers only: You must have an unzip utility such as 7-Zip or WinZip installed (Windows XP’s built-in unzip utility will not work)...

热门审阅

AE

Sep 10, 2019

Awesome foundation to build on skills of query and analysis of big data and to use big data technologies like Hive and Impala\n\nI Really enjoyed the course and the instructor is perfect

AA

Aug 15, 2019

If you don't have any background about SQL and you don't know where to start, I think this is the best course to start. It simplifies the concepts into easy ideas to be understandable.

筛选依据:

1 - Foundations for Big Data Analysis with SQL 的 24 个评论(共 24 个)

创建者 pawan k

Jul 27, 2019

Big data is the one of the most emerging technologies in the world and this cloudera course will definitely help us to understand the hive and impala with practical.

创建者 Abdullah K

Jul 26, 2019

Amazing course, full of useful information, the quiz are good way to test your knowledge and the instructor is an expert in this field and has very good presentation skills.

创建者 Abhinav S U

Aug 10, 2019

Best course for learning the basic concept about big data and SQL.

创建者 Anoop B

Aug 25, 2019

If you are an "absolute" novice with no knowledge about RDBMS and Big Data systems and all help from YouTube videos and other online resources have been of little to no help then you must take this course. It teaches you the very fundamentals of database design and builds your knowledge from ground up. It takes you from "What is DBMS" to a much higher level in a very short span. And Glynn is perhaps the best teacher you've ever met in your life! Give this course a try and you'll be happy and better off for having done so. Good luck and "THANK YOU GLYNN!".

创建者 GUEYE M

Oct 12, 2019

This course was great, I have two years of experience with SQL since I am using SQL in my role of software developer. I've have taken this course in order to initiate myself to big data a field in which I am interested. This course was great experience, it has allowed me to really undestand SQL, RDMBS concepts, learn fundamental concepts of big data and be aware of big data tools used for analyzing huge datasets such Apache HIve and Apache Impala.

创建者 Gary T

Nov 05, 2019

I learned so much. I intended to continual review the entire material in this course. Thanks All.

创建者 Francis D

Nov 04, 2019

Excellent class, earned a lot from the lecturer. Thank you.

创建者 Essie R

Oct 20, 2019

informative background info of Big Data that's good to know about. not too simple or too challenging.

创建者 Adriano S

Oct 16, 2019

great course

创建者 Attila G

Sep 28, 2019

The course is an excellent overview of database technologies and introduction into big data. Useful also for those who already worked with a few SQL engines. MIllion thanks to the creators! :)

创建者 Hamza a

Oct 20, 2019

Good course to understand the foundations of big data using good examples and real life problems.

创建者 Joshua K N

Sep 23, 2019

Excellent fundamentals for data engineering

创建者 Ahmed E

Sep 10, 2019

Awesome foundation to build on skills of query and analysis of big data and to use big data technologies like Hive and Impala

I Really enjoyed the course and the instructor is perfect

创建者 Jose M N F

Sep 03, 2019

Great course, I'm amazed

创建者 Guillermo S E

Sep 26, 2019

Muy bueno

创建者 Ditya O

Oct 02, 2019

d

创建者 Santiago J G M

Aug 04, 2019

It was a productive experience overall and a good introduction to the world of big data. A good way to understand the difference between some SLQ engines and how to organize huge amount of data. I'm looking forward to begin the second one.

创建者 CHETAN N

Jun 29, 2019

Amazing

创建者 Voleti L

Jul 18, 2019

Its really a good start for beginners

创建者 Anas

Aug 15, 2019

If you don't have any background about SQL and you don't know where to start, I think this is the best course to start. It simplifies the concepts into easy ideas to be understandable.

创建者 Gianfranco P

Aug 17, 2019

good course!!!

创建者 Muller H

Aug 21, 2019

Best course I have ever taken

创建者 YipengSong

Jul 11, 2019

very well explained.

创建者 Naveen A

Nov 12, 2019

Very well taught - clear and concise.