Chevron Left
返回到 Foundations of Healthcare Systems Engineering

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Foundations of Healthcare Systems Engineering 的评价和反馈

4.6
158 个评分
51 条评论

课程概述

Through dynamic video lectures and practical application questions, you will learn about the Foundations of Healthcare Systems Engineering. In this course you will learn about the current lack of synchronized, efficient, and integrated healthcare systems, which are some of the drivers for improvements to healthcare delivery. Also in this course, you will learn about the different types of systems and how they are translated to the healthcare field for appropriate systems engineering process applications, with exemplars. Upon system type articulation and mapping, the systems engineering approach will be introduced to help begin the process of: 1) investigating healthcare challenges, needs, and requirements development; 2) developing system concepts, that are derived from requirements, and then realized in physical and process form; and finally, 3) the establishment of means to verify, validate, and deploy healthcare systems that address the need and meet requirements. Applications and exemplars will be provided....

热门审阅

MJ
May 8, 2021

Helps to understand the systems engineering for any of the important product we are going to made and also to how we need to solve any kind of problem and the solutions we are going to give.

TN
Jul 26, 2021

Great wholistic course that covers systems engineering thoroughly. I learned a lot about how systems engineering will be useful in healthcare to potentially save lives.

筛选依据:

26 - Foundations of Healthcare Systems Engineering 的 50 个评论(共 52 个)

创建者 José R G V

Jun 24, 2021

It’s a good introduction to how the healthcare system works.

创建者 zhao z

Oct 21, 2020

It is a openning, a guide to healthcare systems engineering.

创建者 Deztharesta

Oct 4, 2020

it is really help me to understanding the system in hospital

创建者 Mohammed A M A I

Jan 22, 2021

Excellent Material, Excellent Instructor, to the point

创建者 Brian M W

Aug 1, 2021

Great introduction to healthcare systems engineering.

创建者 Sadık K

Jan 20, 2021

It is a great course. I enjoyed it very much.

创建者 Keith S

Sep 16, 2020

Excellent content and delivery.

创建者 Eva-Maria C

Sep 8, 2021

Very interesting course.

创建者 Pragavi P

Feb 6, 2021

Superb course

创建者 Abishek.M M

Sep 22, 2020

Video .. good

创建者 Ronaldo M

Oct 15, 2020

It was great

创建者 Rahat S

Apr 28, 2021

Nice course

创建者 jessamae o

May 26, 2021

Excellent

创建者 Ghaida A

Dec 22, 2020

Love It

创建者 Johana M

Jun 26, 2021

..

创建者 Onalenna R K

Apr 7, 2021

I really learnt alot about healthcare systems engineering. Starting from identifying the right systems to use, flow, partterns and also ways in which those can be distrinctively applied.

创建者 Thomas G

May 13, 2021

A good introduction, but still containing a considerable amount of fluff and lacking the rigour that should be expected in the context of an engineering setting.

创建者 Naveen T

Jul 22, 2021

Great course content-wise. The slides could have been made available. As could have been the bibliography and a few applied examples to relate the concepts too.

创建者 Devesh D

Oct 19, 2021

Useful introductory course in systems engineering and its application to healthcare.

创建者 Elisa R S S

Apr 19, 2021

It is great that I can understand the topic easily and in easiest way to understand.

创建者 David H

Mar 2, 2021

Interesting overview of the application of Systems Engineering to Healthcare

创建者 Nourhan E

Jan 15, 2021

very good course , I’m very happy to study it because very useful

创建者 Uwera k M

Dec 20, 2020

very helpful, need more practical skiils

创建者 Swaroop S

Oct 20, 2020

nice course

创建者 Manuel H

Nov 13, 2020

From my point of view it focusses too much on general systems engineering and too little on its application to healthcare systems. Yes, there are some examples, but I have missed a global approach. I did learn some interesting concepts but on the whole I felt there was too much repetition along each week's material.

On the technical part, sound quality was at best below average; most of the times it seemed as if the lecturer was coming to and going away from the mic while speaking. I also missed in-lecture quizzes like other Coursera courses have, just to stop and reflect on what had just been taught. In general, I believe there is a lot of room for improvement.

Thanks for offering the course, nonetheless. I think it may show a starting point for people without any knowledge of Systems Engineering.