Chevron Left
返回到 市场分析基础

学生对 ESSEC商学院 提供的 市场分析基础 的评价和反馈

4.5
456 个评分
128 个审阅

课程概述

Who is this course for? This course is designed for students, business analysts, and data scientists who want to apply statistical knowledge and techniques to business contexts. For example, it may be suited to experienced statisticians, analysts, engineers who want to move more into a business role, in particular in marketing. You will find this course exciting and rewarding if you already have a background in statistics, can use R or another programming language and are familiar with databases and data analysis techniques such as regression, classification, and clustering. However, it contains a number of recitals and R Studio tutorials which will consolidate your competences, enable you to play more freely with data and explore new features and statistical functions in R. Business Analytics, Big Data and Data Science are very hot topics today, and for good reasons. Companies are sitting on a treasure trove of data, but usually lack the skills and people to analyze and exploit that data efficiently. Those companies who develop the skills and hire the right people to analyze and exploit that data will have a clear competitive advantage. It's especially true in one domain: marketing. About 90% of the data collected by companies today are related to customer actions and marketing activities.The domain of Marketing Analytics is absolutely huge, and may cover fancy topics such as text mining, social network analysis, sentiment analysis, real-time bidding, online campaign optimization, and so on. But at the heart of marketing lie a few basic questions that often remain unanswered: (1) who are my customers, (2) which customers should I target and spend most of my marketing budget on, and (3) what's the future value of my customers so I can concentrate on those who will be worth the most to the company in the future. That's exactly what this course will cover: segmentation is all about understanding your customers, scorings models are about targeting the right ones, and customer lifetime value is about anticipating their future value. These are the foundations of Marketing Analytics. And that's what you'll learn to do in this course....

热门审阅

KN

Apr 21, 2019

From the course I gained the knowledge of the fundamental of market analysis, it will not be too hard to understand, it gives you a general sense of how market analysis will be like.

TB

Dec 02, 2017

Lectures were insightful and very applicable. Learning was reinforced with well documented R scripts. After this course I feel capable of applying these concepts to my own company.

筛选依据:

1 - 市场分析基础 的 25 个评论(共 125 个)

创建者 Subham S D

Jun 09, 2019

This is a very good course which describes about how you can analyse your customers buying behaviour to make changes to your business.

创建者 Nino P

May 24, 2019

Great course to gain VERY valuable knowledge in marketing analytics. It's great that they provide you with R scripts that you can use anytime to remind yourself of the analysis. All in all, a highly recommendable course for anyone with data science skills willing to apply them in the field of business analytics.

创建者 KE N

Apr 21, 2019

From the course I gained the knowledge of the fundamental of market analysis, it will not be too hard to understand, it gives you a general sense of how market analysis will be like.

创建者 Maurício C G

Apr 17, 2019

Excellent intro course to the nuts and bolts of data-driven marketing

创建者 Mohamed G

Mar 17, 2019

This course teaches a lot about customer analysis !

创建者 Ana O

Jan 30, 2019

Content was exactly what I was looking for, it was very well delivered and explained.

创建者 Oscar M P L

Jan 30, 2019

Very helpful course, it was very clear and concise. The tools provided are relevant and overall the course fulfilled my expectations .

创建者 Ponciano R

Dec 31, 2018

Great course, covers a lot of practical applications.

创建者 Vardaan g

Dec 22, 2018

The course had a great flow and the instructions were on point for each video.

创建者 Andre A C

Nov 12, 2018

Arnaud rocks.

创建者 Atitachat K

Nov 04, 2018

I would like to know more study case it is would be more benefit for whoes enroll

创建者 Subhankar B

Oct 17, 2018

Excellent

创建者 Priyanshu P

Oct 12, 2018

It's an essential for understanding marketing analytics. Initially i was worried as it involved SQL and R, and i am not much familiar with them, but instructor have explained every line of code so i didn't had much problem completing this course.

创建者 Jagadeesh V

Oct 09, 2018

V

创建者 Johan D P

Oct 08, 2018

No one active in this course. I've submitted an peer graded assignment 1 month ago and still waiting for reviews. I posted on the forum. And I got charged for this.

创建者 ANKIT V

Sep 26, 2018

v

创建者 VINAY K R

Sep 17, 2018

GOOD

创建者 MAREESWARAN

Sep 12, 2018

TO imp

创建者 Bidyut R

Sep 10, 2018

Overall it is good session on Foundations of Marketing Analytics

创建者 Devesh K S

Sep 01, 2018

Good Data Analysis

创建者 Naveenan P

Aug 20, 2018

Very essential

创建者 Amit R

Jul 12, 2018

course is very good

创建者 Adarsh S

Jul 06, 2018

This is a really good foundational course in Marketing Analytics. The concepts covered are useful and quite relevant from a professional career perspective.

创建者 Maximilian M

Jun 22, 2018

excellent course. the professor coveys core concepts to the point.

创建者 Sebastian B D

May 31, 2018

It's so helpful to analize your customer in an easy way to understand the maths and the computational operations. Step-by-step to define what is it important to focus.